We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
41
94
82
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
94
82
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeper chaletwalking trailscamping facilitiesgreat campsiteplenty of hot waterputt puttself cateringgreat weekendtented camppilanesberg game reservegreat gamegame viewingsun cityimpalakettledrivesafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This remains one of my top 10 camp sites. It is a little disappointing that the very simple maintenance that is required isn't done. The thorns can be removed by removing the plants that produce the little thorns. These thorns end up everywhere and therefore...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johaningridk
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

The complete resort was very clean. The facilities were a bit old fashioned. The tent was good, but a cupboard would be good where you can put your staff. Nice pool and the food in the restaurant was good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jabra250
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very neat campsite with neat and clean ablution facilities. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food in the restaurant, especially the carvery, were of a high standard. Our overall experience was relaxing and there was no load music which would have destroyed the bush...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guestgT5741FY
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Enjoyed my stay. Was camping the first 4 days then went into self catering tent. One jus have to take with everything for the tent as it only has a kettle and cups if you want to do self catering. There is a restaurant if...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duplessis14
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host again in the future.

Reviewed 1 May 2017

It was our worst experience ever at Manyane. There was no hot water at the upgraded ablution block regardless of the time of day. Ablution block D could also not be utilised due to a blocked drain. The loud music from surrounding settlements during the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jv205
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
Sune M
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chalet for 4 is most certainly not appropriate for 4 adults, neither for 2 adults and 2 children. The stairs..."
Read review
"The accommodation has everything required, it's well maintained but getting old-fashioned looking.The..."
Read review
"Please fix the tents zips in Manyane."
Read review
"Chose a camp site with electricity and where no-one can pitch a tent in front of you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing