We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

PricelineUS$113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I just got back from having a weekend stay at the Desert Rose. My partner and I had such a wonderful experience. Betty Ann Smith was delightful and very attentive with us. She made us feel right at home immediately upon meeting us. Yes the grounds of the house have a Llamas and chickens with a couple of cats and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tboy34
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Tboy34, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast in Cottonwood, AZ! When checking people in, we do mention that if you need ANYTHING, 24/7, do not hesitate to text or call us at 928-499-5009 which is my cell phone. We make ourselves available to our guests 24/7 whether you need...

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The first surprise was that we had to share a shower. The owner was very nice. The place was clean but we slept on sheets that were pulled and someone's old pillows. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Very uncomfortable. No one is around. We felt we were not told the truth. The alpacas and the crowing roosters...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suval705
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

First and foremost, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and really wish something was mentioned to us directly when you were here. We live here onsite and are here 24/7 which is why it is said at check in "If there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable,...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed in this bed and breakfast on a recent trip to Sedona, and Jerome. It is a very nice house, and the room was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were served fresh eggs for breakfast. The couple that run it make you feel right at home. The grounds are very lush with green grass. Finding this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fred6942
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as we do try to provide a casual home away from home environment! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sebastien

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Close to Jerome and easy to find. This bed & Breakfast is a really comfortable home with beautiful grounds. Clean Jacuzzi and swimming pool. Clean rooms with king beds in all rooms. Air-conditioned and roomy. Lamas and chickens in yard. Large living room with 60 inch TV and literally hundreds of DVD's. Breakfast was personalized and service was great.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bob D
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are always very happy when guests enjoyed their stay so much that they feel the need to share their experience with others. Thanks for taking the time to write this review! I do need to clarify a few points; even though you may have seen a pool and hot tub, we must remind people that they are not semi...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

After spending the entire day at the Grand Canyon, we were looking for a hotel close to Sedona to spend the night. Frustratingly, all the hotels in the Sedona area were $150+, which under normal circumstances wouldn’t be bad, but, considering we weren’t going to get there until ~11:00pm and then leave by ~ 9:00am the next morning, I really...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank catriona120
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. As you noticed, our goal is to please people who come and stay with us! Looking forward to hosting you again. Sebastien

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We did a 2-night get-away from Phoenix and couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. The room was spacious and comfortable and we loved the spa-tub and double-shower. Sebastian was an informative host and did a thorough job of making us feel at home. Since this was my first stay at a bed and breakfast, I especially enjoyed the breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lheise
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our central location and as I like to say; we are 15 minutes from everywhere! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon! Sebastien

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed 2 May 2015

My husband & I had a lovely time at the Desert Rose B & B. We enjoyed walking around the property & got to feed the llamas & see the roaming chickens. Our room was comfortable & the guest areas were most spacious. A bit more thought could go into the breakfast to make it more appealing. They might consider...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kathy T
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We have been constantly improving and expanding on our breakfasts and will continue to do so. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sebastien

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We originally intended staying in Sedona but the week before Easter proved exceptionally busy and we couldn't get our preferred accommodation. We were lucky to stumble across Desert Rose and book, in our opinion, the best room, the deluxe. I was a little apprehensive of the location, both in terms of previous reviews and Cottonwood itself. Yes the surrounding properties...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PaulaTScotland
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Well, I am glad that you enjoyed our different animals here at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. This is one of our "special attraction"! Cottonwood does provide more of a small town genuine experience to Sedona, which as you said, is unfortunately on the commercial side of things... I am very happy that you were "blown away by the...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 6 April 2015

A quaint property in the middle of a so so residential neighborhood outside of Cottonwood. There was a glitch between Expedia - our booking source - and the Bed and Breakfast, so that when we arrived, they were not expecting us. The location had no ambiance to speak of. The facility was in need of maintenance and the owner had...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Daniel R
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some constructive criticism. We always advise guests to book directly through us and not through a third party because as you saw, the bookings do not always get forwarded to us in a timely manner from the big box online resellers. I am sorry that we did not have you in...

Scottsdake, AZ
Reviewed 19 March 2015

From the beginning we thought this place sounded intriguing, but were soon confronted by its punitive policies: Full payment in advance, no refunds; e-mail from the owner two days before our arrival describing the required procedure for the guest to call ahead so the owner could be available to check us in as there is no reception desk; when we...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank miner53
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We try to always better ourselves and do all that we can to provide the best possible experience to all our guests. We appreciate all feedback and see it as an opportunity to improve our facilities and services to benefit all future guests. We value trip advisor as a great tool for self improvement for establishments and a fantastic way...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
2.3 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
289 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
5.3 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
5.2 km away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
299 reviews
8.4 km away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cottonwood (near Sedona) Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Arizona, your home away from home!The Desert Rose offers world class luxury and amenities at an affordable small town price. Our quaint desert setting will give you the most authentic Arizona experience. We are very centrally located, only 15 miles from Sedona, 10 miles from Jerome, 16 miles from Cliff Castle Casino and Montezuma's Castle, and no more than 10 miles from at least 4 wineries. The manor contains different size rooms to suit every travelers needs and budgets, as well as multiple living rooms to provide our guests with privacy if needed. Our expansive lush, green 1.5 acre gated grounds have lovely gardens, stone paths, a tranquil fountain and so much more. The perfect place to relax and unwind, or start your Arizona adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4190 E Bridle Path Rd, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5646
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Price Range: $117 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the second floor ;-)”
527sophiet, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The Deluxe Room is worth a little extra for the great private bath. The smaller ones share a bath.”
E9708BGlisat, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The King Size Deluxe down room is HUGE, If you're staying for a while, choose this one.”
arayaharris97, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room as great. I chose the room with the Kind Sized bed”
Horseflynawall, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Room with private bathroom and TV.”
tboy34, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$113* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$119
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates