We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was great. If you're visiting Florence, AZ, you will not be disappointed here. It was easy to find, rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Not much more to say but this review requires a minimum word count so I am now just taking up space...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6433FHfrankc
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your review and taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers interested in staying at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence! I'm so glad to hear that we met your needs on all counts and you were in no way disappointed in your stay. We will continue to work hard to deliver the same experience...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome hotel For the area. Would def stay again we went for a wedding. Room was really big . Only thing that was weird was a policy for noise they have you sign .. thought that was odd . Food wasn't to bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexisg716
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

So glad to read your review and comments! Thank you for your recommendation. It's great to know you will definitely stay with us again. I understand your confusion regarding the policy, however we do this to ensure our guests know we have a strict quiet policy during the weekends. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again during...

UTAH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, comfortable beds, could smell bleach in towels and sheets, made you feel clean. Make sure to make a reservation hotel was all booked up the 3 nights we were there. Was like staying in a Marriott same admenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELING-R-US
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review and comparing your stay to a Marriott! We work hard to provide the amenities and services our guests want and pleased to know we could deliver on all counts for an enjoyable visit. We're always happy to try and accommodate walk-in guests but as you noted, we do encourage you to...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing to stay in Florence, AZ. The room was very comfortable, and clean. It is the best hotel in Florence, AZ. Worth the price!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthhZ6315AP
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and comments on your recent stay at our Florence hotel! I'm pleased to know we provided a clean and comfortable visit and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again soon to our hotel or another GreenTree location throughout Arizona or California. Thank you, Amanda S.

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally booked one night, but changed to two when weather proved unstable for golf. Great location for Poston Butte GC. Staff professional, large rooms and laundry room clean, nice patio with BBQ. Quiet location, breakfast offers nice selection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marydeane F
Amanda S, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Marydeane, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence! I'm sorry the weather delayed your golf game but so happy we could accommodate you during the second night. I appreciate you mentioning all the areas that left an impression on your overall visit and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice surprise. My stay was short and sweet, the staff (Barbara checked me in) was charming and very helpful, and the scrambled eggs served at breakfast were the best I've had at a hotel breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1cmartin
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

I'm glad we could provide a pleasant stay at our hotel in Florence! I appreciate you noting how great the breakfast eggs were and to know they were the best you've had at a hotel. I will be sure to relay your kind words to Barbara. She's been a great asset to our team and always a welcoming face to...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My company put me up in this hotel while I'm doing work in the area. The staff is very friendly the hotel is nice and the free breakfast and cocktail hour or wonderful. Right across the street there's a great Italian restaurant. If you're staying in Florence I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Daniel F., I appreciate your kind words from your recent stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence! I'm happy we could deliver on all counts for an enjoyable experience and you were able to take advantage of the convenient amenities during your trip, including our daily hot breakfast and manager's reception/cocktail hour. I hope you'll get the opportunity to come...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an unexpected surprise to have such a nice hotel in the middle of Florence AZ. Staff was great, rooms were great. Only issue was could never get connected to the Wifi. Breakfast was okay, but it was free!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissabF6110GV
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

I'm glad we could be such a pleasant surprise and provide a great experience for you on your recent trip to Florence, AZ. I am sorry you had difficulty connecting to the internet. Our friendly staff is always happy to assist on issues like this and help point you in the right direction. Thank you for your review and I...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall our stay was very good, most of the staff was kind and helpful with the exception of Anne Tuttle. She was rude and disrespectful to many of the guests there included me and my wife. She acted like it was a chore just to do her job.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexJ8749YM
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm glad your overall stay was good, however I apologize the level of service provided was not satisfactory. I assure you this is not typical of our hotel and will address this matter appropriately. Despite this, I hope you will give our hotel another chance at serving you on...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect! From the friendliness of the staff to a great breakfast. The rooms were clean and to our delight the mini fridge included a mini freezer. The shuttle services back and forth to the wedding was so appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q685LOpamelam
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the areas that left such a positive impression on your overall visit. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service to and from Windmill Winery during the wedding. This is a great amenity that many guests enjoy about our hotel. I appreciate you noting how perfect everything...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
147 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
33.2 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
419 reviews
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
324 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Price Range: $169 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great rooms and staff..”
 of 5 bubbles exboozer15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need extra room - the suites are a great option!”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE1961CH, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some food to store in the fridge everything closes early”
 of 5 bubbles 205rayg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100 wing are in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 985bruceh, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“east side, ground floor for ease of access, convenience”
 of 5 bubbles kennethf239, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5