We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    SUN1 Edenvale

    103 Boeing Road East, Edenvale 1610, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          President Lodge
          284 reviews
          #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
           
          Road Lodge Isando
          15 reviews
          #3 of 7 hotels in Germiston
           
          AirportInn & Suites Isando
          16 reviews
          #45 of 68 hotels in Johannesburg
           
          17 on 13th Guest House
          18 reviews
          #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
           
          Overview
          • Excellent16%
          • Very good8%
          • Average35%
          • Poor16%
          • Terrible25%
          8 Aug 2016
          “You get what you pay for!”
          18 Feb 2017
          “POOR MANAGED AND BROKEN AMMENITIES”
          Free Parking
          Wheelchair Access
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          President Lodge
          284 reviews
          #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
           
          Road Lodge Isando
          15 reviews
          #3 of 7 hotels in Germiston
           
          AirportInn & Suites Isando
          16 reviews
          #45 of 68 hotels in Johannesburg
           
          17 on 13th Guest House
          18 reviews
          #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (12)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 12 reviews

          Reviewed 18 February 2017

          Airconditioners dont work .Plug points do not work .Management never on site to address problems and complaints.. Management doesnt call guests when asked to attend to repetitive complaints.As a guest checking in i had to personally go to numeous rooms to ensure that the room...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank maneshs2017
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 22 February 2017

          Dear maneshs2017, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay...More

          Reviewed 9 August 2016

          I slept in this hotel for one night and must say it was a perfectly pleasant experience Reception staff was friendly, coffee was on hand my room was very basic but perfectly clean Breakfast was simple but hit the spot! ultimately you get what you...More

          Thank StevieSA
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 25 August 2016

          Dear StevieSA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

          Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

          This is suppose to be budget but at R545 this is not exactly cheap. The mattress is so thin your hips / back will be sore for weeks. Air conditioner and WiFi didn't work, had to relocate to a room with some WiFi signal. No...More

          Thank Nicolouw K
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

          Dear Nicolouw K, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would...More

          Reviewed 4 July 2015

          there should be rules how to behave in such an enviroment where people try to sleep.They were knocking on all the doors the whole knight through and was also shouting to find the person or persons they were looking for. We all know that a...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          1  Thank borderrefrigeration
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

          Dear borderrefrigeration, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. Thank you for informing us of your experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your family, our valued guests, as...More

          Reviewed 1 January 2015

          I needed a room for a few hours to sleep and shower before heading on the road. What I got was a room that had a horrible smell, stained bed linen, and a dirty shower with pubic hairs. And to top it off they have...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          3  Thank nelj2015
          Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 6 January 2015

          Dear nelj2015, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We consider guest dissatisfaction very seriously and understand that you have been contacted directly by the Hotel Managers to discuss the issues you raised. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused...More

          President Lodge
          284 reviews
          #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
           
          Road Lodge Isando
          15 reviews
          #3 of 7 hotels in Germiston
           
          AirportInn & Suites Isando
          16 reviews
          #45 of 68 hotels in Johannesburg
           
          17 on 13th Guest House
          18 reviews
          #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 76
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Gauteng >
          • Greater Johannesburg >
          • Edenvale
          Nearby
          Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
          33 reviews
          2.30 km away
           
          St Andrews Hotel & Spa
          93 reviews
          2.64 km away
           
          Town Lodge Airport Johannesburg
          42 reviews
          4.34 km away
           
          Mercure Suites Bedfordview
          246 reviews
          4.05 km away
           
          Road Lodge Isando
          15 reviews
          4.13 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Da Graziella
          111 reviews
          .50 km away
          Tasha's
          57 reviews
          1.34 km away
          Half Glass Fish & Grill
          18 reviews
          1.17 km away
          Red Door Cafe
          24 reviews
          1.42 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ster-Kinekor Eastgate & IMAX
          21 reviews
          4.33 km away
          Greenstone Shopping Centre
          55 reviews
          4.93 km away
          Emperors Palace
          1,901 reviews
          6.97 km away
          Octavia's Sensorium Day Spa
          36 reviews
          6.92 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from SUN1 Edenvale staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Belfast Chimney Corner Antrim..Great value,accommodation,breakfast and welcome also convienent to city with..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing