We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Holbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Holbrook
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had booked a king smoking room at this hotel. When we arrived we were told the smoking room was on th upper floor and there was no elevator. We are on a cross country trip and our luggage is rather heavy. There was no way we could get it up those concrete steps so we accepted a no smoking...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samgrady
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. All of our smoking rooms are located on the second level and we are currently going through renevations now. However we do appreciate you taking time out in your day and giving a review.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We booked 2 nights because we planned to visit Petrified Forest National Park. After checked in we loaded our luggage on the second floor room 202, I opened the bedsheet and wanted to sit on the bed, immediately I saw 2 burgundy round spots the size of my thumb nail around the top of the bedsheet, it was disgusting. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitorPansy
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience you had on your stay with us. Also apologize fo the staff whom should have handled this situation with all her attention. I am looking at these reviews in ways we can improve and to handle each situation as accordingly. But I'd like to thank you for taking time out of your day in...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

used the $25 gift card but some were ALONG the way of booking it seems to have disappeared and room rate was upped for unknown reason.instead of being $68 it was $90????

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave95212
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Unfortunately we have no control with third party bookings and the prices they charge. However I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this caused and we do appreciate you making us your choice of stay. Also would like to thank you for taking time into giving a review.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Not a pet friendly hotel as claimed. I chose this hotel for labor day weekend because of the advertised pet friendly place. After driving 6 hours and every other hotel was booked - we were told upon arrival there was no pet rooms. "Sorry." It took the manager downgrading our room to finally get us in. Then there's a $10...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158alanah
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience you had upon your stay with us. And would like to thank you for taking time out of your day in giving a review.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had written confirmation that stated our fee for two nights, plus tax. We were told when booking and on our confirmation email that it included the additional fee for our two dogs but when we arrived the manager told us we had to pay additional fees for our dogs. The manager was rude and just kept telling us to...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120francescah
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

I do apologize with the third party booking we had on your arrival on pet fee's. Pet fee's are like incidentals fee's third party doesn't charge only the room charge, therefore the pet fee or any other miscellanous fee's the property charges. However again I do apologize for any confusion and would like to thank you for taking time out...

Avondale, Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It was ok, everything was clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was just your normal free breakfast. If you are looking for something inexpensive, but clean this will work. The wifi is awful, but that is pretty much the whole town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmM3658ZP
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out into giving a review and do hope to see you on your next travels.

south amboy, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Chose to stay in Holbrook to be close to the Petrified Forest south entrance just was a stop over and was surprised by how nice the howard johnsons was. The rooms were clean and comfortable the breakfast was good nice value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We try and make every guests stay pleasant as possible with the best hospitality. Again thank you for taking time out in giving a review and do hope to see you on your next trip.

Sun City West
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife travel occasionally, and we find that Holbrook AZ is a handy place to stay overnight. We have been staying at the same hotel, but decided to try something different for a change, and chose the Howard Johnson for both our outbound and return leg of our trip.. The hotel was OK for a budget hotel except that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Q_Citizen_1
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience we cause during your stay with us. We look to these reviews as was of improving and take your opinion into consideration. But we do appreciate you taking time out into giving a review.

Ottawa, Kansas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice clean room, very quiet. Room was very clean and good value for the money. Breakfast was ok, but could have been better. However it was all we needed. Check in clerk was very helpful. We arrived without reservations and she was very helpful in getting room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7916LKjamesl
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this review

Our staff tries to accomidate each guest in there stay with us. We appreciate the great review and do hope you visit us on your next trip!

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
390 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,322 reviews
2.9 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
154 reviews
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
63 reviews
2.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Holbrook

Address: 2608 East Navajo Boulevard / I-40, Holbrook, AZ 86025 (Formerly Ramada Limited Holbrook)
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Holbrook
Holbrook Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy parking by all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SHARON944, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room very clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles I7916LKjamesl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a downstairs room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“down the street and any of the other chain motel”
 of 5 bubbles Hilo-Chris, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“try to avoid the rooms at the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Grec, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5