We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern Sun Emnotweni

424 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the hotel staff”(15 reviews)
“riverside mall”(15 reviews)
“frequent guest”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (424)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Southern Sun Emnotweni
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
212
126
42
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
212
126
42
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffriverside mallfrequent guestbotanical gardensroom servicebeautiful hotelrooms are cleanexcellent servicego the extra milebusiness tripexcellent stayfriends and familykeep up the good workfeel welcomeplace to stayshort staypleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I am frequent guest and I have never be disappointed as the hotel team is highly helping, jovial and engaging. I give 100 points on their stay experience and give recommendation on Themba, Nicky and Willy all work at front desk for their friendliness.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank NdaleniP
Response from Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun EmnotweniResponded 16 December 2017

Good Morning Thank you for letting us know about your stay We hope you have a wonderful Christmas

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Room, was good Location perfect, Great hotel garden. The welcoming of the kids was perfect, with popcorns and slush, and gift bags. The kids were dissapointed because the pool time closes at 18:00, i think on holiday season you could change the timing, its a...More

Thank ILM1
Response from Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun EmnotweniResponded 16 December 2017

Good Morning Thank you for letting me know about your stay Your comments are noted and appreciated We hope you have a great Christmas

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Staff is very professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visisits Mpumalanga. From receiption, the rooms to the dinning everything was of high quality standard. Please keep up the good work. It feels like we have known the hotel staff for...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sthembisom2017
Response from Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun EmnotweniResponded 16 December 2017

Good Morning Always great to hear from our regular guests We hope you have a wonderful Christmas , see you again in the New Year

Reviewed 8 December 2017

The room was very neat, I enjoyed both the dinner and breakfast. The hotel is also strategically located as there's a casino and a mall a few meters away. Will definitely recommend it to my colleagues as we normally attend meetings/ functions in Mbombela

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Daphney Tebogo B
Response from Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun EmnotweniResponded 16 December 2017

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay We hope to see you again in the New Year

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Staff friendly. All staff members, reception, breakfast, dinner and cleaner are better than the best. They are very friendly and make your stay a second home.: Environment: The room was very clean and comfortable, the pool was good and staff were there to assist. Very...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 838thulanin
Response from Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun EmnotweniResponded 16 December 2017

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay We hope to see you again in the New Year

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456781
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ian J
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 200rudij | Reviewed this property |
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, will gladly assist you with this. I'm diabetic myself and the chef catered for me. So you can contact them and they will make arrangements for your diet. Regards. Rudi
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the higher floors, the views are much better and its not very noisy"
Read review
"Get an upper floor. Reception on lower floor where we were staying and you could hear doors slamming and..."
Read review
"Higher floors have less A/C noise"
Read review
"Rooms furthest away from casino."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing