We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Kingman AZ
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

After spending 9 nights in different budget motels in Arizona & all of them being of great standard we were so disappointed when we arrived here & found that other than the clean comfortable bed everything else in the room was dirty, old.shabby & had a bare miserable feel to it. The girl at reception was very nice & helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 18Marion
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear 18Marion, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel,I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. On behalf...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit this year. This was different than the first time. I went to check in and I went to my room. I was surprise to find out the room hadn't even been made. The lady at the front desk apologized for any inconvenience. She moved me to the room next door to the room that wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Nathan M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The price was very low, check-in was quick but old tech - paper. Room and bathroom were clean, Near gas station and places to eat. TV was old style. AC and heater work and it was quiet. Slow internet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia O
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Alicia O, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

McPherson
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Large expansive property next to interstate. Has Denny's right in front so restaurant is walking distance. Wifi in room we stayed was strong, however all the funiture is antiquated and no flat screen TV's. Carpeting was in need of replacing. Plugs were all loose in sockets and in odd locations..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Steve , Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our furniture and the carpet, though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient and the high speed of our wifi. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was very dark and the general appearance was shabby. The TV was an old box type with all the channels. The wifi was ok, but the breakfast which was available at the reception and was very poor. I woudnt stay here again neither recommend others to go

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perblat
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Perblat, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were so happy that we should not stay here for longer time. Although the rooms we got were nice and big, there was an awful lot of noice from the cars and big trucks all night long, so we just got a little sleep. When we first arrived the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susannorby
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear susannorby Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise and your reservation was lost. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of the truck/car pass by. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The check-in was fast and helpful. strange wifi system, you get an username for every device (and we had to enter this several times, because the connection failed). To open the door to the room, you need to put the door handle up - not down, it's a bit unconventional. The Room was spacious but very dirty! Found Hairs (on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea V
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Lea V, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Average motel just off the freeway. My room was very large (corner room), clean and tidy with fridge and microwave. Included breakfast is ok, but they also have items to buy. Worked out fine for 1 night on my way to Vegas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarianB5
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Marian, Your positive review means a lot to us, We aim to impress with our breakfast, hospitality, and comfortable accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Disgusting. Black hairs all over bathroom walls and tub. Dirt built up in corners so thick you could spoon it. Carpets stained very badly. Smoke alarm beeping, needed battery. Could only watch TV if disconnected lamp. Too late an arrival else would have left. Told counter desk when checked out, but no remedy offered. Yuck!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank llinda202
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is the best Knights Inn I've ever stayed at. I would've given it higher marks if it weren't in such desperate need of a facelift. The rooms are very old and still have those old tube TVs from last century. But, don't let this deter you. Rooms may be old but they were very clean and comfortable. Best of...

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank American_Cobra
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
445 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
681 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
130 reviews
5.6 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
60 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#14 of 28 in Kingman
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best bet is to be a smoker and take one of the rooms facing away from the freeway. And yes, I'm being a bit sarcastic.”
bruce3404, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor in adjacent building in the corner (201? 401?) ~ HUGE room with couch!”
pgfreak, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brekfast, 7:30 - 10:A - cereal, fruit,”
  • Wyndham Rewards
  • This was a big screen TV, in 1970.
  • Old TV
  • Front building on freeway
  • Front property
71francism, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place.”
RainyL_11, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the building near the freeway”
Skwiki, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5