We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good21%
  • Average33%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“museum”(4 reviews)
“venue”(5 reviews)
“animals”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
8
6
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
6
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseumvenueanimalspremiseszimbabwe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had been meaning to stay at this establishment for many years and thought I would try it out. What a disappointment it was. I stayed inside and the was a smell of dead rats on the outside of the room. I had no soap...More

Thank LokiYoki2
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 5 days ago

Good day Sir, Firstly, a huge apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we also did thorough inspection of these 2 x units and we do apologise for these units not being 100%. Steps are being taken with relevant parties. Our rule is that...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Lalapanzi is our regular overnight stop when travelling from Zimbabwe to Johannesburg. The reception is always friendly and welcoming and the staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and are always clean. The food is good and the pub is always a welcome...More

Thank gocolts418
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, much appreciated! We wish next time your stay will be more enjoyable to be abke to get a 5/5. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Room was small but comfortable. Very friendly lady at reception and helpful. Aircon did not work properly unfortunately and we had a spider nest in bed with hundreds of small spiders. However , we fumigated the room and had a good shower and sleep that...More

Thank elizabetho480
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you Elizabeth :) We always appreciate the good words of encouragement and areas were we can strive for excellence. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience about the spiders, we always try our best to keep unwelcome visitors out eventhough we are in the...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at Lalapanzi. He rustic facilities were neat, clean and tidy. Staff and management both friendly and helpful. Meals were good. Costs very reasonable. The conference faculties more than adequate. A small museum on the premises was a cery...More

Thank K3116PPjohnm
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Jhon So refreshing and much appreciated! Thank you so much for these kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The cottage that I stayed in was not nice. There was damp on the wall and it looked like the cottage was falling apart. No hot water in the evening so had to take a cold shower after a long drive in the middle of...More

Thank 477samanthav
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Samantha. We are so sorry about your experience of the room, all our rooms were recently painted and maintenance done. If we knew you were not happy in your allocated unit we would have happily moved you to a more suitable unit. We would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Louis Trichardt
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandy H
23 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eoudia J | Property representative |
Hi Sandy. We are about 350 km. From nelspruit, but from the punda maria gate in knp, we are about 100km. We have a walking trail on site, with antelope and exotic wild. We hope we can be of assistance? Kind Regards Xanthe
0
Votes
Room Tips
"make sure you get aroom with aircon working, it can be very hot."
Read review
"Don't choose room 10."
Read review
"Although I liked the size of our rooms and being away from the rest of the hotel, it was quite noisy as it is..."
Read review
"The staff are willing to change your room if there is availability."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing