We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aero Guest Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aero Guest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aero Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

You would never go to Kempton Park as a tourist (Apologies to Kemptonians, but I think that's a fair call). However, if you need to be close to the airport, this is an absolute gem. We stayed there twice whilst we were on photographic safari in Botswana. The staff allowed us to leave our big luggage with them between visits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter18152013
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Thank you for mentioning our spacious and clean rooms. We hope that you enjoyed your safari. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Aero Guest Lodge

Chicago
Reviewed 3 September 2016

A nice place near the airport with good people, the best dinner I had in Africa. The room was nice but the garden with plenty of bird sealed the deal for me. I have stayed at bigger more modern places but I did enjoy my stay a this place.The price is budget but a lot nicer that a budget place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildlifeship
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner and that you were able to relax in the garden and appreciate the many species of birds that we have. Thank you for your lovely words and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! Kind Regards Aero Guest Lodge

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very warm and friendly staff, confortable and clean rooms with free airport shuttle. Not located in a great neighbourhood but perfect for one night. Food was good and cheap, bar operating on honour system is a great way to make drinks available 24-7. Shuttle can be difficult to organise, local phones need coins which no airport shops will provide ......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve f
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your great review! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We are glad that you found the honesty bar convenient and easy to use. Our apologies that you had some difficulty with the shuttle. We do offer a personalised Meet & Greet service for a small fee for guests who would...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great place. Service was outstanding and the breakfast was perfect. Free shuttle to and from the airport too. Thanks for a great stay. 24 hr honesty bar and tested and coffee. Very good social areas. Room was spacious and clean. Pool was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEveyt
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your lovely review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our lodge. Thank you for mentioning our great breakfast, airport shuttle, and honesty bar. It was great having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Aero Guest Lodge

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Although being close to the airport is beneficial, the area looked and felt unsafe. The hotel itself has some large comfortable rooms and pleasant gardens. There is a restaurant on site (which we didn't sample) and an honesty bar which we appreciated. The staff are welcoming and on arrival we were shown to our rooms and around the hotel. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotta W
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your review. Thank you for mentioning our rooms, gardens and our welcoming staff. Our apologies regarding the water problems. Unfortunately we are not informed by our municipality if there is a water problem and sometimes only find out later on after we have checked our guests in. We appreciate your kind words about our lodge...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent 2 over night stays in this lodge (each stay was a month apart) and I have to say that I was very pleased with both stays. Pickup to and from the airport is a great plus and very efficient. The room was very welcoming and clean with very comfortable beds. Staff is quite friendly. Food was incredible and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan G
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. Thank you for mentioning our free and convenient airport shuttle. Our staff try their best to make you feel welcome and to ensure you have a good meal on arrival and before you embark on another day of...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room we stayed in had a damp smell and the carpets looked as though they needed replacing. The pick-up service was a little slow from the airport but it was free! As we pulled up to Aero Guest Lodge I was worried we had made a big mistake booking it - the sign looks like it has been hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSAtravellers
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay with us. We have sent your review to our management team to look into and consider whilst upgrading the room. Our apologies that your first choice for dinner was not available. We do our best to keep our kitchen fully...

ohaupo
Reviewed 20 August 2016

we stayed here for one night as off again in the morning and needed some where close to the air port. This place is ideal only 15 min from the airport and although they had a free shuttle we took a cab $R150. The area is not the best if you want to go walking but the place is secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galashiels
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your lovely review. Thank you for mentioning our free shuttle and closeness to the airport. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and the fire in the dining room. We know our winters can be quite cold and try to warm the room up before our guests arrive, we are happy tov hear that...

Saint-Nazaire, France
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Hi folks! We've spent a night there waiting for our flight the day after, and I would highly recommend you this charming and warm and welcomed place... Two times we passed by Jo'burg, and we wanted to try another place in the neighborhood (which I won't name it!), we did regret hardly! So I insist: go here without doubt!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhieu57
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your great review! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, it is good to know all our hard work pays off! We are glad that you enjoyed the fireplace in the dining room and that the free WIFI worked well. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

great place to stay for stop over very good value extremely helpful friendly staff fantastic breakfast and dinner - best steak I've had for years !! clean nice rooms with great shower. transfer very quick and they came as soon as we called

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona3765
aeroguestlodge, General Manager at Aero Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Many thanks for your great review. We appreciate all the kind words about our lodge. Our staff work very hard to make all our guests feel welcome, thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful they are. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the steak and our rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Kind...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 25 in Kempton Park
1,622 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 25 in Kempton Park
1,196 reviews
0.1 km away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#12 of 25 in Kempton Park
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
3.3 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
3.3 km away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Aero Guest Lodge is conveniently located just 2.7km from Johannesburg International Airport. It offers a variety of 13 luxury en-suite rooms all individually styled and decorated to the highest standard with private outside entrances. Set in stunning tranquil gardens, which compliment the large sparkling swimming pool, it allows all guests to enjoy the beauty, charm and serenity of the lodge in an ambience that is warm and friendly. Relax and enjoy quality and service that exceeds your expectations.Aero Guest Lodge offers tours around Pretoria, Soweto, Sun City and other areas. It also provides free airport transfers in executive vehicles.Free Wi-Fi is available in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aero Guest Lodge

Address: 81 Kempton Road | Kempton Park Extension 1, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: $67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aero Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aero Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aero Guest Hotel Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aero Guest Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aero Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I'm aware all the rooms were different and I could not recommend any one over another”
 of 5 bubbles SteveNorthLincs, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont get misled when they say they are upgrading. For peace and water whenever needed book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles ohmeohmy458, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room n°1...!!”
 of 5 bubbles paulhieu57, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose room 3”
 of 5 bubbles wildrapid50, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request a newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles mjlefevre26, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay