We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We have been going to the camp site from 2012, and the camp resort is just getting worse and worse. They book to many people and the ablution facilities are ti little and then you have to.shower in cold water. They do not maintain the grass. And it us just dust. Also the camp shop had got nothing. They ran... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica M
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, therefore we announce that all concerns raised in your review have been attended.Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your reviews... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The facilities at Manyane will not meet the expectations of all travellers. If you are hoping for a five star bush experience with some city amenities this one may not be for you. If however you would like to break away from the city and experience a basic bush experience which provides all the basic amenities and then some, Manyane... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred P
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We originally booked two tented accommodation for myself and International business guest. The accommodation looked fine but shared ablutions were not enough as a long weekend had camp ground packed. We changed to chalet but second bedroom in loft was more suited for smaller children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to... More 

Meyerton, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed in Safari tent No.8. 3 tents away from the shop and opposite ablution block "B". The tents are comfortable with nice linen, spare blankets for colder nights, a mini fridge, kettle and complimentary tea, coffee and sugar sachets. There is also a heater and fan. The ablution blocks are not serviced regularly. On several occasions I found cubicles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Not enough showers and toilets for when the park is full. Some of the showers don't even have proper shower head fittings. The toilets don't flush and don't even have toilet seats. I have been to this camp site before and I'm shocked to what state it has become.

Helpful?
5 Thank Gerhard C
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pilanesberg National Park hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We stayed in the chalets. They were very basic but that was okay as we were out all day and only went into them to sleep anyway. The breakfast Chef is excellent!! Very friendly and efficient. We looked forward to breakfast everyday. However, the staff at dinner were just awful and seemed to get worse as the days went by,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Angele E
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.We therefore announce that we have attended all concerns raised in your review. Wish to... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We arrived at Manyane early Friday Morning , the resort was packed for the long weekend. We have stayed at Manayne before due to it close location to the park. However we left on Sunday Morning less than pleased. The braai's are all rusted with holes Straight through, the ablution blocks were in a shocking state. They were dirty, doors... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trendytravller
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled those maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to... More 

RSA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed at Manyane with a RCI exchange over Easter. This was our third stay at Manyane. During our previous stays we enjoyed the tranquility,close proximity to Pilansberg and the Impala and warthogs visiting in the camp. This time we were kept awake Friday, Saturday and Sunday night with music blaring from the nearby stadium. The festivities carried on until... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank EtrRsa
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled those maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We camped at Manyane over the easter Week End...knowing it would be fully booked..we arrived on Thurs morning to get a good site...luckily choosing one with a view of the bushveld. A happy start. Unfortunately....we did not feel happy at the end of our holiday. For the following reasons: 1.A huge caravan was allowed to set up on the open... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank 13tap
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we fulfilled those maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very... More 

Steinbach, Burgenland, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We have been always happy to stay at Manyane Resort due to the close location to the park. A good base to be at the gate at 5:30 am ;-)) The food is good, the breakfast-man the most friendly cook. Unfortunatly the NOISE POLLUTION at night is NOT ACCEPTABLE. LOUD MUSIC from outside the resort is too loud to revisit... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank FranzReinisch7441
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for the positive feedback, We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests,therefore it is a pleasure to announce that the music that comes from outside is beyond our control. More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
680 reviews
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
553 reviews
17.5 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
138 reviews
5.9 km away
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
#8 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
32 reviews
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stop correcting "communication" needs improvement in this day and age with mobile phones etc, it is ridiculous that we missed a evening or morning safari due to poor communications”
 of 5 bubbles 172vrt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“chalet 2 place”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our door was broken, did not have enough cutlery and our veranda table and chairs were missing. This is all stuff that should be sorted before guests arrive. ”
 of 5 bubbles 47jacquie, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not drive into the many poles lining the sites and routes!”
  • Beware of the terrible poles!
 of 5 bubbles Plaasjapie1, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a 4 sleeper chalet even if you are a coule as you have more room than a 2 bed chalet”
 of 5 bubbles 774michaelm774, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5