We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The overall experience in the camp was not too bad, but the service from the admin staff of this company is non-existent. After overpaying initially, I am still, weeks later, trying to get a refund out of these people after numerous attempts. I will not want to deal with this company again (but I am still going to fight for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4777JJdanieln
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this to our concern,We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We promise to attend what you have raised in your review,hope this will convince you for another visit to our resort.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday, in late August in a Chalet. On arrival we couldn't open the front door, there was no braai and the hot water supply was questionable. The next day however, all of these issues were resolved by the time we got back in the early evening which was great. Breakfast was good. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingflame
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host you in future.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoy Pilanesburg but will certainly never stay at Manyane ever again. In comparison to the other camp it rates as the worst. The check in was unprofessional. The chalets where not worth the money charged and would rather book in at a B&B before we ever stay here again. Chalets are small and ill equipped. Missing plugs for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer...

Cape Town
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Pilanesberg remains one of my favourite parks in SA and I will always go back there, but the accommodation is becoming a problem. We had rented a 4-bed and a 2-bed chalet for 5 people. As a regular visitor, one sees the decline. It seems that many of the chalets are privatised in the sense that they are maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarveyCapeTown
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Chalets are run down and overpriced. They are dingy and have poor lighting in all the rooms especially at stove. I had to use a torch to cook. Barely any cooking utensils. Three tiny pots. We are vegetarians so don't braai. Cupboards falling off hinges. At R900 per person per night midweek I expected better. No wonder 99% of chalets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan v
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our stay at Manyane was awesome as always!!!! The staff was helpful the ablutions clean. We had a perfect camping spot!!!!!!! Will definitely come again soon, Manyane is one of our favorite camping spots!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolene V
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I rarely leave bad comments but I must say that having travelled far and wide, Manyane Resort is the worst lodge I have ever stayed. Impolite, unhelpful and slack staff manning the reception desk (many just stand behind the counter and look at you), who delayed our check in as they claimed they had not received payment from our travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hahndorfsg
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in a chalet which was small but well equipped. All a bit 70s but we really were using this as a base to access the game park so good enough. There is a great breakfast in the morning and there is also a bar of sorts which seemed to close at 10pm! As you can imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience.We love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host in future.

South Africa
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd time visiting manyane for a short break in the pilansberg. We've stayed in the tented camps which works great if you do not want to go through all the hassle of setting up camp. Staff were friendly and all the facilities were clean and neat. Resort might lack some general maintainance here and there, but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LC K
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor.We promise to attend all concerns raised in your review and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resorts.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Camping facilities are not too bad. Everything worked well. Enjoyed the stay. Lots of wild animals in the camp. Staff was friendly. The shops are not well stocked but the impotant items where there. Security are in place and looking after campers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie V
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. We promise to attend all concerns raised in your review. Wish to host in...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
709 reviews
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
583 reviews
18.3 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#3 of 6 in Sun City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
5.9 km away
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
#7 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
43 reviews
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in chalet no 1: was great for 2 people sharing”
 of 5 bubbles Leonib2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in Sun City or outside the park.”
 of 5 bubbles davidgT6557ZR, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chalets sleeping two appear run-down, "end of life". Maintenance and Housekeeping is unattentive, uninterested. One example: A/C was on "Heater ON" (indicator lamp on) when we arrived, at about 34 degrees C outside. In the restaurant, you are in for surprises: Order the same meal three times on different days, and you get three different meals / arrays, sometimes good, sometimes lacking.. Pool was vivid green with algae and dust. New management urgently needed - maybe new staff too.”
 of 5 bubbles 113wolfk, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tent 13 most shade in summer”
 of 5 bubbles 134AMF, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs loft is totally unsuitable for two adults - tiny, dark and airless! Plugs and lights didn't work. Very expensive for what you get!!”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyc193, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5