We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vineyard Hotel

    Colinton Road, Newlands 7700, South Africa
    011 27 87 551 7980
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 27% below average rate

    The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$34
    Traveller (759)
    Room & Suite (304)
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good21%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Vineyard Hotel
    Special Offer: Free Valet Parking
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 57 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,328)
    There are newer reviews for Vineyard Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    351 - 355 of 1,199 reviews

    Reviewed 13 March 2016

    This was our 3rd stay at the Vineyard and again we were not disappointed. We visited for 5 days in March as we were doing the Cape Town Cycle tour. The hotel was full to capacity but we never felt it and always managed to...More

    Thank Docd869
    Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here for three nights at the end of our road trip. On arrival the efficient staff took care of our car,luggage and checked us in with minimum fuss. Our room was on the ground floor, was very comfy and tastefully furnished. Bfast was...More

    Thank GraJules
    Response from Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard HotelResponded 8 March 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Vineyard. We have commenced a long term plan to resolve the congestion that occurs at breakfast when we are full and have inclement weather. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2016

    The Vineyard used to be the go-to hotel for anyone who didn't want a resort or beachfront hotel in Cape Town. I was very much looking forward to our stay here, the last one having been some 10 years ago. What a disappointment! The decor...More

    2  Thank Fran C
    Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

    What hotel has Table Mountain as a backdrop and 7 acres of beautiful gardens complete with giant tortoises. The service is excellent and somehow the hotel discovered it was our golden wedding anniversary and sent complimentary champagne, roses and a present to our room. Our...More

    Thank Clive H
    Response from Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard HotelResponded 8 March 2016

    Dear Clive We are pleased that we could add to your golden wedding anniversary memories, and look forward to seeing you back at the Vineyard for your diamond anniversary. Warm regards Roy Davies

    Reviewed 2 March 2016

    Took my mother and a couple of her friends for lunch for her 86th birthday today. We were on the patio and after a lady initially served us - taking our drinks and meal order - we didn't see her again. In fact we waited...More

    1  Thank Carol M
    The Andros Boutique Hotel
    248 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Claremont
    Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
    271 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Newlands
    Southern Sun Newlands
    448 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Newlands
    Taj Cape Town
    1,777 reviews
    #15 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$163 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 208
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vineyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Newlands
    • Also Known As
    • Vineyard Hotel And Spa ,
    • Vineyard Hotel Newlands ,
    • Vineyard Hotel Cape Town ,
    • Vineyard Cape Town
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (759)
    Room & Suite (304)
    Dining (102)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Hotel & Grounds (563)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    The Andros Boutique Hotel
    248 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Southern Sun Newlands
    448 reviews
    .71 km away
    Taj Cape Town
    1,777 reviews
    7.01 km away
    Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
    271 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    808 reviews
    .04 km away
    Coco Safar
    53 reviews
    .41 km away
    369 reviews
    .31 km away
    Basilico Restaurant
    194 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rush Indoor Trampoline Park
    59 reviews
    .72 km away
    Newlands Rugby Stadium
    127 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Cavendish Square
    57 reviews
    .48 km away
    Newlands Brewery
    50 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Steve W
    6 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Roy_Davies | Property representative |
    Dear Steve The Vineyard is about 10km from the Waterfront. regards Roy Davies
    Peter C
    2 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Roy_Davies | Property representative |
    Hi Peter Just received your message, building work is complete. Regards Roy Davies
    2 November 2015|
    Response from Roy_Davies | Property representative |
    Dear Barbara Thank you for your message. We are working towards the 30 November as a completion date, giving us a few days for snagging to bring the remaining 9 rooms into operation by the 6th December as we are full. The... More
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms are far from the main hotel. But a pleasant walk."
    Read review
    "ask for mountain views"
    Read review
    "rooms at the back side gives a great view of the mountain!"
    Read review
    "Quiet, stunning views, luxurious, wonderful service, beautiful decor, everythign you could want in a Cape..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing