We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Germiston, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is just another Hotel to stay if you need to be close to the Airport. The service is poor and everything else is average. They don't even service your room properly when you leave it in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izaks2016
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Garden Court O.R. Tambo, your feedback is highly appreciated. We would like to thank you for your valued support and also to express our most humble apologies for the poor service you you experienced. We look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our conference room was neatly kept and attended to. The rooms are lovely and were always clean. However, the meals were a great disappointment; they were not appetising and lacked variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for supporting the Garden Court OR Tambo and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor It was pleasing to see that the majority of your expectations were reasonably well met, but we apologize for any shortcomings or lapse in service that you may have experienced in the restaurant. I have sent on your comments about the food...

Nacala
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We checked in as a family, catching plane the next day. Location to airport is fair, but the 1st obstacle was the fact we had to pay to park our car - at the hotel - never before have I had to pay to park at a hotel I'm staying at... We were waived the payment the following day, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PidgeIan
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Garden Court O.R. Tambo, your feedback is highly appreciated. I would like to express our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you and your family experienced while staying with us. We pride ourselves with a high level of service and customer satisfaction, and for not being able to...

Mthatha, South Africa
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the room was very neat and user-friendly. meals were accommodative for vegetarian like me. the hotel is located near the O.R.Tambo Inter. Airport and they also transport their client to the Airport which is very convenient for people who are not user friendly to Gauteng Province, Johannesburg.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpendulom38
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Garden Court O.R. Tambo, your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you also for the positive feedback and most valued support. We look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 November 2016

At the end of our holiday in SA we stayed one night in this hotel prior to our flight back home. It is in short distance of the airport and they provide a free shuttle. Rooms are nice and clean and there is a nice garden with pool to relax. Breakfast is great and there is a pub part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berend d
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Garden Court O.R. Tambo, your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you also for the positive feedback and most valued support, we will be sure to share it with the Hotel's staff. We look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Secunda
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Please post notices for noise control in the hotel rooms. Seal the cable entries between the rooms, to prevent transmission of noise from other rooms. My assumption is based on the fact that the tvs might be sharing the signal cables hence there could be an opening between the walls.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmB3950UD
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for supporting the Garden Court OR Tambo and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. Please accept our most humble apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while in our care. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the near future.

Nelspruit
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is not bad at all they can improve their food menus and service. the accessibility to the airport is a plus and the comfort is what you would expect in a hotel of that calibre. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveller any day.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabelom611
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Garden Court O.R. Tambo, your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you also for the positive feedback and most valued support. We look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Pietermaritzburg
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Hotel is very conveniently located. Rooms are dated though. The toilet was problematic, water stood in the shower cubicle and balcony to the room had water standing after the rain. Needs greater care and attention to these details.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poovanasen N
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Garden Court O.R. Tambo, your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you also for the feedback and most valued support. All the maintenance matters raised in your comments has been attended to. We look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived on friday. Friendly staff. I was shown a room but given a different one. We chose a king size bed because standards suite are small. Breakfast was basic not much halaal options. They had no electricity on Saturday so no hot water. Airport shuttle leaves every half an hour. I didn't enjoy my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona599
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your most welcome feedback on your recent stay at Garden Court O.R. Tambo. We apologize for any shortcomings or lapse in service that you may have experienced in while staying at the hotel. It was due to a lightning strike which burnt out one of our Sub-DB Boards that we unfortunately did not have hot water. Please...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Booked into garden court in the 6th and when I arrived they could not find my booking on their system. Waited for more than an hour. ..Manager on duty was not sure what to do. Instead of her solving the problem she passed it on to the next shift which was not professional. However, staff in rooms and services were...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tariqsulemana
RudiBaasden, Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your most welcome feedback on your recent stay at Garden Court O.R. Tambo. I have taken note of your comments, and I would like to express my utmost sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced at the hotel with the check in process. Please be assured that our main focus is on providing our guests...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,859 reviews
0.9 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
0.8 km away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
2.4 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#3 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy ultimate convenience and comfort at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport. Located within a few minutes from the Johannesburg Airport, this hotel is the ideal for travellers needing somewhere to rest during a stopover. Comfortably appointed rooms offer spacious living, private bathrooms and amenities that appeal to the business and leisure traveller alike. Several conference venues on the premises cater for business meetings of up to 250 persons, making it the perfect business destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport

Address: 2 Hulley Road | Johannesburg Airport, Kempton Park 1601, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: $134 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Family Hotel in Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same. There is no view from the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles izaks2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Does not matter as the location is close to airport and pretty commercial”
 of 5 bubbles 615harishu, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking or smoking room to suit your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles kitser1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have a navigator with you if you are driving yourself to the place and you are really not familier with the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Dumisani1111, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden view rooms seem to be much bigger in our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsDlibrary, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5