We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copper City Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Copper City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Copper City Inn
 Click to rate
tucson
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The BEST Inn in Bisbee. The owners pay attention to every detail. It is clean, comfortable and centrally located. A short walk to ROKA, the best dinner in Bisbee. This Inn is perfect for families or couples travelling together. There are 3 rooms total, so you'll have the whole place to yourself if you book all three. It is truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ventanaconcierge
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate reviews like this, it is our reward for the work of trying to make the Inn the best lodging in Bisbee.

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great stay! We booked the whole inn one weekend for our son's wedding. Great location! The room we stayed in was massive with a large balcony. The rooms were clean, very up-to-date and very cozy. Highly recommend the Copper City Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannejennings
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It was nice to have you stay with us for this most excellent occasion.

Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The inn is centrally located which was nice. There was no human interaction, and it was a bit noisy for us. I was disappointed...there was a bottle of wine in the room--we don't drink.....the bed was a double in the Bisbee room. The rom was small but clean. You have to climb several flights of stairs to get up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie P
fmiller100, Manager at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you didn't read about our Inn on our website, perhaps you wouldn't have booked and could have saved yourself disappointment and us a bad review. If you had gone to the website and looked at the video of our Inn you would have seen exactly what you were...

Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Excellent attention to details, even included ear plugs. That was a nice bottle of wine they furnished with the room. I appreciated the wood floors and colorful rugs. Everything works in the room, including the sink stopper, which is not always the case in many rooms I've rented. You do have to get up two flights of stairs, one outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We try to ensure that everything works, after all that is what our guests are paying for. Thanks for noticing that we have recently added a few rugs to brighten the rooms without detracting from our floors. A few notes...We have queen beds. Each of our three rooms with balconies face Main...

Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We read the website and decided to try the concept of remote control inkeeping. Over the last 20 of so years we have stayed at B and B's worldwide that have had on -site owners or managers and breakfast at the inn. We really liked the location, room and decor but we are both over 60 and the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

We're glad that you tried our Inn. You don't know until you try something. It turned out that it is not your cup of tea and that is fine. When we are traveling we not enamored by the 'forced' contact with others in B&B's, even though we have had very interesting discussions and met a variety of interesting people. That's...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This ROBO hotel was totally without any human contact, assistance, or gracious amenities. We were totally on our own in a strange city. If you are a bit elderly or a bit "out of shape", this is not a place for you to stay.You must carry your luggage up multiple sets of steep stairs which are the only access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinkerteacher
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

This is an irritating review because none of what is said is our fault. These guests took no responsibility for learning about the lodging accommodations (or city) that they booked. They did no reading or research, such as TA reviews, about us, consequently they ended up unhappy with their stay and we got a poor review. We are very clear...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 January 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay in Bisbee, try the Copper City Inn. They have three very nice, comfortable, and spacious rooms. We stayed in the Warren Suite which also has a kitchen. If the weather is nice, you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the atmosphere of the old mining town. The Copper City Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FBTCW
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our location is one our prime assets, a half block from museums, restaurants, shops...but quiet.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This past New Years Eve weekend marked our 9th visit to Bisbee. By far - the Copper City Inn is our new favorite place to lodge. Our room was cozy, pristine and private. A plus not always available with other lodging - a balcony to take in fresh air and have morning coffee. Equally as nice - you can check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrmarkstravel
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

When experienced Bisbee guests contrast us with other lodging and we fare well, we know we are doings things right. Appreciate it that you mentioned the door security. Dispensing with keys in favor of digital locks when we opened 12 years ago has proven popular with most guests.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Very nice accommodations and great location in Bisbee. It was and easy walk to the major destinations. The uit was very clean, and we enjoyed the balcony overlooking the street. The communications with the host were very easy and complete. The bottle of wine in the room and the coupon for a croissant and coffee were great extras.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We let Jenny know just how much people appreciate her cleaning skills.

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Super clean and really cozy. The location is close to everything, we could easily walk to all the bars and night life. Room had a cool balcony. There was a great breakfast place downstairs that was really good. We had a great time and owners were really nice! I would recommend this place to friends!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony S
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. Anna Seasonal Kitchen next door is a very good little restaurant, glad you took the time to explore.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.4 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
726 reviews
0.1 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
310 reviews
34.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
537 reviews
0.4 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
36.3 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Price Range: $154 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Copper City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warren Rm great if you need 1 room, the other two rooms on the 2nd floor share a balcony. Great for a family/couples travelling together.”
ventanaconcierge, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lower level rooms are larger than the upper floor but all are nice. The view is overlooking the street.”
suzannejennings, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You might enjoy a room with the balcony not on the main, busy street. Ask when you reserve.”
68GailL, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was accessed by long flights of stairs.”
tinkerteacher, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mary Jane Coulter room was wonderful”
edlinbell, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5