We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxwood House: I don’t normally write to TripAdvisor. As I told the following story to my wife she urged me to respond to what we perceive as undeserved comment,.
As I opened TripAdvisor I stumbled over an unfair review from a female who stayed at...More
Response from Pieter d, Owner at Foxwood HouseResponded 6 April 2017
We at Foxwood House appreciate the time and effort that went into your review more than we can ever express. The charm of the place is something quite unique in the world of hospitality, and your keen observation and pleasure you derived from your visit...More
Staff was great, they however neglected to mention that there was no water since days before we arrived. Television did not work and milk was placed in a open coffee mug.
Support staff was wonderful and the atmosphere and gardens was delightful.More
Response from Pieter d, Owner at Foxwood HouseResponded 3 April 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I deeply regret that milk was offered in a coffee jug, and we are aware of a TV set not working on arrival in one of the suites. We did manage to sort it out within two hours.
What a treat! You would never know that just a short walk or drive from some of the busiest places in Johannesburg lies a leafy green wonderland of tranquility. We arrived and hadn't even had time to park our vehicle when someone came to greet...More
Thank Tina B
Response from Pieter d, Owner at Foxwood HouseResponded 23 February 2017
You have no idea what your review means to all of us at Foxwood House. It is appreciated more than you may know - esp. in view of all the hustle and bustle behind the tranquil exterior to maintain the appearance of calm. Our guests...More
Seeking a comfortable overnight facility for our business conference in Houghton, we selected the Foxwood on the recommendation of friends; it proved to be an excellent choice.
Well managed, friendly and comfortable, Foxwood is a range of cottages with a rural flavour : ducks and...More
Response from Pieter d, Owner at Foxwood HouseResponded 1 February 2017
Firstly, I need to say how much we appreciate the trouble patrons take to publish a review. More importantly, we are delighted that you were happy choosing us! Thank you for your kind words.
The team of receptionists, cooks and cleaners could not have been more helpful. The verdant garden and shrill peacocks gave this boutique hotel a special atmosphere. Not for those who prefer the predictability of the Holiday Inns of this world.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Thank Robin C
Response from Pieter d, Owner at Foxwood HouseResponded 26 November 2016
Thank you. Reviews are always helpful in making us see how others see us. Your kind response is highly appreciated by all of us at Foxwood House. Many thanks.
US$143 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Family Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Foxwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.