We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Holbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Holbrook
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Norwalk, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I didn't think it was as bad as some reviews. True they were not the friendliest. I met the owner when I went to check out the next morning. He only spoke when I asked him something. Not friendly at all. Zero personality. The room was nice enough. It was clean. Had a micro and a fridge (with a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONNA P
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience with our staff on your stay. However we do appreciate you making your choice in staying with us. We try and reach every guests satisfaction in hospitality. We also apprciate you taking your time in giving a review.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay and its amenities! Especially proximity to AZ Painted Desert and Petrified Forest a Grand Trip! It is close to Town lots of restaurants nearby. For those who like historical features... The local Museum is a fun place to visit if you really want to "Go back in time"... visit the cemetery and ponder the lives of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OICMaxStorm
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Our town definitely takes us back in time as in the "Old West days", which brings us a lot of travelers whom also visit the surrounding parks. We do appreciate the time you've taken out in giving a great review and hope to see you on your next trip!

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Apparently they don't know what a do not disturb sign means. They will still enter your room and mess with your stuff just not clean or make the bed. Too bad I had to give 1 star it's too many. Stay at the Super 8. Friendlier and will stay out of you room if you put the sign out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience our staff may have caused for you. However we do appreciate you taking time out of your day in giving a review.

Burbank, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I called this afternoon to confirm that I was bringing a pet and they were fine with it. After driving for 12 hours and arriving and checking in, the last thing the desk clerk said was "do you have a dog?" I replied no, because I was traveling with a cat. (Last I checked, cats are still pets). She promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XCMonkey
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience there was on your visit with us. Also apologize for our staff, however we do appreciate you taking time out in giving a review.

Flagstaff
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Martha B has it pretty right. Rude staff check in person barely spoke to me and got upset when I asked if they had a room on the first floor. Had me booked into a smoking room when I wanted no smoking. They have ridiculous signs every where with different policies and prices for towels and bed linen. WIFI is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wsb6740
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of my staff. We have standards to uphold and without these reviews this wouldn't have been brought to our attention. Also we do suggest guests the second level only due to other guests arriving at all hours of the night. But I do thank you for taking time out into giving a review.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Because we were there off season, the streets seemed to be deserted; but the HOJO did not disappoint, except for the iron which leaked. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie V
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank your making us your choice of stay. We do appreciate the great review and do hope to see you on your next travels.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 October 2016

1. The pillows were lumpy and thin 2. the room was quiet. 3 the bathtub was cracked ( it was plastic) 3. the breakfast was mediocre- only 1 syrup bottle for waffles only 1 waffle iron only 4 tables

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 936jimmiec
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

With these reviews it is brought to our attention of what needs to be taken care of. I do apologize ofor any inconvenience upon your stay with us. However I do want to thank you for taking time out of your day in giving a review.

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilaryb657
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Essington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed at Howard Johnson for one night we requested a disabled room that's was given in request as we did not advance book , we really enjoyed the hot pool and swimming pool for a hour breakfast was ok staff friendly room very large fridge shops near by good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON944
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We try and accomidate each guest with upmost hospitality to make them comfortable. And yes the pool and spa are always a treat after a long day on the road. Again thank you for making us your choice of stay and do hope to see you on your next travels.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha B
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.8 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
1,305 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
361 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
59 reviews
3.1 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
327 reviews
5.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Holbrook

Address: 2608 East Navajo Boulevard / I-40, Holbrook, AZ 86025 (Formerly Ramada Limited Holbrook)
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $87 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Holbrook
Holbrook Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy parking by all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SHARON944, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room very clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles I7916LKjamesl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a downstairs room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“down the street and any of the other chain motel”
 of 5 bubbles Hilo-Chris, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“try to avoid the rooms at the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Grec, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay