We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zebrina Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great deck”(2 reviews)
“electric power”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
90
70
25
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
70
25
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat deckclean guest houseelectric powerviewing deckperfect combinationprivate balconyquality beddinga lovely place to staylovely accommodationlovely hostsfamily homeenjoyed our staylocation was perfectbreakfast was excellenton arrivalbusiness triphot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The room on the other side of the street are not as good as in the main house, the room was dark, relatively small, without safe. The parking in front of our door was blocked by another car. Breakfast is too early and to short...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hitin509374
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for families, we had an amazing stay, great staff and owners! Good breakfast and close to all the shopping center ;-) Space for our son to run and play on the slide. An amazing view from the top. Totaly going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbacel1986
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello all Rooms do not look how the look on the web-page , good service but disappointed by how the rooms looked, very sad as we paid quiet allot for our 2 night stay. room also had a damp odour which i have reported to...More

Thank Anzel F
Response from Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina GuesthouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anzel, we are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the issue around the dampness and doing everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. For you and for future customers. Thank you for letting us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor breakfast. We arrived at 8:55 am and had absolutely nothing to eat. We really felt like we were bothering. the room is nicely decorated and cozy. We were disappointed with the quality / price ratio, we go to Nelspruit a lot and this was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdavid383099
Response from Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina GuesthouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear David. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. If you had absolutely nothing to eat that means that you did not arrive...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

We really looked forward to our overnight stay in April. Zebrina's homepage looks great promising very nice and modern rooms. We had to pay in advance otherwise the booking would have been cancelled. On arrival they gave us un upgrade to a luxury room. Wow!...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank utewirth
Response from Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina GuesthouseResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Ute, from what we can see your experience was not reflective of our brand. We are really sorry for that. We love what we do and we want for every customer to have the best possible experience. The luxury room that we upgraded you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nelspruit
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zebrina Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The upstairs executive rooms are the best."
Read review
"Rooms on first floor"
Read review
"The luxury rooms upstairs are well priced and offer the best rooms and value."
Read review
"All rooms are great!! We had a walk around to see. The guest house has a well thought out layout!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing