We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden Court Polokwane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Garden Court Polokwane
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Polokwane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a well located hotel in the heart of Polokwane. a good breakfast and a comfortable room. my expectations were met. rooms were recently renovated. the hotel has a neat pool and a gym with the essential equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulgafoork2017
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to share you experience at Garden Court Polokwane. Kind Regards

Pretoria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was wonderful and the room was home away from home. The environment was clean and welcoming. We were warmly received by the receptionist and guided accordingly through the hotel. We did not enjoy our dinner because there were very few waiters/waitresses in the evening serving both room services and in the main dining hall.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974thembanim
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thembani, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. Regards Gert

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff, good food, comfortable bed. The place has just been renovated. It is clean and heart warming. The staff is willing to assist and accommodate clients. I can't wait to travel and stay over again.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank solomonz81
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Dear Solomon Greetings from Garden Court Polokwane. Thank you for your feedback regarding our newly refurbished rooms, it is always good to hear our guest feedback regarding the refurbished hotel. Regards Gert Strydom

Thohoyandou, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to all staff members for Garden Court Polokwane. You always welcome me with a warm welcome in every visit that I do at this hotel and I really appreciate. Being recorgonised by name in a bigger place like that means a lot to me.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lufunom2017
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. Mukhovha, Thank you for your support of Garden Court Polokwane and for the positive review on your recent stay. We pride ourselves on good service and creating great memories for our guests, so I am really pleased to see that you are satisfied with the service from our staff members. I am looking forward to welcoming you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Now I'm conflicted between the excellent service received upon checking in, versus the terrible in room service. Room service took forever to deliver my meal, when I got it, it was cold and the potatoes stale and hard. This was very disappointing as I have stayed at this hotel before and their food was good. Lack of variety at breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatsheni
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Gatsheni, Thank you for your support of Garden Court Polokwane. I have taken note of your comments in relation to the poor service and quality of food that you have received from our restaurant. We see your feedback in a serious light and I want to assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to prevent similar...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 January 2017

the room was great on the ground floor and the signal was very good even the channels on the television had chad I enjoyed my stay,the bedding was clean and the room as well the phone was also working in my room.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamT8544TS
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mariam, Thank you for your support of Garden Court Polokwane and for the positive review. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Gert

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Warmly welcomed by the receptionist at Polokwane Garden Court, unfortunately I forgot her name. She had patiently assistant me with my booking problems until it was resolved. I really appreciate her for carrying my burden and ensure me as a client to enjoy my stay at Gardens Court Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sepelongm
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Day, We happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay while visiting Garden Court Polokwane, we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Gert Strydom

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 18 January 2017

improve you food standard , your dinner and breakfast need to be changed and given an agent attention. same menu every day. and the same per week. most of the time I must buy food from out side due to this.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610jermainem
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our property. I have noted your comments in relation to the dinner and breakfast menu, we have reviewed our menu and hope that you will enjoy dining with us on your next visit. Best Regards Gert Strydom

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The service received was excellent. The hotel is very clean as well as the its surroundings. I always receive value for money all the time. The location and environment is more conducive for business and leisure. The sleeping quality is excellent. Rooms are neat and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavhungum
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your visit at Garden Court Polokwane. Kind Regards Gert Strydom

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great hotel which has been renovated and offers modern amenities. It is close to the city centre. The breakfast selection is wide enough to meet different tastes. The only gripe I have is that the WIFI did not work and there was no cellphone reception.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosesd780

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
4.4 km away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#4 of 17 in Polokwane
33 reviews
23.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
8.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#11 of 17 in Polokwane
27 reviews
1.0 km away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 17 in Polokwane
87 reviews
2.4 km away
61 On Ireland
61 On Ireland
#1 of 48 in Polokwane
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the centre of Polokwane,the business capital of the Limpopo province, Garden Court Polokwane is ideal for business travellers. Being en route to the Kruger National Park and Zimbabwe, this warm and cosy hotel also offers great stopover accommodation. Breakfast and dinner is served in the restaurant and guests are invited to unwind at the picturesque garden pool. Hotel residents recevie 350mb of free wi-fi per room per day. Make use of the easy web check-in and visit the Garden Court Polokwane today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Polokwane

Address: cnr Thabo Mbeki & President P Kruger Sts, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Price Range: $120 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Polokwane 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Polokwane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Tassyjad, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a swimming pool with rooms opening up to it. Request a ground floor room close to the pool if you are planning to swim.”
 of 5 bubbles msjolanam, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel also offers an inclusive rate for bed, breakfast and dinner. Very useful when you book for business.”
 of 5 bubbles Beejay80, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street parking area”
 of 5 bubbles ADavis1977, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Be mindful when driving in Polokwane CBD.”
 of 5 bubbles shenleys, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5