We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of TreeTops & Treats Guest House
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what was described on booking.com. Would definitely not stay there again. Very old and outdated accommodation. Needs to be updated. WiFi was not working for 2 days. Breakfast average. The manager was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
treetops28, Owner at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi The room you stayed in was renovated last May and has old world feel but, furnishings a new. The room photos on booking.com are accurate. We did have Telkom line issue which the manager explained to you at the time, please accept our apologies, but, this was beyond our control. Thank you for taking the time to review your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely service with a smile. Spacious rooms with and immaculately kept outdoor area. Jeff is a brilliant host and cooks up a phenomenal breakfast that hits the spot. Will definitely recommend to other and come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovana H
treetops28, Owner at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi . A great pleasure to have been of service. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards. Devan

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jeff received with both arms Good value for money and I encourage other visitors to go and enjoy their stay I will return again when I have other business to attend to in the future Excellent location close to business as well as city centre

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank livingstonem2017
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your kind comments and the team are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with su. Regards Jeff

Sandton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jeff is a great host, he made special arrangements for us moving guests around to accomodate our family size, then arranged an earlier than normal breakfast, which was delicious, to accomodate our schedule, then gave me an extended departure time to accomodate our schedule again. All round a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872brucev
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi A pleasure to have been of service. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Breakfast was very wonderful, but I didn't like the room I was given the room I picked on the net is not the room I was given and I didn't like the fact that no food can be ordered and no drinks for sale.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 796hellenr
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your nice comments on the breakfast. To establish the room change , please remember you booked you cancelled you re booked then you changed the date of arrival for that booking and due to other booking I was therefore unable to give the you the room you had originally booked, and this I did explain on...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Jeff was very helpful in assisting me with the trip even before I arrived. He is a great host and serves a good breakfast. I did however have challenges with the wifi as I failed to connect. Overall it was a very good stay. Thanks for the great hospitality Jeff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fadzaitt
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi A pleasure to have been of service. Thought you said your lap top had a connection issue. However, a new router and booster have been installed and should be OK for your future planned visits. many thanks Regards Jeff

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Jeff was extremely welcoming. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Had a great night sleep. The guest house is in close proximity to the Groenkloof Nature Reserve and the Groenkloof University Campus. The grounds are lovely and green creating a homely feel. Breakfast in the morning is delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyl90
treetops28, Owner at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review yopur stay wioth us. A great pleasure to have been of service. Regards Devan

Pretoria
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The place was good and good services. The signage to the place needs improvement. The manager of the place is very friendly and willing to assist. The place can still improve on its tv - flat screens are appealing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tebogom312
treetops28, Owner at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have replaced some older TV and have plans over time to replace the others the as can be afforded. Great that you enjoyed the service. Regards Devan

Vereeniging, South Africa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Expose electrical supply cables in Gardens ans suroundings. Swimming pool edges poor state and dangerous! Evidence of collapsed trees lying around un attended. I was in a poor room while better ones were not occupied! Parking became a problem as other Guests did not know where to park and rook my dedicated parking. Room very dark and Vintage linnen! Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommieb706
treetops28, Owner at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, There are no live exposed cables in the garden or surrounds. The swimming pool edges are fine and not at all dangerous. The tree you mention did not collapse, we had it cut down as it was dead, and the branches were stored for removal and were not in any path or walk way. The room you choose and...

Klerksdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

enjoyed very much the service and attitude of the manager,but this guest house needs a very serious maintanance to be done.the two rooms that we stayed in are far from being up to any standart.very poor maintanance of the bathrooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ssamovich
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, A pleasure to have been of service and thanks you for your attitude compliment. The guest house was recently purchased and the new owners have a refurbishing program in place and indeed an lot has been achieved, we will continue to upgrade as and were necessary. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
1.6 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.1 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 72 in Pretoria
476 reviews
2.3 km away
Court Classique Suite Hotel
8.5 km away
SereNight Guesthouse
SereNight Guesthouse
#7 of 357 in Pretoria
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest House all inclusive 4 star luxury suites with superb ambiance, hospitality. Gratification in abundance; once experienced forever hooked. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Address: 611 Leyds Street | Muckleneuk Hill, Pretoria 0027, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $64 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TreeTops & Treats Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your TreeTops & Treats Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TreeTops & Treats Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs room has a great view and is very cozy”
vb667, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet green location!!”
vikasku2016, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in main house are probably a little more convenient.”
598jerryb, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I loved the Cane room, as it was quiet, airy, private and had a beautiful view of the city from the balcony.”
172margitg, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Have a room with a patio. Their familyroom is very good too.”
213casparv, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5