We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Views

PricelineUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Views
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Views
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were lucky enough to stay at Penthouse 2 last week and couldn't have been happier with the apartment. Quick and simple check-in with Reggie and a nice touch of a welcome pack of the basics. We were a bit indulgent to book this 5 bedroom apartment when only two of us were staying, but we're already planning a return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidhdMorris
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the studio would be very small. It was just an overnight stay for work but this place would be great for a couple to stay for more than a few days. It is on the far side of camps bay and it would be a bit of a walk to the main beach area, but nothing too far....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear Dean L, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back, this time for a while longer. Kind regards, Reggie and the Blue Views team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay, best sunset view ever from the terrace of penthouse 1. Nearby restaurants ( hussar grill) and camps bay 10-15min walk. Parking garage very convenient. Fully equiped kitchen and laundry machine. Would definetely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphyGeleen
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear ralphyGeleen, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay at Blue Views Penthouse 1. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Reggie and the Blue Views team

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I was visiting with my daughter and her family and this unit was large enough for a party! My room on the main level opened up to a balcony with a pool and views of the ocean and Lion's Head. The large lounge also opened up to the balcony and pool. The bed was very comfortable, unit was spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannersanita
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear mannersanitga, Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you part of the Blue Views family for a few days and hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards, Reggie and Blue Views

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We just retuned from a stay in the four bedroom apartment. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed with en suite bathrooms for every bedroom plus a guest bathroom, a large dining room table and fully equipped and modern kitchen plus laundry facilities in the unit.. There is a large balcony and pool with ocean /Lion's Head views plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649eve
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear 649eve, Thank you for your 5-star review on your recent stay at Blue Views, Residence. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Reggie and the Blue Views team

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We (family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children) have just stayed at Penthouse 1 at Blue Views at the end of our 3 week trip to South Africa. What a great way to finish our trip. The apartment was bright and spacious, with fabulous views from all rooms and the wraparound terrace. The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberyfamily
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear Alberyfamily, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Penthouse 1 never disappoints and happy to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay. Kind regards, Reggie and the Blue Views team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Clean, spacious and well designed. Great beautiful location by the sea. The kitchenette made it feel like a home away from home. I definitely would recommend! Thanks for letting me shower at the office before I caught my late night flight!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieLamchop
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear ChrissieLamchop, Thank you for your review and recommending Blue Views to future travellers. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Reggie and the Blue Views team

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Blue view studio 2 the apartment was lovely , modern spotlessly clean, just one disappointment no balcony. When you look at the picture you can see an outside area so we thought that would lead to a view, unfortunately not, it was more like a lift shaft. Very clostraphobic .We were there for 3 weeks so not very happy, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howcroftelizabeth
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear howcroftelizabeth, Thank you for your review. We have a selection of properties, all priced according to what it offers... balcony, sea views, no views etc. Studio 2 is our entry level apartment, on offer at a very competitive rate, however, no views unfortunately. I would recommend booking Studio 1 the next time as you have a much larger living...

High Wycombe, Bucks
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in Studio 1 at Blue Views for five nights, it was terrific. We were greeted by Reggie and shown into a very modern apartment. Everything was clean and well laid out. A large lounge, bedroom with walk in wardrobe and ensuite shower room with very nice toiletries . The kitchen was very well equipped, it even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty070
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear Scotty070, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the positive and detailed feedback and most happy to hear that you had a memorable Blue Views experience. Please let us know when you're planning your next trip as we are excited to welcome you back to Blue Views. Kind regards, Reggie and the Blue Views team

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed at Blue Views for the last four days of our South Africa Trip in February. The accommodation was faultless with spectacular views and sunsets. The Blue View team were extremely helpful in sorting any issues that we had (minor problems with bookings for other events) But beware you are on a major road and traffic noise is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine W
BlueViewsCapeTown, General Manager at Blue Views, responded to this review

Dear Corrine W, Thank you for your 5* review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable Birthday celebration with friends and family. We've recently upgraded all WiFi routers within our properties to enhance our fiber optic high speed WiFi. Thank you for choosing Blue Views and we look forward...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.6 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
285 reviews
1.3 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
632 reviews
3.0 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,084 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
7.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Views is ideally suited to those looking for an alternative to a 5 star hotel, but requiring the comfort, convenience and privacy of a luxury, fully equipped home or apartment in Cape Town's most fashionable and desirable area. All of our properties have access to a swimming pool (with the exception of Studio 1 and 2) and are located no further than 100 metres from either the secluded Bakoven beaches or the vibrant Camps Bay beachfront, with its world famous beach, restaurants and night life. Properties on offer cater for all tastes and requirements, and range from convenient one-bedroom apartments to spacious seven-bedroom villas, all equally luxurious yet distinctly different in terms of style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Views

Address: 5 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: $107 - $1,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Views 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Blue Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Views Camps Bay, Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Views staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom room next to an office and stairs to other apartments so quite noisy.”
howcroftelizabeth, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5 bedrooms to choose from!”
corrinew649, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the house got 7 en suite bedrooms, large sitting and living area. Ideal for big family or group.”
lenenbeen, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Studio 2 was perfect for a shorter stay, but upgrade to bigger apartments to benefit from the beautiful views on a longer strip”
catherineg188, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We chose Studio 1 as were very happy with it.”
F&MScotland, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates