We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zeranka Lodge

12 Cowrie Terrace | La Lucia, Umhlanga Rocks 4051, South Africa
Save
Apr 9 Apr 10
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Umhlanga RocksSee available hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Traveller (68)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Overview

    • Excellent63%
    • Very good30%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    4 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews empty stomach very nice place to stay la lucia rooms are clean and spacious private beach one night honesty bar nice swimming pool short walk to the beach small kitchen quiet area stayed two nights great accommodation bed breakfast perfect stay home away from home perfect location awesome holiday town centre nice breakfast
    Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

    We stayed in zeranka lodge just one night after a long drive. Nonetheless we were very impressed by the Zeranka the spacious lodges and the bed was excellent. There are some nice restaurants in the area and the lodge is very close to the beach.More

    Helpful?
    Response from Marcelle H, Owner at Zeranka Lodge

    Hi Daan Thanks for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good sleep after the long drive you had. We pride ourselves on our comfortable beds. Yes, we are very spoilt having the beach so near. Travel on safely...

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    Very cousy and relaxing place! We were a bit unlucky with the weather but with nice sunny weather it's the perfect place to be (nice swimming pool and terrace + own path to the beach). We stayed there because we had to take a flight...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Marcelle H, Owner at Zeranka Lodge

    Thank Erik for your review... Yes, we try hard to have our guests feel that home away from home feeling. Glad you enjoyed the snack breakfast. Sorry about the weather, its raining again today!!! but no complaints as rain is badly needed. Hope you will...

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    We have really enjoyed our stay at the Zeranka Lodge. It was just a pitty that is was only 1 night. Very nice surroudings and the beach close by. Very nice and helpfull staf. Hope to return for a longer stay.More

    Helpful?
    Response from Marcelle H, Owner at Zeranka Lodge

    Hi Ellen Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay, even for such a short time. No matter how short or long the stay, we always try our best for you to have an enjoyable time, would love to have...

    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    well, for a 4 star accomodation the furniture was too old, bathrooms were very small and old. We had to leave early in the morning (about 6:30) 1 hour before regular breakfast time and we even didn't get some Toasts or any warm coffee or...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Marcelle H, Owner at Zeranka Lodge

    Thank you Jens for your comments. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay or find anything to your satisfaction. We have a very strict Star grading in SA and I assure you I am 4 star. All the rooms are totally refurbished...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2016

    Nice place to stay with very helpful and friendly people. Centrally and conveniently located in a quiet area. The rooms are clean and spacious. we had a kitchenette in it. The breakfast is good and they prepare what you want.

    Helpful?
    Response from Marcelle H, Owner at Zeranka Lodge

    Hello Thanks for your kind words. We at Zeranka, try very hard to offer as much help, assistance and information as possible, to make you stay as relaxing and pleasant as possible. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Travel safely Regards Marcelle

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Photos
    Traveller (68)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Al Firenze Ristorante and pizzeria
    74 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Woolworths Cafe
    8 reviews
    .45 km away
    Amici
    7 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nando's
    11 reviews
    .47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Umhlanga Main Beach
    600 reviews
    4.00 km away
    Gateway Theatre of Shopping
    423 reviews
    3.48 km away
    Africa Art Gallery
    15 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Makiwa Gallery
    10 reviews
    3.81 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Zeranka Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are OK"
    dirkdebaan, 15 days agoRead review
    "Not the room with the passage"
    Oli_Konditor, 1 month agoRead review
    "choose another accomodation"
    jens290972, 6 months agoRead review
    "Rooms near the swimming pool are the nicest."
    Germa v, 7 months agoRead review
    "You won't be disappointed once chosen one of these rooms"
    leointgroen, 9 months agoRead review
    "Choose the left room when you enter the lodge garden. But in the morning you can hear people talking from the..."
    MjWebb1989, over a year agoRead review
    "relaxing rooms pool side"
    Michael S, over a year agoRead review
    "stay more than 1 night"
    Paul B, over a year agoRead review
    "All rooms a super!"
    Freek_Bors, over a year agoRead review
    "The small rooms are perfect for solo/couple accommodation, but the larger ones are worth it for teenagers"
    Cornel v, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Teremok Marine
    The Oyster Box
    Beverly Hills
    Forest Manor Boutique Guest House