We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla

65 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good28%
  • Average24%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible21%
3 weeks ago
“looking for a bush experience in the park Manyane camp under review”
27 Nov 2017
“Not impressed at all”
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)Write a Review
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
4
17
13
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
17
13
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

neat clean and tidy rooms with friendly housekeeping staff - air conditioners works well and the game casually walking past our door was really a great experience. The central pool was clean and well maintained. The breakfast experience not so great - the F&B manager...More

Thank KenMatthews1948
Response from guestrelations552, other at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla/Manyane and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.There will be follow up on what you have raised in your review and hope...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

There is a limited choice of accommodation around Pilanesberg and we chose Baktagla as based on our last experience, large lodges in the park are really overpriced for what they have on offer. Basically, the accommodation in Bagkatla had everything we needed on a rainy...More

Thank ManaPet
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay and hope this will convince you to change your mind about another visit...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at Bagatla Camp site from Thursday 5 October to Sunday 8 October. On our arrival when we checked in at the camp, the lady at reception gave us a notice that there will be a big party on the Friday evening and they...More

Thank Hanlie V
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.We will do follow up on what you have raised in your review as...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had a great time here, the safari guides were very informative and we were lucky to see lots of animals including lions, elephants, rhino, and even a leopard which was fantastic. The accommodation is good but it was so hot in the upstairs sleeping...More

Thank lids123
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla.We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is very valuable to us,and hope that this will...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I love to start the New Year in a quiet space away from it all, so we always go camping the first week of every New year and this year was no different. We particularly like to camp at Pilanesburg Bakgatla gate...More

Thank Refilwe M
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Dear Mr/s Refilwe M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla Resorts.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If possible, visit out-of-season for a quiet, restful weekend getaway."
Read review
"Do NOT take room 7!"
Read review
"If you are after a 'bush' experience, Lodge 19 is a bit too tucked away in the trees, but for those..."
Read review
"Pick a chalet as they seem to have recently had some refurbishment."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing