We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (288)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 265 reviews

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    We stayed in a very nice camp, all amenities clean and suitable for camping. Beautiful wild animals seen, but there is a tavern about 2km outside the campsite that played music from Friday we checked in until Sunday morning 6 am. We didn't sleep at...More

    Thank Gauteng2015980
    Response from Naledi1, Guests Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 19 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to write about your concerns after visiting Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.We would like to acknowledge that management has taken steps regarding the noise and it will be resolved soon and hope that this will convince you about...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    Something must be done about the loud music coming from just outside the park - police etc to be called in maintenance maintenance maintenance- roads, ablutions in bad state. i can see that the money being earned is not being plowed back into the total...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Theresa K
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 19 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to write about your concerns after visiting Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.We would like to acknowledge that management has taken steps regarding the noise and it will be resolved soon and hope that this will convince you about...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    we spent 3 nights in chalet. comfortable enough no creepy crawlies which was a big issue for me plenty of hot water to shower. we were 1/2 board food ok, breakfast filled the hole after an early drive through the park. evening meals were edible...More

    Thank penglais
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

    The camp and facilities at the camp was disappointing and I will mot go back there again. Whan wecheck out there was not even abook to write down our issues we faced. So i guess management at manyana is not serious to improve the guest...More

    Thank Anton F
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Valued guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,In response to your comment we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay because our main priority is to be able to offer a...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    We stayed at the Manyane Campsite which is e very nice site if you like camping and being really close to the bush. A group of young men was camping almost next door and I guess they had hearing disabilities ´cause they constantly shouted to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ramolus
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relation Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you in the...More

    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    78.59 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    21.68 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    17.90 km away
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    12.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    300 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    24 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    131 reviews
    18.64 km away
    The Zebra Crossing
    40 reviews
    16.72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    12 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    981 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    311 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Monkey Sanctuary
    264 reviews
    72.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    2 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
    You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book any chalet from number 30 upwards. They are in the western extremity of the resort and very quiet"
    Read review
    "keep all door and windows closed if you don't want to share you snacks with the monkeys"
    Read review
    "We were campers and did not use the rooms and can therefor not comment"
    Read review
    "Not applicable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing