We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Pilanesberg National Park hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (297)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 273 reviews

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    we spent 3 nights in chalet. comfortable enough no creepy crawlies which was a big issue for me plenty of hot water to shower. we were 1/2 board food ok, breakfast filled the hole after an early drive through the park. evening meals were edible...More

    Thank penglais
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

    The camp and facilities at the camp was disappointing and I will mot go back there again. Whan wecheck out there was not even abook to write down our issues we faced. So i guess management at manyana is not serious to improve the guest...More

    Thank Anton F
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Valued guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,In response to your comment we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay because our main priority is to be able to offer a...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    We stayed at the Manyane Campsite which is e very nice site if you like camping and being really close to the bush. A group of young men was camping almost next door and I guess they had hearing disabilities ´cause they constantly shouted to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ramolus
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relation Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you in the...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    I booked to spend 4 nights at Manyane Resort in the Pilanesberg with my kids and we were really looking forward to it. But I cancelled our camping weekend at the last minute. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and was HORRIFIED by what guests...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank GayleHDW
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 13 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    Our stay was very pleasant. Management needs to make a plan with the small little white thorns at the camping sites which is not pleasant. Roads in the park is a bit run down, but the Park self looks beautiful with all the rain.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank C2310WKmichellew
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 11 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane and others on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.We promise to...More

    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    816 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,979 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    344 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Kingdom Resort
    344 reviews
    13.24 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    816 reviews
    21.68 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,979 reviews
    17.90 km away
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    12.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    315 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    26 reviews
    34.77 km away
    pilanesberg centre
    92 reviews
    16.24 km away
    The Zebra Crossing
    44 reviews
    16.72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    16 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1,033 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    322 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Valley of Waves
    1,126 reviews
    17.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    2 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    "Safari tented camp is on the outskirts of the terrain."
    Read review
    "Book any chalet from number 30 upwards. They are in the western extremity of the resort and very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing