We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

African Pride Irene Country Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Cape Town
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just an overnight stay but a great experience. Definitely not a hotel feel about it, but that of a lodge. Parking is outside your room. Room is spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The veranda has a view over the lake and lawns and is sited in such a way that you don't see much of the other buildings. It even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administration at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andre H, We take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We have shared your positive comments with the TEAM and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights on a recent business trip. The location was perfect for travelling to my local partner and customer. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The rooms are all in small blocks of 1 or 2 storey buildings, some facing the lake, some in the wooded areas. My room was in the 100/200 series block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redsars88
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administrator at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear redsars88, We take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We have shared your positive comments with the TEAM and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I treated ourselves to a stay in this beautiful hotel, close by to relatives in Irene. The staff were attentive and the views over the lake were so lovely - you would never know you were in the middle of two major cities - Pretoria and Johannesburg. It felt really safe and secure, there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administrator at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Miss Carrie C, Thank you for your words of appreciation! We are delighted to receive your compliments. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to African Pride Irene Country Lodge! Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the engine room of South Africa, Gauteng is better known more for its generous steel and concrete structures than for its aesthetics. So, Irene Country Lodge came as a wonderful surprise with its fish filled tranquil dams, flocks of birds and stunning maple and oak trees. There is ample on site parking and a shopping centre with restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kabby E
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great position close to transport and yet you feel as though you are deep into the country side. Staff very helpful and excellent accommodation. Try for a lake view room. Visit the farm across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administrator at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr STEVE K, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We will share your feedback with the TEAM and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

A hidden spot of African beauty in the heart of Irene! Always a very peaceful and picturesque setting to escape to. Particularly pleasant for outdoors in summer. Decided to meet here for a business meeting and drinks after work just to get out of town and enjoy the highveld afternoon. While it was busy with a company function, wedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whctree
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administrator at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear WHCTREE, Thank you for your words of appreciation! We are delighted to receive your compliments. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to African Pride Irene Country Lodge! Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

First a booking that was made in October 2016 was lost and we were advised that they would still accommodate us but unfortunately only alacarte, which is not much of a choice by the way. It was as if it was a pub lunch and perhaps a pub lunch would have been value for money (R140 for a burger?). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyandTheo
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administrator at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TracyandTheo, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback after your recent visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. The TEAM appreciates your feedback to assist us in constantly improving our service delivery. We profusely apologize for not living up to your expectations and your disappointing visit. Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Recently had 4 nights here while on business in the area. Booked because of good reviews as well as location. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, sometimes though a bit disorganised, especially in the restaurant. One person would take a drinks order then another would ask again almost immediately after. Not a big issue but could easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNC-expert
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CNC-expert Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our facilities. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and have discussed it with the relevant head of departments to improve for your next visit. We cannot wait to host you again. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The check in is seamless and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are large and luxurious. The rooms are large enough and allows one to attend to business in the room. The wifi connection is very good The restaurant and bar is also excellent. Excellent for conferences and meetings and I recommend highly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suren P
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suren P Thank you for visiting our lovely property. Your highly valued comments regarding your stay with us will be shared with the STAFF. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

cape town
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely location. Rooms are massive and very comfortable. Buffet food is OK, definitely not great. At breakfast the cook broke the yolks on both my fried eggs but didn't offer to re-do them. The real problem is the mosquitoes - I had between 40 and 50 in my room on the second night. The hotel provided a can of insecticide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngridW_CapeTown
APIreneCountryLodge, Hotel Administrator at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued GUEST, GUESTS' perceptions of the service they receive whilst visiting African Pride Hotels is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. I can assure you that your comments will be used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our service levels and facilities. We look forward to hosting you...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centurion
5.2 km away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
256 reviews
3.5 km away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
3.0 km away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 73 in Pretoria
219 reviews
1.5 km away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
32.0 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is something to be said for an oasis situated within the heart of Gauteng, South Africa’s Economic Capital. The historical village of Irene, Centurion is known for the long and winding oak-lined country lane where cows graze in green pastures, you will arrive at a haven of peace and tranquillity. With lakeside views to rival most paintings, African Pride Irene Country Lodge is a luxurious upmarket hotel, which boasts spacious opulent rooms, fine dining restaurants, conference, function and wedding venues, and also boasts an upmarket day spa called Camdeboo Day Spa. Being in a peaceful setting does not indicate a lack of activities. Venture out and visit the nearby Irene Dairy Farm, Flea market or Smuts House Museum. Take it a step further and strap on you hiking gear. Explore the Hennops River hiking trail or the variety of wildlife in the Zwartkops Nature Reserve. Come and spend your getaway with African Pride Irene Country Lodge, where world charm meets modern day convenience in a breath-taking country setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about African Pride Irene Country Lodge

Address: Nellmapius Drive | Irene Village, Centurion 0062, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range: $157 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride Irene Country Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your African Pride Irene Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Pride Irene Country Hotel Irene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from African Pride Irene Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from African Pride Irene Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor with lake views”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieC296, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the dams but the first floor possibly better if you dont mind using the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view room overlooks sweeping lawns”
 of 5 bubbles stevekW881CF, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms overlooking the large lake”
 of 5 bubbles Fran279, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view over the lake”
 of 5 bubbles rivoniao, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay