We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Durban

Agoda.comUS$146*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$146*
Great Deal
US$148*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Durban
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Durban
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,253: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay stay. However the concierge did not know the surroundings of the hotel when we asked for restaurant suggestions. The car park ticketing machine was broken. We didn't have any water bottles in the room either. The toilet seat had a burn from cigarette. Okay hotel but the details matter when you stay at a 5* place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivani D
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations and we do regret the inconvenience you had with our normal high standards at the Concierge Desk and Guest room condition. Please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you again in the future to prove that...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay here on our recent visit to Durban. Very comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious accommodation with everything we needed. Centrally located and excellent value for money. Very attentive staff - Nicky Z. was always ready to assist. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Ricardo N. in the lounge. His kindness and personalized service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mommylally
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us! Our location in the city center (and 1 mile from beachfront) makes it convenient for our guests to experience some of Durban's best! Make sure to let us know when you’re looking to plan another trip to the city. Yours sincerely...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would definitely stay at the Hilton Hotel Durban again. The overall efficiency and organisation is most appreciated. The staff and facilities are up to standard for this class of hotel. The convenience of the situation was convenienl for our business requirements.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alterskye
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks for your review and it sounds like you had a wonderful time in the city and the Hilton Durban! We're happy you were able to try our facilities and our central location. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon Yours sincerely Markus

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very food and modern hotel, excellent service and good food. Well treated from the time of arrival all thebway to check out. Place that most likely I will choose if return to the location. Lounge very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miodas
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to the success of our hotel. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect 10 experience and I hope your future travels bring you back to us. Yours sincerely Markus

Belgaum, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent property overlooking Kingsmead Cricket stadium. Nice and clean rooms. Excellent wifi connection. Excellent service. Beautiful location. Nice view of the ocean from the upper floors facing the ocean. Great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChivasG
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Firstly thank you for reviewing your recent experience and awarding us a fantastic five stars! It fills me with tremendous pride reading such positive reviews like yours, I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and found our location and service excellent. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Par excellent service again. One of my favourite weekend getaway venues. Excellent service with outstanding amenities. Definately an excellent venue to surprise your spouse or to rejuvenate any dormant flames.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridwaan Ahmed L
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such fantastic comments in your TripAdvisor review. It is extremely rewarding to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and that you would recommend our Hotel to others and we thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Durban again in...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 22 March 2017

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Hilton Durban always feels like home away from home, and I always get good rates. I look forward to having the breakfast too because there is a variety to choose from

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomthandazon489
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We cannot thank you enough for leaving us a fabulous TripAdvisor review! It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton Durban ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all times and we are very pleased...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

They live up to their brand description quite well i.e. that each guest feels cared for, valued and respected. It felt great to be there, and not only because of the name. It is not beach front, but is fairly close.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mson148
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for such a great review. We are in a great location in the heart of the city and next door to the International Convention Center and our staff is the best. I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to your next visit to Durban. Yours sincerely Markus

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I found this hotel to be one of the best in Durban. The level of service provided by staff was world class and would consider using the hotel in the future when I am in Durban. The hotel I situated close to amenities and it is easily accessible. The rooms of the hotel are very comfortable has the state of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmX6609LK
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review, we are truly thrilled that you had a great time with us. We would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely Markus

Reviewed 19 March 2017

For a place in the middle of everything you would like to access in Durban; the beaches, the conference venues, tourist attraction venues, the CBD, ease of accessibility to-n-fro the airport\highway...you name them, this is the hotel to stay at. The atmosphere within the hotel is just so nice and welcoming. Classy...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realeboga M
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I was absolutely delighted to learn that you had another positive experience with us here at the Hilton Durban and that we were able to make your special stay even more classy. The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you...

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (33)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
0.9 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
1.4 km away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 42 in Durban
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#13 of 42 in Durban
573 reviews
1.9 km away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#7 of 42 in Durban
429 reviews
0.4 km away
City Lodge Hotel Durban
City Lodge Hotel Durban
#15 of 42 in Durban
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Vasco's Restaurant
Vasco's Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, African, International, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Durban is an iconic landmark hotel offering superior accommodations in a supreme location near the Durban International Convention Center. All rooms offer panoramic views of the city or the Natal coastline, with easy access to Durban's beaches and central business district, perfect for meetings or events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Durban

Address: 12 - 14 Walnut Road, Durban 4001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Price Range: $137 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Durban 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Durban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Durban Hotel Durban
Hilton International Durban
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Durban
#9 Business Hotel in Durban
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Durban staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Durban staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size rooms are fab - huge bed and very spacious but any room will be fine to be honest.”
h0ward16, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request sea facing room.”
afzale, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
Zakera, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
896geoffreys, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
rosaposer165, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$150
TripAdvisorUS$148
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates