We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Eskulaap Hotel

Save
Share
54 Rissik Street, Polokwane 0700 South Africa
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 28 hotels in Polokwane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eskulaap Park is an exclusive Hotel set in one hectare of landscaped gardens.Highly personalized service is offered by our personnel combined with luxury accommodation in an atmosphere of rural tranquility. Located in the heart of Polokwane, close to shopping malls, hospitals, sport activities etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
43Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
vjmmr2016 wrote a review Aug 2021
Rustenburg, South Africa1 contribution
The aircon was not working, and when we asked what was wrong we did not get a clear answers, untill we checked out that's when we were told the aircon had a problem and we did not even get an apology at all, the reception service at night was really bad at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
karabomaleke wrote a review Jun 2021
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
Had a horrible stay, the rooms had and odour, the toilet was not flushing well and the shower was not working well an I had to shower with dripping water. The rooms had no WIFI thou the WiFi sign was up front. The rooms had no remotes an you had to pay for the remote as if the customers are gonna steal them and than even after getting the remote, the room only had SABC channels…bad experience shem
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Amarok4x4 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have made use of Eskulaap a few times now and they surprise me every time..... October was one of 4 stays. 1) On my arrival found the fridge not working, did not bother me as it was an in and out but I have reported it 2) I arrived at reception to find 'whom I guess is the owner' shouting at the personnel and using faul words and allegations. 3) They have back up water supply but is switched off between certain times and this is the most inconvenient times one can imagine. 4) TV' The first time I came there I at least had Mnet chanel 101 the rest is so poor you can hardly see. On my other visit it was Soccer and kids programs, I reported it and 101 was back.....for 1 Hour then it was switched backed again. 5) The rooms get rented out for sexual purposes, they book in, park as they please, do there thing, yelling and screaming and then leave. And I can assure you the TV and WIFI is not attended to it has been the same every time I came here. Never again...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, your allegations is unfounded and not true. 1. Our fridges are checked daily by housekeeping and all fridges on our premises is in 100% working order. 2. I can assure you that the owner wil not shout at our personal. We have very happy and compenent personal. We have regular meetings and training sessions where we handle internal issues. I am not aware of such an insident. 3. Yes, we have a sufficient water backup system. Unfortunately Polokwane munisipality are unable to supply the town with water. It is of utmost importance that we protect our borehole and our only water supply. Our boosters garantee water from 5am until 10pm. Thereafter we give the borehole time to recover. If you need water other than these times you are welcome to discuss this with management and they will gladly assist. 4. We currently have TV 1,2,3, eTV, MNet, Movie Channel and 2 Sport channels. We are busy upgrading our TV system to incorporate more channels and crystal clear picture in every room. 5. Your last comment is not appreciated and not founded. It seems like you have chaperoned this guest because you know every move from check in until check out. I can assure you that we don't rent out our rooms for sexual puposes. At this point I might as well ask you if you did engage in sexual activities? How would we know? Prostitution shall not be tolerated on our premises. We will also not tolerate any loud noise or guests that misbehave. You can't complain about other guests that parked as they please, because you were also guilty by parking in a non parking area and not in the dedicated undercover parking area. We have WiFi in our dedicated hotspot areas. Our WiFi is in perfect working order.  We curently offer free WiFi up to 50MB daily. Should you need more it can be requisted at an additional cost at Reception. The owners are on the premises 24/7. There are information files in every room that indicates the procedures that can be followed if you might be unhappy with our service. We can not resolve any of your issues if you don't let us know while you are here and especially not afterwards on this forum. 
Read more
Jacques1303 wrote a review Oct 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
No parking, I was parked in, and cheap instant coffee at breakfast, facilities needs to be upgraded(old tv's and aircons),also terrible tv reception, and limited channels to watch Barely deserves the 3 star rating that the establishment has
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review. We appologise for your inconvenience when your were parked in. We have a dedicated parking area with amble of of undercover parking as indicated by the road signs as you enter into Eskulaap but most of the guests prefer to park their vehicles next to their units. Unfortinetly we can not take responsibility if you were parked in because you did not use the dedicated parking area. We have three well known brands of coffee at our breakfast that you can choose from and I can ensure you they are not cheap. We are not a coffee house, but if you can suggest to us what coffee you would prefer then we will certainly consider adding it to our menu. The aircons might be n few years old but according to our knowledge all are in working order. We are in the prosess of upgrading our TVs. Most if the rooms are already fitted with 32 inch flat screen TVs. We are aware of the bad signal in the rooms at this stage. DSTV have changed the outputs on all there decoders and they no longer have RCA outputs. Our contracor have already ordered a system that will correct this issue. Unfortunately they don't have stock in SA and it might take a week or two for this issue to be resolved.
Read more
liveeventsafety wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
poor televison services. rooms has small old box tvs with basically no signal reception. wifi is a big lie as there is nearly no coverage and if you do pick up the wifi then you have a capped 50mb with poor signal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Most of our TVs have already been replaced by 32 inch flat screen TVs. Unfortunately there are still a few TVs that needs to be replaced. I apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the WiFi. We offer free WiFi at our dedicated Hotspot areas. This is clearly indicated at reception. Although most off our rooms have WiFi signal, we have dedicated Hotspot areas because our property is stretched over more than a hectare. This is to ensure that you can have good reception when you connect. Yes, our WiFi is capped and free. We can offer fast uncapped internet at speeds of up to 56MB/s but it is not for free. **Did you report any of your issues at reception when you were here? ** In our rooms are a information file that clearly indicate the process if you have any problems with our service. It is as easy as pressing 9 on your telephone in your room. Nobody can help you if they are unaware of your issues and you then try to solve these issues on this forum. If you have complained about the WiFi or the TV on arrival then we could certainly have sorted out all your issue in no time. I could have placed a Mobile LTE WiFi Router in your room an gave you a 60 inch TV, but by not raising your issues when you are here, not give us the opportunity to try and solve your issues and then give a one star review when you leave... not appreciated.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvincePolokwane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eskulaap Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Eskulaap Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Eskulaap Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eskulaap Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Eskulaap Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eskulaap Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dish Restaurant, Sugar Cube Cafe, and Velvet Apple Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eskulaap Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Eskulaap Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Eskulaap Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Eskulaap Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Eskulaap Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Eskulaap Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eskulaap Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.