We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tatenda Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tatenda Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Tatenda Guest House
 Click to rate
Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best reception i've received in a long time. We slept for only one night, as we were on our way to the Kruger Park, but he staff were friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. I rate this B&B as one of the best, and can recommend it to everybody. Thanks Martin and Christel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22anton
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Tatenda Guest House. Christel was a brilliant hostess. Breakfast was great and staff were friendly and efficient. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back in the near future. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692gavine
Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The bed was very hard like a cupboard. The TV wasn't working and the whole situation with the bathroom not having a normal door to separate from the room was inconvenient and distracting. Also there is no safe parking and that was not disclosed upon booking. Only to find out that there is a big sign of parking at own...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491prettyn
Christel M, Owner at Tatenda Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Pretty Many thanks for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience. If you only voiced your complaints during your stay we would have happily moved you to a room with a private ensuit bathroom and not let you stay in the open-ensuit that you booked. Our establishment offer limited channels on our tv system. It is...

Kimberley Region, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My stay at Tatenda was my worst hotel stay. We'd booked a double room we were given a single one The room was dusty even the linen had a smell. There were cockroaches and we woke up to cold water! Mess

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kealebogam889
Christel M, Owner at Tatenda Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for the feedback. Your complain will receive our immediate attention. Please let me know the room that you were accommodated in as we do not have any single rooms at our establishment. I await your response in antisipation...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 15 December 2016

we have been a little afraid because of safety. Breakfeast was good, emloyees very helpful. Rooms were ok. Swimming pool was not as nice as on picture shown. We only could talk to the owner 10 minutes. She was not present..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterq996
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The place is so beautiful. We had a rooms with view to the garden. We booked on Sunday, 15 minutes before arrive. We call the manager, and she came quickly. She was so nice to us. The Monday in the morning, the service did a spectacular breakfast and they were very attentive to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjperez2016
eMalahleni, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the guest house and my family was relaxed. I went for my wife's birthday weekend and asked the owner to arrange some surprises for her, she outdid her self and everything was perfect. the staff is very friendly and the place is very quite, good environment for family. The only thing I would recommend to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephn909
Christel M, Owner at Tatenda Guest House, responded to this review

Dear josephn909 Many thanks for the kind review. We do value and appreciate the feedback. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We'll definately take the recommendation into account. We hope to see you soon again. Kindest regards

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The best customer service I have ever experienced. I would recommend it to my friends as well. We felt at home away from home, management made sure we are comfortable, made sure our needs were met, all was just out of this world.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgomotsor578
Christel M, Owner at Tatenda Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kindest regards

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Friendly and well organised staff, divine breakfast, wonderful view, beautiful & clean rooms and it is situated in a safe neighbourhood. It is close to the mall and all the tourist attractions. I recommend Tatenda guesthouse to anyone travelling to Hazyview ☺

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321itumelengm
Christel M, Owner at Tatenda Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kindest regards

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Lovely place with huge garden and big room. Breakfast terrace is absolut amazing. Very kindly staff. Very close to Kruger National Park (Phabeni Gate). Is the best gate to get in the Park. Outdoor parking closed with a fence and key

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raul263

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
2.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
2.2 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
4.3 km away
Kruger Adventure Lodge
Kruger Adventure Lodge
#23 of 43 in Hazyview
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#6 of 12 in Hazyview
345 reviews
1.2 km away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#3 of 43 in Hazyview
432 reviews
0.6 km away
Bush Baby Glen
Bush Baby Glen
#11 of 43 in Hazyview
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tatenda Guest House

Address: 303 Tarentaal Avenue, Hazyview, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: $96 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tatenda Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tatenda Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tatenda Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the Guesthouse for better facilities. The selfcatering unit in a bit run down, but very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles GVAA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Self-catering unit has a private pool. There B&B rooms available too.”
 of 5 bubbles ana_mika_nitin, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had the family ensuite and it was very spacious and suited 2-3 people. There was one double bed and one single bed. Very roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles buffy0182, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“all rooms overlook main road, or car parking area”
 of 5 bubbles SueTB2962OT, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Booked through a local B&B online site”
 of 5 bubbles evlk, 16 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5