We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Sandton

138 Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Nelson Mandela Square
    0.8 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 6 days ago
Good accomodations, well situated
The room was very comfortable, bed was fantastic, bathroom was... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Sandton Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Toilet broken and no hot water in bathroom room card for entry did not work as system was down Hotel needs upgrade. Toilet ran all night and could not be stopped as flush mechanism broken. Hot water in evening only but not in the morning Reported problem to the staff but had no feedback

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648neill
Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very comfortable, bed was fantastic, bathroom was spacious. Lots of good restaurants within 800m radius of hotel. The Sandton City Mall is huge and a good place to walk around...get a cuppuccino at the New York Minute

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlH7915PB
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for highlighting your experience and what you thought of our hotel. We appreciate the compliment and feedback and hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Gert Venter General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 4 days, including a weekend. Hotel looks ok from outside but the first thing that striked me when entering is how cold and unwelcoming the Lobby is. With some efforts, and heating, it. Could be really nice. Checking in was also very complicated and you did not feel very welcome! In spite of being a Hilton honours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torgny K
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Torgny, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. We are sorry that you where not adequately assisted at check in and apologise for that. Its certainly not the norm and have been taken up with the team to prevent a re-occurrence. We are in our summer now and cooling is preferred...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and were there only till the morning so didn't get to experience all hotel facilities such as restaurant, gym, grounds etc. Were just a bit disappointed with room and bathroom which looked more 4 stars. Service very good. Room service food very good. Good value overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Ryan S, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you did not have the time to relax and experience the hotel fully. Your comment regarding the room is noted but we assure you that we have the highest quality finishes, complimented by the size, amenities and linen required from a world class 5 star hotel. Thank you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service, friendly staff, very clean, nice breakfast, best quality of food. I would choose Hilton over and over again. Will surely be back next Christmas with my family. I love Hilton hotels😊

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sxara
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Sxara, You have inspired us to do more and better with your review following your stay at Hilton Sandton. Thank you so much. We appreciate all feedback and feel very honoured when guests sing our praises. We look forward to being of service to you in the coming year. Best Regards Gert Venter General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Hilton last week for 5 nights and throughout the stay I was very satisfied with the standard of comfort, food and beverage amenities and quality of service offered by the staff. I did quite a bit of shopping while in Sandton and my bought items were packed into my bag each evening so I wouldn't misplace them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for complimenting your stay and advising us that you enjoyed the services, amenities and team members. I am sorry about the damp jeans. It should not have been returned to your room and we are at fault. It does, however seems that you did not return the jeans to housekeeping for further drying but at...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very clean. Concierge was A+ letting us know where on the internet we can watch the Miami Dolphins play on the web. Service friendly but not the quickest, but for an emerging country, decent. Would go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fshugh
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear fshugh, We are very pleased that you enjoyed the time with us and that Concierge could assist you with finding the game. We work hard at giving you exactly what you want and appreciate the feedback. Urgency is one of our values and we will certainly endeavour to further improve in that. Thank you for the review and compliment....

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a standard Hilton. The club lounge is ok and there is a decent bar on the ground floor. The gym is quite modern and is adjacent to a small pool. Bizarrely, free 'in room' water seems to be rationed to one bottle per stay (and I am a platinum HH member). When I asked about this, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Z
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear The Z, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and advising us of your stay experience. We appreciate feedback and it certainly assists us in seeing what we can do better. The explanation about the water policy is incorrect and will be corrected with the team. It's rather the water policy that we implement in terms...

Gaboorone, Botswana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel has a staff who knows their responsibility well and who have good customer service at heart. The rooms are clean and other services are excellent such as shuttle service and internet. I enjoyed treatment of royalty and I have decided to come back soon probably on my 50th birthday on March 14th this year.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance L
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Constance L, Thank you for the review following your recent stay at Hilton Sandton. We are so pleased you had a good time and even more so that you are coming back for such a special occasion. Please email me direct gert.venter@hilton.com so we are able to properly identify you and your reservation. We appreciate the compliment and look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived for a two night stay only to find the hotel is under construction and the executive lounge is closed. None of this was communicated in advance. The room was pretty standard, hardwood floors (although in rough condition) were a nice change from carpet. Unfortunately, like most Hilton hotels, the internet access at this property is horrible. The connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Dan C, Thank you for advising us of your experience and your review. We appreciate feedback and can assure you that we take it very serious. The Executive lounge, although not in its usual location was offered on the ground floor within Faces Bar. We closed the 6th floor facility for deep cleaning and routine maintenance, I am sorry...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.7 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 49 in Sandton
852 reviews
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
1.0 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 49 in Sandton
744 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Sandton

Address: 138 Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: $163 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sandton 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandton Hotel Sandton
Hilton International Sandton
Sandton Hilton International
Hilton Sandton Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sandton staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the invoice before you check out”
 of 5 bubbles fshugh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles Choba14, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive Floor on 6 with EL access is great”
 of 5 bubbles robdubluu, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the higher floors like i was staying on the fifth floor.Otherwise too the floors above 2nd are quiet and calm.”
 of 5 bubbles Ashidas, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poor Management”
 of 5 bubbles MehmetCuneyt, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5