We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

aha Greenway Woods Resort

PricelineUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
aha Greenway Woods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for aha Greenway Woods Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

It is easily accessible by road being in White River, also close to the local shopping Centres for food and beverage and other supplies as it is mostly self catering. The standard rooms are rather small, but very clean and comfortable, not enough space for two people on a weeks holiday, rather book a 3 bedded Chalet if you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thembintingane2016
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Thembi We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at Greenway. Our staff are definitely our biggest asset, thank you very much. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The resort has so much potential but needs a few things sorted out. The Chalets need aircon, it was too hot to sleep under the fans. The pool area is great but the sound system needs upgrading. The gardens are lovely and the staff friendly. The dinner in the Boma was not up to standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanfG155RK
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Sean We appreciate honest feedback, it can only help us. We will definitely consider your suggestions. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The place is neat and cool for an outing especially for the family. The apartments are arranged logically to meet our expections. In future; the staff need to be trained other official languages as were are from different places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7096TSstevenm
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Steven Thank you for the review. We looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I think the place need to be renovated due to certain items not working properly. The sliding door to the main bedroom fell off and the toilet in the other bathroom was not flushing properly. The security is perfect and my children enjoyed the stay and I am planning on coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bessiemphom
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Bessie Thank you for your honest feedback, much appreciated. I am very happy to hear the kids enjoyed their stay, and are looking forward to have you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Limpopo Province, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

great value for money stay spacious and good for family holidays and can be recommended to friends and family good great value good very good Will come visit again with friends and family enjoy every moment spent with my family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyn159
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Daisy It was wonderful having you with us at Greenway! Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very poor Christmas lunch at Injabula...poor management, untrained waiters, slow/poor service. The chef was friendly but most staff there need customer service training. For the price, the menu wasn't appealing. No background music which one would expect at Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Zee01
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ali I appreciate your time to give us some feedback. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations for our Christmas Lunch, and please accept my apologies for that. Majority of our guests gave us excellent compliments for the event. We all different, and it is just a matter of individual preferences. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We booked 5 months in advance for 4 rooms which we wanted all together however we were scattered all over the place. Once we got there and discovered this we requested to be all together. And we were willing to pay for an upgrade to be together however they told us they were completely full. Unless people arrive after 8pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarryn R
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tarryn R Thank you for the review. Your room allocations were as close as possible to eachother. We have different room types at Greenway. Economy-, Standard- and Deluxe Rooms and Self Catering Chalets. Your reservation was for Standard rooms only. Our different room types are not all together. It is mixed. There were only one room, of a...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

We made a last minute booking at this venue. Front reception was good, staff where keen and eager to assist - we booked 2 SC 6 sleeper units, and 4 twin rooms for the crew. On arrival, one of the room keys was not there - as the staff had gone to close the windows. We got to the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh P
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Santosh P Thank you for the review and the excellent feedback regarding our facilities and safety of the Resort. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the Housekeeping issue. It is currently under investigation. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Alberton, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very badly maintained units,dirty and many times unusable.Certainly not value for money and will not return or recommend the resort.Unit needs upgrading in bathrooms and shower facilities and general maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanh92
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening normanh92 I appreciate the feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 7 November 2016

very expensive for that offer. In booking conditions say that the chalets have ac and only have fans. When raised the issue at the front desk said the problem was not theirs but the booking.com discarding of their responsibilities and offering no solution. The entire hotel is old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luisbH5649ZS
Chris F, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening luisbH5649ZS Thank you for the review. Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the aircons in our self catering chalets. It is made very clear on all the websites and booking sites that our self catering chalets do not have aircons. As far as I am aware, you were offered 2 of our hotel rooms, which have...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
6.2 km away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#6 of 10 in White River
235 reviews
31.5 km away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
17.0 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
281 reviews
5.5 km away
Hulala Lakeside Lodge
Hulala Lakeside Lodge
#4 of 10 in White River
198 reviews
28.7 km away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you require a cosy family getaway, or the perfect venue for a world-class conference, aha Greenway Woods Resort has it all. Outstanding accommodation, top-notch service, delectable cuisine and an enviable setting. aha Greenway Woods Resort is an ethnic inspiration, a perfect and refined destination to explore Mpumalanga's spectacular scenic beauty and abundance of wildlife. The 25-chalet resort is located near the small, eccentric town of White River in the Lowveld, 27km from Nelspruit, 18km from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, and 30km from Kruger National Park's Numbi Gate. aha Greenway Woods Resort borders the White River Golf Estate. Other activities in the area include mountain bike trails, fishing, tennis, golf, visiting a citrus winery, restaurants and pubs, and lifestyle centres. Attractions: Kruger National Park, Sudwala Caves, Sudwala Dinosaur Park, the Lowveld Botanical Garden, Croc River Enviro Park, and more. aha Greenway Woods Resort facilities feature: DSTV with selected channels in rooms (full DSTV available in bar), a fireplace in chalets and some Deluxe rooms, school holiday Kiddie's Programme and a Kiddies Games Room. Also a Spa, Restaurant, Bar, Conference Centre, Swimming Pool, Trampoline, Pool Table, Volleyball, Outdoor Chess Set, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about aha Greenway Woods Resort

Address: Vintage Drive, White River 1240, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Price Range: $83 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aha Greenway Woods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your aha Greenway Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenway Woods Hotel White River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aha Greenway Woods Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from aha Greenway Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Carry a can of doom for any creepy crawlies......”
48jameelk, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Needs aircon.”
seanfG155RK, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No tips were issued as at times we left in the morning and came late. ”
F7096TSstevenm, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out the rooms first - to ensure it is cleaned properly, before moving in. The S/C units have Fans - not A/C”
475santoshp, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in no 40 - almost on the end!!!”
671andreh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$46* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$112
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates