We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Enchanted Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Enchanted Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although the building is beautiful and the rooms are cosy, the service does not come close to either. On my arrival, I could not get in. Being a female on my own at night in a foreign city, I already did not feel safe. After calling the number online and getting a very rude response, someone eventually came to let...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keets12
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

"Enchanted" a misleading name to start with, would probably win the prize for WORST GUEST HOUSE in the world. The management to start with are shockingly arrogant and unprofessional. Would rather spend double elsewhere then make a booking here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miktan
ridwaan, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please share what exactly the shocking & horrific issues are you experienced so we can address them. Also advise of the dates you were staying at Enchanted so we can speak with those persons who were on duty. Hoping we can resolve this please. Thank you Ridwaan Adams

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Money was stolen from my safe !! Owner told me that we have the only key which is a lie,, when the money was missing we told the owner ,, but he does not care , and says there is no evedince ,, had the worst experence ever ,, he also wanted charged us the full amount as we arrived,,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adva C
ridwaan, Owner at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr Duek We tried our best to make you comfortable but unfortunately your expectations were beyond our capabilities. As for your money you now claim was stolen when you repeatedly assured me you spent it. The police wasn't even prepared to do any investigation or take statements. Accusing without evidence and making comments like this is not helping anyone....

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Looks just like their brochure. Rooms clean and neat. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Close to busroute. Nice walkways for those long strole along the beach days. Lovely home cooked breakfast. What I can suggest is to put adaptor plugfittings in the rooms. Most hotels guest houses have them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sias7213
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for positive comments and constructive suggestions. Hope you visit again. Best regards Ridwaan Adams

Ashkelon, Israel
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Enchanted Guest House. The service was excellent and the room spotless. Breakfast was great ! I shall certainly come again. Best Regards and Shalom! Benny Malach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corinnekangmal
Management response:

Dear Mr Malach It was a real pleasure to have hosted you and we appreciate the acknowledgements you mention. We look forward to your next visit and perhaps you and I will chat more as last visit we only spoke briefly on the morning you checked out. Best regards Ridwaan Adams

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I would normally rate Enchanted Guest House 4 stars but unfortunately had an incident occur that I feel the need to warn guests. I had money stolen out of my luggage on our first day staying. The money was hidden in a pocket within my bag behind a bunch of other stuff and someone clearly went through my luggage to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah T
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The place is ramshackle, nobody at reception for over two hours (we had to wait in the street outside) the rooms, carpets and bedding dirty, the aircon did not work, the balcony was dirty and falling apart with a loose railing, and the pool area looks like a rubbish dump. The Manager was surly and did not listen or talk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zef26
Management response:

Dear Guest We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced and need to remind our guests we do have stipulated check in times and also do make special arrangements if guests request different check in times. We always try our best in keeping the property maintained and our rooms clean so again apologise if on this particular day we failed...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The views were magical, the rooms were really beautiful, clean and luxurious. The service was amazing - we asked for an earlier breakfast and we were accommodated without hesitation. The guesthouse is situated perfectly in a quiet cul-de-sac with a perfect view of the ocean from the room and the balcony, even on a rainy evening it was still visible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GermaB
Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear GermaB We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Ridwaan Adams

Cape Point, South Africa
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Been there, done that .... will most definitely not go back there!!! After a long hard day of work, one would love to relaX and just watch a movie before going to bed... what a pity we were not able to enjoy that luxury! The owner/manager never paid the dstv! After quering the issue, he actually said he will fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicabanks2
BSrl
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hosts are so pleasant and helpful. You can hear the ocean day and night. Good situation for city bus, 5 minutes walk. We come again omce back in Capetown, which is a wondeful city. The room is very big and well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwinab2016
ridwaan, Owner at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words and we would welcome you back anytime. All the best ! Kind regards Ridwaan

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.1 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
724 reviews
0.2 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
235 reviews
1.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#70 of 106 in Cape Town Central
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
609 reviews
0.3 km away
New Kings Hotel
New Kings Hotel
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
241 reviews
1.8 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanted Guest house is located in the heart of Bantry Bay where sea, mountain and city are exquisitely blended. We are a minute walk away from Saunders Rock Beach on the Atlantic Sea Board of Cape Town and we also have Lions head protecting us from the South Easter when it blows. We are very close to Camps Bay and Clifton Beaches, the V & A Waterfront, the City Centre and the CTICC. Everything you need like shops, supermarket, bank, post office and restaurants are in walking distance. We are conveniently situated to explore the sights and sounds of Cape Town. This Victorian home has a calm and peaceful atmosphere "home away from home feeling", with a modern approach to hospitality and friendly staff. We have 8 elegantly furnished bedrooms which are spacious and most with a private patio or balcony with captivating sea or mountain views. Our Guesthouse and the outside area with plunge pool and braai facilities are the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. All our rooms are fully equipped with en-suite shower, air-conditioning unit, comfortable beds, modern flat screen TV's, hairdryers, coffee/tea station, a mini fridge and a safe. We provide our guests with pool/beach towels on request as well as airport transfers and guided tours. As complimentary every guest has free wireless Internet Access. Our breakfast buffet is served from 8:00 - 10:00am and on the weekend until 11:00am. We serve a variety of cheeses, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts, spreads, fresh juices and a scrumptious warm breakfast which includes eggs (scrambled, fried, poached or boiled, Macon, Vienna's and mushrooms). You should try our "Enchanted Omelets" for which our guests love us... Every day we add something different to the menu, from flapjacks to pan cakes and pastries. Our Check in time is from 14:00 - 18:00 Previous arranged late check in's will be a charge of R150.00 Our Check out time is before 11:00 Like us on Facebook: EnchantedGuestHouse ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enchanted Guest House

Address: 12 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: $126 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enchanted Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Enchanted Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Guest House Bantry Bay, Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enchanted Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Enchanted Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 8 has the best views and a large patio”
 of 5 bubbles sarahtM4750NF, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles LeilaB569, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Private Balcony with pool”
 of 5 bubbles heloisem398, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room upstairs was very quiet and very neat! loved it had the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 662millicent, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The Room upstairs over seeing the road is the best and has direct sight of the South Atlantic Ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles V9783NPthomasm, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5