We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Holbrook

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$49*
US$49*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Holbrook
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The motel was clean and neat and the area was quiet. However, the heat and air must be changed manually by staff. Also the electric plug in the bathroom did not work. The staff were friendly and very helpful and did offer to change our room which we declined. The room did have a refrigerator and microwave, but no coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fheinss
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you found your room neat and clean and that you were able to appreciate our room amenities as well as our friendly staff. We take pride in our work so that all our guests leave with a sense of satisfaction and value for money. The...

Bolzano, Italia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location and really good rates. No frills but clean. Parking is ample, rooms are big with fridge & microwave. We had a proper shower instead of the usual double-function tub. There is a pool (closed when we arrived at 8 pm). We really appreciated the smiles and nice welcoming of the front desk staff, our receptionist was much nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Elena C. Thank you for the kinds words regarding our nice front desk staff. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room as well as our ample amenities. We take pride in the work we do and service we provide; your feedback help reinforce our commitment to customer service. Thank you for your business. We hope to...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 21 April 2017

not bad but not great, it was clean, does need touch up mataince. no drawers at all, no coffee pot or alarm clock. asked for a wake up call at 6a and I get it at 5a was not happy at all about that, no guide for tv also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueman66
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Blueman66, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the early wake up call; I am sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. We at Motel 6 offer the basic amenities so that we can provide great value and clean facilities for the budget conscious traveler. We thank you for your feedback and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We are moving across the country with our dog and our cat. They had plenty of space to park the Uhaul with my car in tow. They allow pets and only charge you if there is any pet urine or feces. The room is really cute. My only complaints are the small shower, small/thin towels, thin blankets. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pet friendly and provide good facilities for the budget conscious traveler. I am surprised to hear your comment about the train noise since we are quite far away from the train tracks. On the other hand, I do...

Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Checked in to and was told upfront that their AC was not working, which was nice of them. I really wasnt bothered as it wasnt 110 degrees that day ! The room wasnt bad, shower was nice, plenty of hot water. Just a tv and a mini refrigerator. They have a Dennys right next door and its 24/7, show them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrrollys
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear mrrollys, Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to appreciate our facilities. We take pride in the work we do and your kind words help us to continue in our commitment to our guest satisfaction and customer service. Thank you...

Enterprise, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Simple room with microwave, fridge, free wifi and cute dog park (with two tires and a fire hydrant). Staff very friendly, room clean and quiet (no road noise). I like that All Motel 6's accept pets and don't charge extra. I like that most Motel 6s have been refurbished with laminated floors and energy efficient water/lighting installations. Bed comfy, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PanZora
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear PanZora, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed our clean and modern facilities and friendly customer service. Your kind words help us to continue in our commitment to our guest experience and guest stay. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tammy Manager

Reviewed 29 March 2017

First thing when I walked in, I was told that the air conditioning was out and that they had called me. I had never received a call about the issue. It was well after 10pm by now and I didn't want to have to find another room at this time of night. I was traveling with my mother and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that you were inconvenienced by the A/C system. We are addressing the problem which should be resolved very soon. It would be very helpful if I could find out which room you stayed in so that we may address the other issues you mention. The...

Gulf Coast, USA
Reviewed 22 March 2017

First let me say it was not horrible! Contrary to a response by some manager in another review, we WERE NOT told there was NO A/C! We found out after we settled in for the night. The response from the front desk was we could open our window or crack our door! WTH! Come on, Motel 6 Corporate, that's ridiculous!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickispa
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Mickispa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the A/C. We do have a sign posted at the front desk about the issue. However, our front desk clerk should have reiterated the situation to you upon check in. I will address this procedure with my front desk staff and...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Out of stayin at motel six locations across the country I have to say this is by far one of the worse, I stopped staying at motel six many years ago before they remodeled because of situations like . The room was tiny and cramped with two double beds. He blankets had stains on them. The phone was completely disconnected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERic N
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Please accept my apologies for your experience. Our chiller broke down recently and we have not been able to provide air conditioning to our rooms. It should be fixed relatively soon. We informed all guests checking in or making reservations over the phone, and we also have a sign posted on our front counter, regarding this situation. However,...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

When we first entered the room we were quite underwhelmed but it was clean enough, the bathroom area was a little tatty and the towels were a bit on the small side for two adults. We could cope with the above, however our room was right above the office so all night we heard people coming and going, slamming their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Debbie C, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that our facilities and customer service did not meet your expectations. We do adhere to the Motel 6 brand standards which allows us to price our rooms affordably for the value conscious traveler. Had we known about the noise issue, we would have been...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
1,366 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
165 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
375 reviews
2.5 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Holbrook AZ is conveniently located off I-40. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, coin laundry, BBQ grills, a pet park, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV, and micro-fridge units in all modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Holbrook

Address: 2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Holbrook
Holbrook Motel Six
Holbrook Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#5 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Holbrook staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lawndale, California
7 months ago
Orange Co. CA
11 months ago
Eureka, Montana
Eureka, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving!”
Mickispa, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you just want to sleep, then they do have clean rooms. No breakfast.”
frankcA822PX, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so if you don't want to haul your stuff up the stairs, book 1st floor.”
dgaudet3, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room by the pool may have family noise. Even street side rooms little traffic noise.”
lovetotravel92630, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you're visiting Petrified Forest National Park”
subterranean_jack, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$49
Hotels.comUS$49
Motel 6US$49
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates