We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Akasia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First,the admin is non existant.I made an enquiry via email at night as it was a sudden trip and i only got the response after i actually finished my stay...well,i laughed.Fortunately i could book via booking.com. Also on arrival the reception wasn't manned,had to wait for a few minutes for someone to come assist. The room wasn't cleaned, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li F
Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had a marriage seminar at Lalapanzi hotel from 7-9 October 2016. Inga Gilfillan and her team went out of their way to make us feel at home. The food was excellent and the rooms comfortable. We had an awesome weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjhmeyer
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Rooms are adequate. Kettle setup a bit weird. Plug is high up on the wall, but kettle cord is only half a meter long and desktop normal height. How do you boil the kettle?? We had a bit of an issue one morning regarding power. Had to get up very early for an event, but staff member with keys to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinStander
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home! It is an old English Tudor style hotel, situated in the beautiful historic area of Bandelierskop, south of the Zoutpansberg Mountain. The food was excellent and the staff professional and friendly. Our room was spacious with more than enough storage space, the bedding and linen crisp and clean. The indoor Anglo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie O
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I recently stayed at Lalapanzi for a night. We took the B&B option. The rooms were nice for what we paid and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was appalling - a waiter takes your order for the cooked breakfast and then the chef/cook ignores it and just burns all the eggs. There is also no system to determine who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter We are very sorry about your unpleasant breakfast experience at Lalapanzi hotel. Our breakfast is always highly recommended and enjoyed by everyone. We will definately take this matter up with our chefs and waiters, you, our client is our first priority and would like to welcome back at our hotel.

Knysna, South Africa
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

My administrator accidentally booked this place and very soon thereafter requested a refund as soon as we realised, with about a week to go until the reservation. Total refusal from management. I understand cancellation policies but a little understanding goes a long way. They offered to hold my money in credit - not what I want in the slightest. Horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lisa In this unfortunate situation of your administrator that booked our hotel wrongfully even though our adress is available in our website, per e-mail, per phone or per any other communication method, we are very sorry about. As per each reservation all our attention, time and effort is devoted to you to give our absolute best, merely because...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 February 2016

It was a terrible experience. The room was dirty and clearly had not been cleaned in days; the crockery (cup and saucer) was full of dust and so had to be rinsed in the basin before being used; the glasses in the bathroom were filthy; the white linen on the bed had brown spots on; the bed needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lebo0223
Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good day, We sicerely apologise for the big inconvenience caused by our establishment. We did look into the matter and 1 of the single bed matrasses seemed a bit worn, all other issues were taken up with housekeeping and disciplanary procedures are being followed. We are also terribly sorry for front of house staff that didnt attend to your problem...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

This was meant to be a quick stop over for a wedding. Arriving at lunch time, we were taken to our room, which was dark, and unwelcoming. After driving half a day, the first thing u want to do is lie down and relax, but the rooms were more then just "dirty " the beds were not even made, and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tyrone E
Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good day We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused with your stay at Lalapanzi hotel. We took everything up with housekeeping, please also mote that check in time is 4 o'clock but allways try to accommodate our customers as far as possible. We are very sorry about the breakfast and please be assured that on your next visit a...

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Lalapanzi is the best place to be. My wife and I had a lovely wedding. The rooms are beautiful, the food is the best and not forgetting the excellent services. It is a perfect venue for a garden wedding as the grass is forever green. Keep up the good job lalapanzi

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sharon M
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is pet friendly, which was very convenient because we traveled with our 2 dogs. Although the place looks nice, and the food was good, there are some issues that need to be mentioned. The cleaning is not their thing. The bath tub in our room was ...unusable (there was no shower either)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga M
Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good day, We are very sorry to hear about your very unfortunate and inconvenient stay at our hotel. Your husband asked that the room does not need to be cleaned and that is why housekeeping did not attend to your room everyday. We are very sorry about your original unit that was not available due to a guest extending their...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louis Trichardt hotels
6.2 km away
The Ultimate Guesthouse
The Ultimate Guesthouse
#3 of 16 in Louis Trichardt
33 reviews
23.2 km away
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
#4 of 17 in Louis Trichardt
48 reviews
8.3 km away
Madi a Thavha Mountain Lodge
Madi a Thavha Mountain Lodge
#1 of 16 in Louis Trichardt
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Avoca Vale Country Hotel
Avoca Vale Country Hotel
#5 of 16 in Louis Trichardt
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Misty Mountains
Misty Mountains
#2 of 17 in Louis Trichardt
48 reviews
7.8 km away
Mount Azimbo Lodge
Mount Azimbo Lodge
#11 of 17 in Louis Trichardt
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre is situated in the game and cattle breeding area of Bandelierkop. 28 km south of Louis Trichardt. We have a restaurant on site, private Bush camp, and small game to be seen.6 Self catering units. All units with garden entrances. Swimming pool, Anglo Boer War Museum ( Breaker Morant and the Bushveldt Carbineers Horse Regiment - horse memorial on site). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: N1 Highway Bandelierkop | 28 km south of Louis Trichardt, Louis Trichardt 0920, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Louis Trichardt
Price Range: $63 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff are willing to change your room if there is availability.”
 of 5 bubbles peterkG2007UU, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there at all”
 of 5 bubbles Lebo0223, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 20. NOT recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 351ishmaelm, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you are alone i recommend room 16 it´s a cute round room with everything you need. But there is also lovely bigger romms !! just tell the nice staff at the reception what your desires are and they will find you the perfect room. e.G there is room´s with a bath or shower , fan, tv, big bed, small bed , fridge etc ... The hotel has a pool, two bars, a museum, a nice garden, it´s animal friendly and it has a pool table aswell as braii places outside.”
 of 5 bubbles alicab2013, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Apparently the rooms on the "east" side are far better from a traffic noise perspective. When booking, all I can suggest is to ask for a room as far away from the road side as possible...”
 of 5 bubbles daletow, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay