We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$68*
US$85*
US$86*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Hotel OR Tambo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,817: English reviews
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a night on lay-over from the airport. Has all the facilities you'd expect, and a great breakfast to boot. Easily reached by taxi and complementary shuttle back to the airport is included when staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost G
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -Joost G, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us. Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we...

Tzaneen, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night to attend a conference; the staff were friendly and it was obvious that they were well trained and responsive to guests needs; the room was very comfortable and the conference venue was great; I have no complaints!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302Tony
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -302Tony, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short visit to our property. Looking forward to your next visit to our property, which we hope will be very soon....

Langenboom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and large rooms. Hotel was very clean. The people working at Premier were very friendly . Breakfast was good and varieted. Unfortunately Wifi was not working well in the room or at the reception.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 352chantiw
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -352chantiw, Good day to you, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us, however we would like to apologize for the matter pertaining to that of the challenges of...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like the fact that I received good service, friendly sufficient staff. My luggage was taken to the room because it was very heavy. I was very impressed that there was a shuttle at five in the morning and I was in time for my flight. The room was spacious and comfortable. Loved it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246yc
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -246yc, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short visit to our property. Looking forward to your next visit to our property, which we hope will be very soon....

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. My `room service' meal was excellent as was breakfast in the dining room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Washington my porter. I will definitely stay here next trip to Sth. Africa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pep3124
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -pep3124, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short visit to our property. Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope...

Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a great place to stay after an epic 14+hr flight. There was a very comfortable bed and lovely decor. Great service from shuttle driver to reception and hotel staff - will definitely be staying here again :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolannep511
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -carolannep511, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short visit to our property. Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope...

Thohoyandou, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The setting was quite relaxing and stimulating. The room was always kept clean and with all the necessaries, no need to request anything from "house keeping". The food made one not miss the homely South African cuisine. I loved everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797el
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -797el, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short visit to our property. Looking forward to your next visit to our property, which we hope will be very soon....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay there. Was only there for one night but the food was amazing, the bedrooms are amazing and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was also a great help and they even let me leave my car at their premises while we were away. Thank you so much! Great service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345rupertf
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -345rupertf, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us. Looking forward to your next visit to our property, which we hope will be very soon....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While the rooms are fine though nothing special, room service leaves a lot to be desired. For a four star hotel the room service menu is far from the "wide variety" promised. The pizza was overcooked, cold and took an hour. Completely unacceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie W
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest- Annie W, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. Many thanks for your constructive and honest feedback, it is truly appreciated. I would like to profusely apologize for the disturbing matter that you were exposed to, for which there is absolutely no excuse, and which is furthermore totally unacceptable. Please be assured...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel clean and very accommodating, gave us a good late check out on request. Room Service, restaurant all good . Staff very knowledgeable..Shuttle service well timed and clear

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raya451
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -raya451, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short visit to our property. Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope...

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
Suite (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
1.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
1.2 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,299 reviews
2.1 km away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#12 of 26 in Kempton Park
498 reviews
2.9 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport welcomes you to Johannesburg, the major international gateway into South Africa. Johannesburg, more commonly known as Jo'burg or Jozi, is a rapidly changing city and the vibrant heart of South Africa. Vibrant and dynamic, Jozi has a throbbing pulse, an awesome sense of rhythm and invites you to indulge in the extravagant comfort of the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport. Named for the O.R. Tambo International Airport which is situated a mere 1,2km away, Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo airport is the ideal destination for both the leisure and business traveller. Far from being just a stay-over, the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo provides all the services and style necessary to make for a comfortable travel experience.This pristine hotel offers 275 rooms (49 of which are suites with their own lounges), public areas offer free Wi-Fi internet connections, in-room dining, in-room safety deposit box, business centre, swimming pool deck, gymnasium, restaurant and two bars along with, room service and secure undercover parking.Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo also contains a large conference centre, with nine conference rooms and board-rooms, able to hold up to 800 delegates cinema-style along with state-of-the-art facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Address: 73 Gladiator Street | Rhodesfield, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel OR Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Premier Hotel OR Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel OR Tambo staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel OR Tambo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room on the third floor was very good. I don't know much about the others.”
GNB246, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor was quiet”
motorprop, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a deluxe room which was clean and tidy.”
RichardArrundale, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be ok”
14Ray70, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the first floor where very quiet, especially the corner rooms.”
travellover578, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$68
HotelQuicklyUS$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates