We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Louise Terrace Guest house

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Louise Terrace Guest house
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Louise Terrace Guest house
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Springs, South Africa
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Lovely guesthouse. Peaceful and secure and conveniently located from a wide range of restaurants and venues in Rivonia. My fiancé and I always enjoy our stay at this guesthouse. Highly recommended to couples or those traveling for business purposes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tan841
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are adding a coffee shop to our services, next time you come you will be able to enjoy the lounge and a small menu and entertain guests here as well

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller for the past 15 yrs in SA. I have been using this place for second time already. I kinda like it. Free wi-fi, Dstv, very good breakfast, good security, friendly, privacy and most important it's located central. It has help me with my business alot. The more I say the less. And I will b...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virat s
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Dear Virat Satchdev Thank you for your very considerate feedback, we appreciate it. We have now hired a manager who is a qualified chef and will be adding a coffee shop to our services, you can entertain your clients in the new coffee shop on your next visit and also enjoy the lounge atmosphere

Gaborone
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I have highly recommended this guest house to my colleagues. The place is closest to the training centre we ussually use for our IT training, this means that one can just walk to the training centre without having to spend extra money on daily transport, and you can also walk to the nearest shopping mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mompolokir
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment I look forward to hosting your other colleagues when they book kindest regards Nicolas

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We had booked a female client of ours about a week ago into this establishment. Having called from another province early that morning we found the founder/manager to be quite direct and cold about the booking process. We didn't think much of it at the time and made the booking for two days. After our meetings that evening and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qbin00
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

I respond to this tirade out of courtesy and not any sense of remorse or agreement to the circumstances It is clear that this comment is the irate ramblings of one out of thousands of guests who seeks to do damage and actually does not deserve a response to her comment I remember this client and wish to say that...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Friendly staff and good breakfast, but only relatively comfortable - I'm glad I didn't have to stay longer. My bed wasn't super comfortable, the mattress seemed old and had lost its firmness. My shower stall rubber door liner was broken and the shower itself wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The room lighting was very dim which wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 357judithf
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry that you had an average experience Please would you be kind enough to give me your room number as I would like to immediately address the issues you were not satisfied with. I'm available on the email for the guest house and welcome your help with this as with the number of rooms I can miss something...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The rooms had a very comfortable and homey vibe. I was offered affordable rates when I needed a few more nights stay and it is in a very convenient location. Good, friendly staff compliment. Genuine, excellent service. Will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amina27533
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

I am once again beaming with gratification for a guest who took our home and made it your own. I'm glad I was able to help with the rate, its always about the help, the finances follow satisfied guests. We loo forward to your next visit

Goodhope, Botswana
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Had the most amazing stay at Louise Terrace! The owner is such a great guy! The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished and the room price is so cheap considering they are located in Rivonia! Will definitely be back there soon. It's my new go to place when I'm in Joburg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonofo M
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely comment, I'm sorry it took me so long to read it. We have been exceptionally busy and I'm grateful for that. We do offer the lowest accommodation rate in our category in Rivonia and plan to keep it so. Our guests deserve value for money.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Perfect Location, safe a secure. Loved the rooms and the breakfasts were amazing. Friendliest staff and Nicolas is such a great owner who engages with his guests and makes them feel at home. Will definitely go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandan508
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, than you for your consideration and time to share your existence we are sincerely grateful that our care and effort is appreciated On a personal note I do hope to see you again, I really enjoyed our chats. Nicolas

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I was blown away!!! The price is ridiculously low and the breakfast commendable. Very central and no traffic/transport issues. Clean, private and secure. I felt at home and cozy. I will always stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908Sean
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

WOW, thank you! Value for money is our goal and client quality satisfaction is our standard Thank you for appreciating our staff who make this all possible

Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Louise Terrace guest house, it felt like I was home away from. I am definitely recommending it to my friends, family and colleagues. I loved my room and the space was amazing The staff were warm and kind.Keep up the good work. Kabelo - Limpopo (Polokwane)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kabelo M M
LouiseTerraceBnB, Owner at Louise Terrace Guest house, responded to this review

Hi Kabelo WE are waiting for your visit in April. We will have your favorite room ready Nicolas

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.7 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
81 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Rivonia
549 reviews
0.9 km away
Dunton Guest House
Dunton Guest House
#2 of 12 in Rivonia
35 reviews
0.0 km away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#12 of 12 in Rivonia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the best rates in the area, Louise Terrace is a luxuriously appointed AA recommended guest house in Rivonia that caters for guests desiring exclusivity, luxury Rivonia accommodation, and personal service, in a secure environment close to Sandton and is easily accessible. Louise Terrace Rivonia Bed and Breakfast offers to its clients superior rooms. 5 Self catering rooms which can be rented on a month basis at reduced rates, each en - suite room is appointed with wireless internet connectivity, and is decorated in Natural fabrics and is comfortably appointed. Each room has an HD LCD flat screen TV, and has a Coffee/Tea service in the room. Breakfast is free with a choice of either full English or continental breakfast. Please note that there is NO Breakfast served on Sundays Relax in our luxuriously appointed lounge and in the courtyard and terrace under the trees in this secure property. We offer a new conference facility that doubles as a function venue that seats 20 comfortably adjacent to our dining room,patio and Covered veranda. Relax in our luxuriously appointed lounge and in the courtyard and terrace under the trees in this secure property. We offer a new conference facility that doubles as a function venue that seats 20 comfortably adjacent to our dining room,patio and Covered veranda. Louise Terrace B and B in Rivonia is ideally located a mere 15 minutes from Fourways, Montecasino and Sandton Central. Numerous gourmet restaurants, coffee shops, boutique shops and restaurant bars are only 5 minutes away at Rivonia Square, or at Chilli lane in Sunninghill. Lanseria International Airport and OR Tambo International Airport are a mere 35 minutes away, along with Northgate shopping centre and the Coca Cola Dome. Louise Terrace is situated in Gauteng Province located in the leafy suburb of Rivonia. Louise Terrace is available for exclusive use for Corporate stays or families. 5 Standard rooms which can be rented on a month basis at reduced rates from R9900 (Self-Catering From R11900) per month including Bouquet DSTV, Utilities, Weekly cleaning, Linen and fully furnished. Free Wi Fi , Rooms can accommodate 2 people in 2 3/4 beds or 1 person in a Queen or King size Bed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Louise Terrace Guest house

Address: 123 12th Avenue | Louise Terrace, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louise Terrace Guest house 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Louise Terrace Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Louise Terrace Guest house staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Louise Terrace Guest house staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask Brian to give you a walk-about. All the rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we asked for a better room but were flatly turned down so unsure if any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles qbin00, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“clean spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Zikhona, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The room I had which is near the lounge is very quiet and suitable for such purposes..”
 of 5 bubbles Ntakha, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms have heaters in their floor tiles”
 of 5 bubbles P5257TYdavidn, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5