We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opikopi Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Opikopi Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Opikopi Guest House
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not my first time here. As always an excellent stay, with friendly staff and a great breakfast The only downside was the extremely slow internet connection, which prevented me from logging onto several websites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9000YQantons
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed the night there as we had a wedding to attend to so we did not want to be driving back to JNB late at night. Our reception was unwelcoming even though the porter was very pleasant. The room was comfortable enough even though the walls could do with a good clean or a coat of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula c c
Thabazimbi, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

WOW ! Wonderful spacious rooms and excellent service! I loved the sherry canter at the entrance to my room as I enjoyed having a sherry before the evening meals and bedtime. The honesty bar/ fridge were more than enough! And oh my the coffee machine made the most delicious coffee I wanted to take it home :-) Homely gardens and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenv580
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really cannot fault anything. The staff were excellent, if I remember correctly Sonnyboy and Bongani (not sure about the names) assisted us. Great customer service. The evening meal was just as good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank selkaannb
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Good Day We are so blessed that you cannot fault anything :). Thank you for the staff recognition, yes you remember perfectly :) I will give your compliments to the chef, and we really hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Christelle

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in was so easy - the technology you use made it seamless. Your reception staff were so welcoming - thank you Soonyboy - you made my stay so comfortable and you really are an asset in the hospitality industry. We so appreciated the trouble you went to, to help us put a birthday present together to say the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynb881
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Robyn Your review really touched every single one of our staff members, thank you very much, always great to read such positive feedback. It was only a pleasure having you with us and we are glad everything was in order with all the arrangements which we assisted with. We try and be up to date with all the latest...

Rostock, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we just stayed one night, but found a well organized high profile hotel to stay in Pretoria. The service was excellent and the rooms were spacious, well equipped and nice. The kids enjoyed the pool while we as parents were enjoying the sun in a sunchair and the excellent food in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937burkhardm
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for visiting us at Opikopi. We are very glad that we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at Opikopi one you will remember forever. Therefore, we thank you for the warm comments and feedback. It really was lovely having you stay with us, and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrific place, good service, good food.. Rooms are superb, also have a nice view. Service also great. Location on the outskirts of downtown Pretoria. Not far to inner city. Pool is also a plus. When I return to Pretoria this is the place I will go😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan23040
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Good Evening Stefan Thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent stay at Opikopi Guest House. We are grateful that you had a great stay and that you found it enjoyable with us. Some people think Pretoria does not have nice views, but just shows you need to come to the right places for that ;). Kind...

Groblersdal, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you need to overnight in Pretoria near the Kloof hospital, the Opikopi guesthouse is a excellent choice! Only 3.3 km from the Kloof Hospital, and 2 km from the N1. The security,service and food were outstanding. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetraPiet
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Good Evening Petra Thank you for recommending us to everyone who might need to go to the Kloof Hospital, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you are truly satisfied with Opikopi Guest House. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Christelle

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and has a very homely feel to it. The only problem is parking. The guests staying there does not take into consideration other guests and the way they park is very inconsiderate. Over all I am very happy with the property. Please have a look at the manner you clean the floors as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983marindap
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Marinda Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback as we then know where to improve. We are glad that you bought this matter under our attention. We never had a problem with guests complaining about dirty floors, but we will take this matter up with housekeeping. Kind Regards Christelle

Narbonne, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We unfortunately stayed only one night in this beautiful guesthouse. Very comfortable, beautifully furnished rooms, each with its own character (we were a family of 9, rented 5 rooms). Nice terrace at the swimmingpool, stylish diningroom, very friendly staff. We will certainly come again and strongly adviced family that is going to visit SA later this year to stay some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjdeweerd
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you very much for telling me how much you have enjoyed your stay at Opikopi Guest House. We are all so pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and it brightens our day. I'm flattered that you will advice us to family! Thank again for your kind comments. Christelle

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
18.8 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
135 reviews
8.5 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 74 in Pretoria
286 reviews
9.5 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 74 in Pretoria
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 74 in Pretoria
114 reviews
10.1 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
10.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AA Tourism Winner as BEST GUEST HOUSE IN SOUTH AFRICA WITH DINNERS IN 2012 AND 2014. Tshwane Tourism Award Winner 2010: Guest HouseOpikopi is situated centrally in a quiet Eastern Pretoria suburb called Erasmuskloof and is close to numerous attractions and offices: Botanical Gardens, Voortrekker Monument, Union Buildings, Menlyn shopping Mall, Sita Offices, Kloof Medic Clinic, Waterkloof and Wingate Park Golf Course, N1 freeway and only 20 min from OR Tambo Airport! This makes our Guest House ideal for the local and international visitor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opikopi Guest House

Address: 581 Verdi Street | Erasmuskloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $123 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Opikopi Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Opikopi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Opikopi Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good, some with spa baths.”
 of 5 bubbles A7202GGrobertm, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pay a bit more and get an upstairs suite.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnWilliams777, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi" is perfect for four-headed families and offers nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 2karstenk, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are nice. We like the rooms closest to the main gate, because the parking is easier for larger vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles cms126, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcZ2411QU, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5