We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Casa Grande

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Casa Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Conyers, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems at this location. You know when you go to a motel 6, generally what you will get. It has the typical franchise bedding and amenities. I usually run the air during the night to block out road noise, but it was not bad at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwriter52
Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I am a little wary of Motel 6 in general, but I have to say this one was nice. In nice I mean, clean and comfortable. This has no frills but your basic needs,but for the price you can't beat it! Plus, the air conditioner works wonderfully well and the room was quiet.The staff was very friendly and helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mootheart
Viera, FL
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I booked 30 rooms at this facility for a Coast 2 Coast Bicycle Tour. Speaking to the manager months ahead of arrival, at the time of booking, he assured me everything would be perfect and was looking forward to such a large group staying. I stopped by three weeks ahead of time to personally meet the manager and go over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubbaBee
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Casa Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I've hit lots of 'cheap' places to stay as a professional driver. This is going to become one of my favorites. Tons of parking, walking distance from Loves. The ladies in the office are wonderful. The pool is year round! And surrounded by palm trees! It's not on any main drag but that's what we wanted; I want to chill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was traveling across Arizona on I-10 and this Motel 6 location was a good place to spend the night without spending a lot of money, or getting involved in a lot of urban traffic in Tucson or Phoenix. It's actually located in Eloy, AZ, on Sunland Gin Road, at exit 200 on I-10. This is just east of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallTexWally
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 June 2016

As a long-time guest and extended-stay customer, I find myself back at this location unexpectedly in the deadly Southern Arizona heat by choice after an ill-fated work-related and quickly-aborted trip to the still chilly snow-covered Rocky Mtns. of Colorado for one reason. My family here at the Casa Grande-Eloy Motel 6 location. This is a special group of people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarisaDawn
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This us your basic Motel 6. The rooms have been redone, but it still looks and smells like the old Motel 6- worn, tired, etc. My room was a smoking room and it smelled like it. There was no fridge or microwave. The air conditioning worked poorly at best. It was hit with it on full blast. Norma in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfarrell52
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Casa Grande, responded to this review

Dear KFarrell, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort...

Sweden
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay one night on the way to Tucson. Staff was friendly! Room was clean. Good for a quick stop. Towels in bathroom were kinda stained. But all in all was a good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kkero84
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Wow! we thing we found a 5 star of the motel 6s This room frig, microwave, hardwood floors king bed but the room could fit 2 king size bed and a still have room for table and chairs. their manager was great telling about the construction of the motel and it was a pleasure to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senseifb
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

When you want an overnight stay what do you want? Good value, clean, accessible. Motel 6 in CG did all this. You won't find much character then again you won't find any bad surprises. Location, just off I10, although sat nav did take me the wrong way. Check in. A little slow, receptionist was busy with other guests, but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padprod

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
6.5 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#8 of 11 in Casa Grande
119 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
142 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Casa Grande
402 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
7.3 km away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#2 of 5 in Eloy
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Casa Grande is conveniently located off of I-10 exit 200, and 6 miles southeast of downtown Casa Grande. Features include an outdoor pool, a guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Casa Grande

Address: 4965 S Sunland Gin Road, I-10 at I-8, Casa Grande, AZ 85222
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Price Range: $72 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Casa Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Motel Six Casa Grande
Casa Grande Motel Six
Casa Grande Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Casa Grande staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hilo, Hawaii
over a year ago
Hilo, Hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Casa Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go out and buy a cup of decent coffee, unless you can't wait to find some other than that in the office. It's free...”
 of 5 bubbles Mootheart, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BubbaBee, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles kfarrell52, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
  • Notice wood floor.
 of 5 bubbles Owen50, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not trust GPS. Call for directions.”
 of 5 bubbles 715gloriab, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay