We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Havasu Travelodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Havasu Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Havasu Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1569QEsharonc
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7985AJsuep
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid $89 for the night. I added an extra "star" for the price. Any more $$ is a waste. Room was clean but few fringe benefits. Breakfast is Bagel's, Waffles, Coffee, Juice. Usually stay at Best Western, this experience reinforces my thoughts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback, as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We're trying our new menu items for breakfast, including eggs and freshly backed muffins. We will definitely take your comments into consideration. Thanks again, and safe travels. Best, Mike

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of two couples. The room my husband and I had was clean, large, and well-serviced. The other couple had a room with a toilet that needed immediate servicing-management said a previous guest had clogged the plumbing, so why wasn't this fixed and tested? The solution was to hand the guest the plunger. As well, the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JARPHX
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a quiet location but close to all. It is a smaller hotel but very clean. The rooms are a bit above basic but good value for the price. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the town and the area. Good Italian restaurant next to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Jeff L, Thank you for choosing the Lake Havasu Travelodge, and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet, as well as a great value for the price. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! Best, Mike

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge did a great job meeting our needs during our stay. The breakfast was good for something quick. I would like to see more on the breakfast menu, so I wouldn't have to stop somewhere else. Overall good job!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9111KElisak
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear T9111KElisak, Thanks so much for choosing the Travelodge at Lake Havasu, and for taking the time to give your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Since you mentioned our breakfast- we have been experimenting with some new menu items lately, including eggs and freshly baked muffins. We hope you come back and give us another...

Lolo, MT
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 4 night stay in Havasu and selected this property due to pricing and availability (it's spring break, so accommodations seem hit or miss). The best things about this hotel are the friendly staff, lots of free parking, and clean rooms. The bad things about this hotel are the pitiful breakfast, pathetic internet (very VERY slow and trouble keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianinMT
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear CanadianinMT, Thank you for taking the time to offer your candid feedback. I appreciate your praise of our friendly staff, who are always working hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time. I am sorry that you experienced slow internet speeds. Due to this issue, we have just changed interned providers this week, and our internet is...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardhR643DD
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Menifee, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Priced way to high for the lack of quality in this hotel. Bed was horrible it had ditch in the middle of mattress. All night long you rolled back into the ditch terrible nights sleep. Noisy restaurant nextdoor to hotel. Noisy guest in hotel. Would have to be my last resort to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradhA3959YJ
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear bradhA3959YJ, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that our beds were not to your liking. We absolutely want to make sure our guests have a restful night of sleep. I will take a look at all of our mattresses today, to see if any need replacement. Thanks again for your comments, and we do...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Everything in city is close by from the hotel. Staff is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656ajit
TravelodgeHavasuMike, Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear 656ajit, Thanks so much for choosing the Lake Havasu Travelodge, and for your great review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. And I agree, our staff is top notch! We hope to see you again soon. Best, Mike

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
853 reviews
1.7 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
560 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
2.9 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
120 reviews
1.9 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Havasu Travelodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
8 months ago
Surprise, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Havasu Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor”
StephHopesTucson, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a view of the water face the busy road but are a little noisier, however I prefer a view so was glad to have the room .”
bing0girl, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are quiet but no elevator”
scouserontour75, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms would be quieter, though there are no lifts.”
SandyW530, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is no elevator so if you have a family member with limited mobility I would suggest asking for a main level room.”
WayneS442XX, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5