We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hannah Game Lodge

CancelonUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$132*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hannah Game Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Hannah Game Lodge
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at the establishment. The gentleman at reception gave us a warm welcome and check in was easy. The lady who assisted us during supper (Martha) was very friendly and helpful. The downside, our room did not have a bath and we did not see lots of animals during the game drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinclairl2017
HannahManager, Administration at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at our Lodge. The luxury rooms have a bath, but the standard rooms only have a shower. The lodge have 32 types of animals and is situated on a 8000 hectare of facility and is sorry that you did not see a...

Secunda, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The website and the photos are telling the story of a nice South African reserve but there are a few things missing. A barbecue/braai is an integral part of this experience. So having this reserve without the facilities is a little disappointing. The food although part of the price leaves a lot to be desired. Room choice will be vital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkFairhurst
HannahManager, Admin at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay here. We do offer Boma dinners to our quests - but unfortunately the Boma dinner was cancelled due to the weather and it was requested for dinner to be served in the restaurant. We also offer game drives for our guests to enjoy the game on our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms well looked after and all the staff very friendly. We will defiantly be back. The food was amazing. Greatviews from rooms and main dinning area. We saw many birds and buck, we even saw a Civet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeerSmurf
HannahManager, Adminitrative at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments on our staff and food, we appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you have a very good time here at our Lodge. Kind regards Niki du Toit

Durban
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was very impressed with the warm reception from Joseph Mnisi. This man knows how to make his guests to feel at home. He speaks various languages adding to his friendliness and professionalism. The restaurant staff are awesome too and very helpful and prepared dishes to wanna come back to. I enjoyed the chicken a lot. My chalet was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sollym95
HannahManager, Administration at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Quest Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so happy that you have an awesome time here at our Lodge. Thankyou also for complimenting our staff, the food and our chalets, we appreciate it. Yes we agree that the Lodge have beautiful views from all over and Hannah Lodge is really a place to escape from...

Centurion, Gauteng
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Very warm welcome. Excellent service. View fantastic. Big rooms with all what you need. Quiet. You feel if you are in the Kruger National Park. Dinner in the evening excellent and also breakfast next morning. We saw a lot of game. Will come back definitive with my family from oversea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florie61
HannahManager, Administration at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy that you have a remarkable time at our amazing lodge and that you enjoyed the game as well as the excellent dinner and breakfast. We are looking forward to see and your family soon. Warm regards Niki du Toit

Oxford
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked through booking.com for a standard room with a fridge. Standard rooms in seem do not have a fridge so we were upgraded. Well handled by reception. Food was very good with a menu that included a lot of the game to be found on the lodge. Staff were delightful throughout. There is a huge amount of game...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnOxfordCouple
HannahManager, Owner at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us. We are currently upgrading our rooms. Will keep you posted on our new standard rooms. Kind regards Selize Kinnear

Bayreuth, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2017

A nice lodge with good rooms, friendly staff and good food. The gamedrives on the site of the lodge are not big-5 gamedrives. Instead I have seen a lot of "normal" animals but the large number of animals had positively surprised me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oli_Konditor
HannahManager, Administration at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Quest We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our lovely lodge and that you were surprised by all the animals. Thank you for your positive feedback. Kind regards Niki du Toit

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

What a magnificent Gem in the Bush. A perfect setting to book for very large conferences, weddings or even a individual family for a one nighter. Excellent facilities. A sundowner on the Veranda looking down on the roaming game with a typical Bushveld sunset would be enough to forget the hustle and bussle of the city. Peaceful and Tranquil is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_du_Preez
HannahManager, Administration at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Quest We are thrilled to hear about your feedback of our lovely lodge, views and facilities. We agree, the peace and excellent views are very special. Thank you for your kind response and feedback. Kind regards Niki du Toit

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I opted for the standard unit at a 4 star establishment hoping for the best accommodation. However I was not happy with the standard of the linen in those rooms. They seemed old and had also lost their original white colour. The unit that I was in had a faint smell of a cleaning product (which was not pleasant). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17lizzys
HannahManager, Owner at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is important to me to know how I can improve on the lodge. The linen in the lodge is cream and I choose that as we use more autumn colors in the lodge. I am sorry for the carpets we had a lot of storms in Nov and Dec. The new carpets...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

What a perfect place to stay and see / feel Africa. The road to the resort goes through the reserve and reveals lots of different animals and gets the excitement going before you arrive! the reception was very friendly and with a welcome drink. The little houses / rooms were basic but it gives you the feeling that you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno V
HannahManager, Owner at Hannah Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful report. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!!!!! Kind regards Selize

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohrigstad
35.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pilgrim's Rest
338 reviews
23.1 km away
Peermont Metcourt Thaba Moshate
10.3 km away
The Royal Palm B&B
The Royal Palm B&B
#1 of 1 in Ohrigstad
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
86.6 km away
Nkambeni Safari Camp
Nkambeni Safari Camp
#90 of 170 in Kruger National Park
370 reviews
16.7 km away
Lapeng Guest Lodge
Lapeng Guest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Burgersfort
8 reviews
110.5 km away
Umkumbe Safari Lodge
Umkumbe Safari Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful Private Nature Reserve embraces more than 8000 hectares of Malaria - free, unspoiled African Bushveld. Hannah offers a Bushveld experience at affordable and realistic rates. Professional, friendly and down to earth service characterizes this warm and peaceful getaway. Hannah is a reflection of Africa in its entire natural splendor, a captivating tapestry of African sounds, smells and colors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hannah Game Lodge

Address: R 555, Old Burgersfort Road, Ohrigstad | Mpumalanga, South Africa, Ohrigstad 1122, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Ohrigstad
Price Range: $196 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hannah Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hannah Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannah Game Hotel Ohrigstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hannah Game Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the Standard Chalets are still fine”
Oli_Konditor, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the luxury apartments because those seem to be well looked after.”
17lizzys, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms good, restaurant and bar have free wifi.”
JohnHowellsMHT, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very clean and the food the best”
Marasa6073, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“relax and enjoy.”
t0var, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$120* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$132
Booking.comUS$130
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates