We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We spent 2 nights in the campsite this weekend. I was not a very busy time as it is not school holidays. The campsite was clean and tidy, swept bare (which is good - means less thorns). the ablutions were clean also, but in varying states of disrepair...the windows are very rusted, and one of the 2 toilets in our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jgjgjgjgjgjg
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be...

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We were in Manyane over Christmas, for a week...and it was shocking!!! Loud music day and night (entertainers around the pool area...seriously, u come to the bush for quiet & peace)!! Camp sites hectically dirty. Dustbins and braai areas not cleaned out everyday! Swimming pool drastically over-crowded and seriously dirty! Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. NO Stock in any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaBotha
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked into Manyane for a 2 day weekend on New Years day and were very surprised to see how empty the camping grounds were. We quickly discovered the reason for this. Bathrooms were not cleaned once the entire weekend, neither were dustbins emptied. Ice was never once available the entire weekend and even after complaining to reception only empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank celeste2016
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be...

Klerksdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We recently stayed at Manyane and after spending 7 days out of 12, we packed up and left. There is only one word for Manyane, DISGUSTING. We have been going to Manyane for the past 20 years and this was the worst we have ever seen or experienced. The camp sites are dirty, the garbage area is dirty, the lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ingridbT2748CF
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for replying this late and the inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

It was a mixture of poorly maintained facilities and a clearly rudderless staff complement. The wife and I booked a safari tent, and we were a little disappointed for the money we were paying at how basic it was. I felt the tents could have been more spaced out and not right on top of one another. Otherwise it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 233jpr
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for replying this late and the inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We had a very pleasant stay When we arrived there was no fan in the safari tent after 3 hours and asking the staff repeatedly we got a small fan and the kitchen cupboard was not cleaned properly The duvets can really be replaced as it has holes in them but the bedding were clean Our dishes were clean on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134AMF
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.We promise to attend all concern raised in your review. Wish to host in future.

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Chose the place because it was recommended to us as a child-friendly place. That it was. Childrens' pool was a nice bonus. At the restaurant, the service was slow and the waiters forgot the orders all the time. It felt like they didn't understand what we said. On the morning of our departure, we were promised help with our luggage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tia80
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thanking you very much for the feedback, as it is very valuable to us,we attended all the concerns in your review,hope this will convince you to visit our resort again.

Reviewed 14 November 2015

I was hesitant to book because of all the negative reviews but figured I'd chance it - I honestly do not know what people are complaining about!! We stayed in the Manyane camp safari tents on the 4th and 5th of November 2015 (midweek). ABLUTIONS: I have been 'glamping' in ireland and camping in Italy numerous times - the ablutions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah K
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I have a timeshare chalet here , last time we visited, we left after three nights. The food in the restaurant as really go downhill , likewise the service. We took to going thru the park to Kwa Maritine or Bakubung for lunch . Manyane management could learn a great deal from those two lovely resorts ! In the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malcolm H
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for the feedback as it is very valuable to us, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We promise to attend all concerns raised in your review and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resorts.

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We were a disappointed with the ablutions facilities while it understandable that they are busy renovating these, but no warning was given and the current facility was in a very poor condition for the amount of Sites and campers that were there. For the amount of money paid per night we were not satisfied. The fridge had not been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommy_e_gibson
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
554 reviews
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
682 reviews
17.5 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
#7 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
32 reviews
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#3 of 6 in Sun City
217 reviews
17.4 km away
Cabanas, Sun City
Cabanas, Sun City
#5 of 6 in Sun City
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chalets have never been upgraded since the day they were built, you have to stand on a chair to change the airconditioning controls, cockroaches in the chalet, front doors and windows a disgrace, braai facility there but not equipped with a grill or facility to mount your own grill (either provide the facility or remove it). ”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianZWY, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stop correcting "communication" needs improvement in this day and age with mobile phones etc, it is ridiculous that we missed a evening or morning safari due to poor communications”
 of 5 bubbles 172vrt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“chalet 2 place”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our door was broken, did not have enough cutlery and our veranda table and chairs were missing. This is all stuff that should be sorted before guests arrive. ”
 of 5 bubbles 47jacquie, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not drive into the many poles lining the sites and routes!”
  • Beware of the terrible poles!
 of 5 bubbles Plaasjapie1, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5