We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was without doubt one of the worst hotels ever for service. We had early check in, arrived at 8 am, after bring told several different times our rim m room would be ready, we finally got there after 13:00. The rooms were assigned wrongly with some if us being put together in one room (including a couple). One if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichMackUK
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, particularly at check in and in the bar. We are also sorry your room assignments were not correct. We value your feedback and have passed your comments on to hotel management to improve our guest experience.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent mid range hotel close to all Sandton amenities with nice rooms and a decent gym which is always quiet. Didn't eat there but the bar is good and quite lively if there is a conference in town. Would I stay here again? Sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek G, Thank you very much for taking the time to writing a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the RADISSON BLU GAUTRAIN HOTEL in the near future. Kind regards,

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568tamsynf
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located near Nelson Mandela Square and the Sandton mall (walking distance about 2 blocks). It's safe and friendly. It has free WiFi and updated rooms. Everyone speaks English. Breakfast is AMAZING !!! They have something for everyone (buffet or made to order), which was included with my stay. They have Central heat and air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLNFranks
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JLNFranks, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the RADISSON BLU GAUTRAIN HOTEL in the near future. Kind regards,

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a room upgrade at checkin and really appreciated that. The room was lovely and spacious, nice bathroom too (shower a bit disappointing, water pressure not great)And then the problems began, the hotel offers a free shuttle within 4km, what they fail to mention is that the shuttle is shared with another hotel, so it's always full and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service issues experienced with both the shuttle and your airport transfer. I am very glad to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrive this morning after a 10 hour journey only to be given a room that reeked of smoke on the 8th floor. Please note that I paid for the room starting on the night of the 18th to ensure that when I checked into the hotel at 5am on the 19th that I could quickly get checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakecia G
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lakecia, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received when you were reporting your concerns about the room you were given. We are also sorry for your disappointment with your original room. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the Gautrain and Nelson Mandela Square. It's clean, has friendly staff, offers a great breakfast buffet, and has a pretty decent room service menu. The beds are nice and firm and give a great's nice rest. I love the showers and how open they are. this was my second stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695bupem
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 695bupem Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor as well. As mentioned, we truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment in the service provided by the transport and transport reservations. Thank you...

Maputo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vercelia
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so grateful for the way each of you welcomed me and took such good care of me from check-in to check out. After my travel agents had screwed up with the reservation and me making a big fuss not understanding there were two Radisson Blus in a 1 mile radius. You assured me everything would be ok and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneesah A
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aneesah A, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Business Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.4 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 48 in Sandton
831 reviews
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.7 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 48 in Sandton
714 reviews
0.5 km away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel overlook the beautiful Sandton Skyline, the epitome of South African opulence. This stylish hotel which is located a mere 55 steps from the Sandton Gautrain Station boasts 220 rooms and suites designed in varied moods and tones, ranging from warmth, earthy African tones to bold, contemporary splashes of colour. The rooms are spacious and modern with breath taking views of the city skyline. Each of our guest rooms offer satellite television with a large selection of channels to be enjoyed on a wall mounted flat screen television. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access helps guests stay connected whilst in Johannesburg for business or leisure. The Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel enjoys a premier location only 55 steps from the high speed Gautrain rapid rail station and has easy access to the Sandton Convention Centre, Sandton City and all the major banking offices in Johannesburg. The Hotels conference facilities offer unique meeting spaces which include elegant meeting rooms as well as executive boardrooms catering for any size event from large banquets to intimate board meetings. The latest audiovisual equipment, climate control, complimentary high speed internet access and natural lighting make these some of the most enviable conference facilities in Johannesburg. The Award Winning Central One Restaurant and Bar offers a unique dining experience with a wide variety of award winning dishes as well as weekly specials to make every stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Address: Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: $95 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
#10 Business Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing the building next door.”
 of 5 bubbles K3739VNchristinek, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Thunderstorms at night are absolutely spectacular-who needs fireworks!”
 of 5 bubbles Bambino145, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book the business room for extra comfort but any room is good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles frankolifant, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor, near the elevators, it was very quiet, which I think is probably true for all the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles irishsusan, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would think that all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles richarda17, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay