We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DaVinci Hotel and Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (41)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shopping mall”(33 reviews)
“glass door”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
356
180
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
356
180
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelson mandela squareshopping mallglass doorlarge malldirect accessshower and toiletexcellent hotelmodern hotelnespresso machinelate checkoutstar hotelthe air conditioningsouth africaturn down servicemini barbusiness tripbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel is excellent on everything, smart and spacious. The staff very friendly and helpful and good environment. The hotel can arrange transport anytime. i highly recommend the hotel one will not be disappointed.More

Thank Shez C
Response from AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and SuitesResponded 5 days ago

Dear Shez C, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all. May you have a great day further...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, great hotel . Great welcome when we arrived. All rooms where of 2 bed room suites and as a group we were all assigned on the same floor which was great. Amazing breakfast on the 4th floor . The lift to the 3rd...More

Thank Al M
Response from AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Al M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. I am very glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient to all of your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip to South Africa began at the DaVinci, a place we will never forget. It was so beautiful and in such an excellent location, it will ever remain one of our sweetest memories. The bedrom was exquisite, the bathroom so very lovely. It exceeded...More

Thank middlesistermag
Response from AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear middlesistermag, Thank you veyr much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your wonderful words and will definitely be sharing it with all the staff. May you have a great day further and we look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in Sandton, central location for access to the Johannesburg/Pretoria metro area. Part of the best shopping centre in the area with walking access to numerous award winning restaurants & shops.More

Thank thumper234
Response from AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear thumper234, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all. May you have a great day further and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in South Africa and first time staying at the Da Vinci . I have been to many hotels before but this is probably one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. I traveled there with a group and the service was outstanding- staff...More

Thank Bernard t
Response from AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bernard t, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all. May youh ave a great day further...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Sandton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Sandton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (22)
Amenities (46)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
edhunt97
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Alix C | Reviewed this property |
yes. about zar 400 but pls check with the hotel
0
Votes
Barber828
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 17 answers
Response from livaclan | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual is the dress code. They are generally fairly relaxed, in the morning's I walk to and from the gym in training gear (across the reception area) and sometimes if I'm running late I head to breakfast in my... More
1
Vote
Owen R
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from BarbaraMWB | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay - didn't get any notification! Station is only a couple of hundred metres away. Safe to walk but hotel will drive you (both ways) gratis if you have luggage ++
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are excellent"
Read review
"The better choice"
Read review
"All rooms are well layout and very comfortable, spacious and clean. Love the nespresso machine!"
Read review
"Ask for a room of one of the Spanish football players during the 2010 World Cup Football. The Spanish team..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing