We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WE Bushcamp & Horse Safaris

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for WE Bushcamp & Horse Safaris
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
40
45
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
45
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgeself catering kitchenhluhluwe game reservelush vegetationfalse bayfriendly hostsluciaaccommodationafricanaturecottagegeneratordrivebomarangeranimals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Wonderful place! Trees and nature is all around. Close to the national parc. Close to St Lucia for a day trip. But also a nice remote and quiet place to relax. And they offer horse safaris! The eco lodge is magical, a really special and...More

2  Thank M M
Reviewed 5 April 2016

unfortunately even trip advisor can be abused. this place is run down, filthy, overpriced for what is on offer, and even at a very cheap price i would recommend find a place where you get what you pay for. we did not, would never return...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 508jeremyz
Response from WildebeesEcolodge, Owner at WE Bushcamp & Horse SafarisResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Jeremy, I am as disgusted reading your personal opinion and experience and finding out that we did not meet your expectations, I do sincerely apologise. Unfortunately we were not informed of your experience when you were here, it would have given us the opportunity...More

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Nice and peaceful. Lady staff in charge, very helpful. Food ok. But accommodation and bar area, old and tacty. Look around, Google the are much better places to stay. XctbuijyrsghycbuiiojvrgvjoiybnjkutdcasbjueghkpkbygxznjyrsguuhdwehjjykolbzryjknMore

1  Thank J-P00071234
Response from WildebeesEcolodge, Owner at WE Bushcamp & Horse SafarisResponded 10 April 2016

I am pleased that you enjoyed the environment and helpfulness of our staff. I'm not sure which room you have stayed in but I must mention that we are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms. I assume you have stayed in a room...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is an adorable African eco lodge situated in a jungley area outside of Hluhluwe. They offer small rustic cottages, a pool, a bar, and lovely little dining area. It is very close to Hluhluwe Game Reserve for those interested in staying outside of the...More

Thank Africatvl
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nice to find flowers in the house we stayed in. Girl at reception very friendly and the diner was very good. Limited choice but the food tasted very good. One of the best meals we had during out three weeks trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 75elendan
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hluhluwe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from WE Bushcamp & Horse Safaris staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do have Nathan arrange an Elephant Encounter."
Read review
"All rooms we saw were about the same age, size and its a quiet, very quiet place"
Read review
"We had chalet 10 (with double bed and full bathroom), coffee/tea facilities and lovely outside seating area..."
Read review
"We had no 4 and that was next to the community kitchen and close enough to the Dining and Bar areas. We had..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing