We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
White River, South Africa
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I booked to spend 4 nights at Manyane Resort in the Pilanesberg with my kids and we were really looking forward to it. But I cancelled our camping weekend at the last minute. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and was HORRIFIED by what guests were saying. Loud thumping music from the local village that goes on until all hours...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayleHDW
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. Management needs to make a plan with the small little white thorns at the camping sites which is not pleasant. Roads in the park is a bit run down, but the Park self looks beautiful with all the rain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2310WKmichellew
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane and others on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.We promise to attend what you have raised in your review.Wish to host again in the future.

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The infrastructure is rather old fashioned. I really feel that the chalets are completely overpriced for what you get. It's school holiday both in South Africa and Europe, so you would expect that the chalets are all fully booked with a few exceptions, but they are not... I hope you will change the prices in the future, because it's not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123joost
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane and others on Trip Advisor, in response to your comment we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay.Hope this will convince you about another visit to our resort.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed in a self catering four sleeper chalet. Adequate, but very outdated decor and generally scruffy. This went for other aspects of the resort too - wooden pole fences also scruffy and ill kept, for example. And yet it's expensive to stay at. Little money has beeen put into the resort, clearly. Perhaps a case of having a "monopoly"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FletchNick
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane Resort,in response to your comment we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered except for accommodation.We assure you that there will be follow up regarding what you have raised.Once again thank you for your comment.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 April 2017

All facilities were good. Camp site was well maintained with clean ablutions BUT a nearby Tavern/Club outside the borders of the resort played music every night until early hours of the morning which ruined the whole bush experience, not to mentioned getting a good nights sleep. Will not visit again unless this is addressed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk_Auret
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,In response to your comment the noise outside the borders of the resort is beyond our control.Thanks again for your comment.

PRETORIA
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Bathrooms was really clean and very well maintained. 1-Could not open all tent flaps . Tie down straps were broken/off/missing/torn off. 2- huge problem was music noise. I called reception at 2:00 in the morning to complain. To my surprise someone answered very quickly) compliments to you. But he mentioned that it was a common problem on weekends. It is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KORTPAD
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer...

Mol, Belgium
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed with a camper (two adults and a child of 2) on the camping. Very lovely and huge campsite in nature. Nice swimming pool. We did two game drives (evening & sunset), organised by the park. These are highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truus2509
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future.

Klerksdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Basic but enjoyable stay in tented accomodation in Manyane. Some of the main roads need upgrading. Manyane's pool area was not very clean, the water was green and had a smell... and the put put coarse needs attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mekjvr
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled those maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very...

Edenvale
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The camping environment is very pleasant and peaceful but requires maintenance. The braai facilities are poor, low hanging branches on the sites need to be trimmed, the shower door in the ablution block was broken and the walking trails are overgrown and impossible to follow. A bigger pool/swimming area would be better for such a large campsite. Overall a pleasant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymD9011PI
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled those maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very...

Pretoria
Reviewed 22 March 2017

See questionnaire completed. The reserve remains a pleasure, but the lack of maintenance and obvious lack of involvement from management to ensure the upkeep is a sad state of affairs which is dragging the resort down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133adriv
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort. As to the comments regarding the Park itself, I would like to give you some information. Manyane Resort, though situated on the border of the Reserve, does not have jurisdiction regarding the maintenance, roads or facilities offered...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
767 reviews
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
630 reviews
17.6 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#3 of 6 in Sun City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
31.4 km away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tent was clean and space more than enough.”
567ettoreg, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Camp site 7 has plenty of shade.”
wearnek, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Camped, did not use rooms - no comment.”
265grahamf, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This review is not considering the rooms - we were camping”
Ramolus, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't got to Manyane Resort in the Pilanesberg Game Reserve until they fire Golden Leopard Resort management and get people in who care and are willing and able to run an excellent establishment.”
GayleHDW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5