We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa

    Rietfontein Farm JQ 348, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$124
    US$121
    SAVE US$3
    US$124
    US$121
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good31%
    • Average16%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$121
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$121
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (93)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 92 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have been going here for the last 7 years. When I phoned to book this time they told me there was some renovations taking place. They did not tell me the place was bought by some pastor who is changing it into a bling...More

    1  Thank maverixJohannesburg
    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    Before I book the spa I had called spa manager on duty and explained our expectations. It was my son's birthday.After arriving at spa all of us felt we were mislead by manager . Spa is totally run down place . Steam room wants steamy...More

    1  Thank RParbhoo
    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We recently stayed over at Sparkling waters and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and help full.Food was of good quality. I do agree our room need a bit of a upgrade but every thing was neat and clean.Really looking forward to...More

    Thank dawnat2017
    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    We recently stayed at your resort this past long weekend and I would like to inform you of how disappointing the stay was. We understand that you are doing renovations, however the rate you charged should have been discounted to say the least. We have...More

    Thank Arri B
    Response from Sparklingwatershotel, General Manager at Sparkling Waters Hotel & SpaResponded 3 May 2017

    Dear Arri Benson Thank you for your mail and thank you for bringing this to my attention, it is sad to hear that you had a bad experience at Sparkling Waters. As you noticed, we are currently under renovations and have had to move the...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    We were advised that the hotel was under renovation but were assured that this did not impact any of the facilities. The room was tired to say the least. A musty damp dirty carpet smell hit us as soon as we opened the door. The...More

    Thank annemariegaertner
    Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

    Dear Annemarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the short falls you experienced as to your meal arrangements these have been addressed with the Chef and the Kitchen to be rectified....More

    Mountain Sanctuary Park
    25 reviews
    #43 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Omaramba Holiday Resort & Conference Centre
    12 reviews
    #12 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    254 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
    216 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Spa
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$116 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Rustenburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    254 reviews
    23.05 km away
     
    Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
    216 reviews
    16.62 km away
     
    Omaramba Holiday Resort & Conference Centre
    12 reviews
    7.74 km away
     
    Mountain Sanctuary Park
    25 reviews
    6.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Horse
    444 reviews
    18.56 km away
    Heksies Hideaway
    25 reviews
    21.84 km away
    Brauhaus Restaurant
    170 reviews
    17.23 km away
    Colonial Restaurant
    220 reviews
    22.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hekpoort Heksie
    29 reviews
    32.17 km away
    Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
    390 reviews
    32.60 km away
    Sterkfontein Cave
    465 reviews
    38.30 km away
    Rhino and Lion Nature Reserve
    525 reviews
    38.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    RatasQ
    19 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Paul B | Property representative |
    Hello, sorry for the late reply, I have been out of the office for a few days. Yes, it is a good idea to check our website, especially as we publish specials from time to time which may be of interest. One night stays are... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Dont go there"
    Read review
    "Make sure you are not near the kitchen. It can be very noisy early in the morning."
    Read review
    "Don't go. And if you do insist on a room that has been upgraded and has new pillows and television."
    Read review
    "No comment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing