We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
    The Kingdom Resort

    • Excellent11%
    • Very good32%
    • Average29%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “caravan park” (11 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
    The Kingdom Resort
    Write a Review
    Reviews (263)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 263 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Camped at Manyane. Ablutions have been upgraded. Noise from Mogwase went on all night on Thursday till 3am on Friday. Pilaneberg Reserve lacks maintenance, tar roads are in a poor condition and the ablutions at Pilanesburg centre need a lot of work. Wildlife remains the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank wearnek
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    it was a very pleasant experience except for the unbearably loud noise from the shabeen, that made the friday and saturday evening very unpleasant to the extent that we were unable to get a good nght sleep and the music only stopped at 4:30am.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank garda2017
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We have been coming to Manyane for more than 20 years. Caravaning & Staying in the chalets. This time we were so disappointed in the noise from a nearby nightclub which spoilt not only the peaceful ambiance, night sounds but also disrupted our sleep. This...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Bushlover4
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Overall good, but for the music from local tavern kept us up all of Saturday night. It only stopped at 05h00 on Sunday morning. When planning your trip, avoid Saturdays! Communal ablution shower heads need some attention.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Graham F
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We stayed in a fixed tent. The tent itself was well appointed and the fridge was large. You can lock the tents. The shared ablutions Are rather far from the tents. You have to walk through other people's campsites to get to them. However, the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Umtata23
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane and others on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mentioned our Resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you...More

    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
    The Kingdom Resort
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (2)
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    273 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    23 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    122 reviews
    18.64 km away
    The Zebra Crossing
    32 reviews
    16.72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pilanesberg National Park
    869 reviews
    15.38 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    286 reviews
    45.74 km away
    Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
    244 reviews
    72.12 km away
    Valley of Waves
    1,017 reviews
    17.75 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Harsh M
    Hi, If I make reservation online, how many game drives will be included in the cost by default. I'm planning to book through and online portal. Also in case I want to do extra game drive what will it cost?
    27 March 2017|
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    Sune M
    Do you maybe have a site map? Is the caravan stands and tent stands on the same stands?
    2 February 2017|
    Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
    You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
    Room Tips
    "Camp site 7 has plenty of shade."
    Read review
    "Camped, did not use rooms - no comment."
    Read review
    "This review is not considering the rooms - we were camping"
    Read review
    "Don't got to Manyane Resort in the Pilanesberg Game Reserve until they fire Golden Leopard Resort..."
    Read review