We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$80*
US$116*
US$80*
US$116*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn - Cottonwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, so we get to the hotel on Thursday night and immediately, it smelled very much like "chemicals" but tried to look past that. It was very old, beat up and in serious need of updating. Our friends checked in about 2 hours after us. Their room was on the first floor, room 105. It was much dirtier than ours,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth S
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Let me start out by saying how very sorry I am that your room smelled like cleaning chemicals at checkin. I do agree that our rooms are in need of an update, but that are not beat up. Our furniture is out of date, but our rooms are clean. I am very sorry that your friends found bed bugs in...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We knew this property was old and promotes itself as an inexpensive hotel. But it was convenient between where we had been and were going. Our room was spacious and clean. The morning breakfast was adequate with hot and cold choices nicely presented. I do think the website is misleading in that there are pictures of a bar and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kit N
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologize that there are pictures of our bar and restaurant space online. I am working to get those taken down. Yes, we do have a banquet hall that we do use for private events. Thank you again and I hope we will see you again.

Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had out of town guests. It was nonsmoking room. Smelled like smoke. Shower had no water pressure. Bathroom faucets stripped so went rounding round with water coming out. We reported all this after first nigot and were assured things would b fixed. They were not fixed. Would never use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judsiek
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry your out of town guests had an unpleasant stay. All problems in that room have been fixed. Again, we are sorry for any problems they had.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Horrible on every level. Would not refund my money after checking in. Stayed in room less than 5 minutes. Ants in the bathroom and an unbearable smell of smoke. Very dated decor and dirty floors. Do not stay here. Much, much nicer rooms in town for the same price. This hotel is for sale, too. Buyer beware.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lexus602
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with the room you were assigned to stay in on Saturday, 7/30/16. After you left the front desk and checked out, the manager, assistant manager, head housekeeper and a housekeeper went to the room and inspected it. They found no odor to the room, except the air freshner housekeeping uses, no ants...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. A lot of traffic outside the door but I felt safe. The breakfast wasn't that impressive. Coffee was delicious. I would stay here again. It would of gotten a higher rating if the breakfast was edible. Staff was very helpful & polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmphipps
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you didn't care for our breakfast, I do wish I knew what happened, to make you not like it. I do hope that you will stay with us again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night we had a clean room. They had a nice pool and whirlpool on property. Includes breakfast staff is very friendly and nice. We had a very pleasant stay the location was nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idealsmile
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope to see you again.

Lakewood
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This one is getting a little old - but great staff and clean room. Convenient to great old town. Pool not heated. Rooms separated from the main/breakfast facility and front desk. Fine breakfast and great access to good roads. Sedona and Prescott very easily accessible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIll6847
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Pool was nice, breakfast, really good, beds comfy. There was no HBO as the website promised so that was a bummer after a long day of sightseeing. I'll give them a B cause it was a nice trip and the staff was as friendly as you could expect for the price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you! We have the HBO issue all worked out. I'm sorry it wasn't available during your stay.

Dover, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel because we have been loyal Choice Privledges members for years. Diamond and platinum status. We also use a corporate discount program which choice has made available to an association we are members of. We booked a 1 week stay. Checked in and were on the 2nd floor asked for a first. Night clerk was friendly and said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robb S
Panorama, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here because of the close proximity to Jerome and because it had an outdoor pool. Rooms are dated but clean and on the larger side. Pool was dirty, even had plastic floating in it. Kept the 12 year old occupied when she found the cleaning net. Hot tub was working but it wasn't clean either. Breakfast was good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl3146

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
2.4 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
280 reviews
22.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
417 reviews
1.8 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
249 reviews
2.9 km away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Price Range: $121 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn - Cottonwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Erie
Mohave Valley, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Cottonwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mountain view”
  • Mountain view from room
MarsuVoyage, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pool and hot tub are between the two guest room bldgs; rms facing the pool would be good if you/your children plan to use them.”
kitn552, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel.”
lexus602, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, good parking, easy to get to.”
RUTHC973, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had second floor rooms.. I was able to view the parking lot from my window.”
DebM493, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates