We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Hideaway B&B

10 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
1 Jan 2018
“Year end break ”
21 Dec 2017
“very nice B&B with fantastic views”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a great couple of days here . Amazing views, great host. Have been traveling here on and off for the past 8 years and still love coming back! Ideally situated in Amanzimtoti , close to the shops and the beach. Private and a real...More

Thank Rika B
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I spent here a few days on a business trip. My room was nice, with a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. there was also a ktichen included, well equipped, but i did not use that. Breakfast was very good. the views in the garden,...More

Thank dpnancy
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I stayed here during a buissnes trip in March 2017. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was tasty. The room was also very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Thank disco2016
Response from Michelle T, Manager at Ocean Hideaway B&BResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you very much. We firmly believe in happy, helpful staff make for a happy guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Kerry

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for private and business travel on many occasions an have stayed in all the rooms - Ocean Hideaway has never failed to deliver on excellence. Already looking forward to our next stay in June 2017!

Thank Thea M
Response from Michelle T, Manager at Ocean Hideaway B&BResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you Thea for you lovely review. We look forward to welcoming back in June. Regards Kerry

Reviewed 6 January 2014

At Ocean Hideaway in Amanzimtoti, we had a fantastic stay! Out of the blue we received a call a day prior to our arrival, and were told that we were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite. We were ecstatic - and for good reason as well...More

1  Thank Safe_Travellings
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ocean Hideaway B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for the two rooms with the ocean view - it is well worth it!"
Read review
"Ensure you book well in advance for high season periods. This is a popular place"
Read review
"Try self-catering facilities for more space, but all rooms are to a high standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing