We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Primi Royal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Primi Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Primi Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is a good place to base yourself for exploring Cape Town. Camps bay is a lovely area and taxis are cheap to get into the city. Be sure to get the drivers to put on the meter as some tried to charge us flat rates that were much more expensive. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinzolynch
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hi Sinzolynch, Thank you for your kind heading & informative review. Yes we agree Camps Bay is the absolute best and perfect location in Cape Town !! Just 12-15 mins to centre of the city and all it has to offer tourists. It is a world famous upmarket beach side suburb with a phenomenally beautiful setting - hence the market...

Watertown, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect small hotel in Camps Bay! We had I think ROOM 7. The view was fabulous! One direction lions head and the other the water!! The room was comfy beds were very comfy. Nice shower and bathroom. Breakfast included and was very nice. Staff was great!! The best was Liberty at the front desk!! He helped and knew Everything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyllem
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hello jyllem, Fabulous to see your 5/5 review!! Sincerely appreciated by all the staff. And yes I agree, my right hand man, Manager Liberty, is a treasure! Thank you & Kindest regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The quality and friendliness of the Support Staff, Reception Service, Kitchen Service was incredibly poor. Worst experience at a 4 star hotel. The team from Primi was very unaccomodating and unhelpful. Shocking attitude, very unsettling. Will never stay at this hotel ever neither will i recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junaid S
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hello Junaid. I've thought long and hard about how to respond to you considering this is a public forum, but finally made decision to tell it like it was. I received complaints from absolutely All my staff, including the managers you dealt with, of how rude, entitled & demanding you were. My staff are not employed to be Servants at...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Room 9, which was absolutely perfect in almost every way. This penthouse room is huge, with 180 degree views of the beach thanks to an abundance of glass. Also features a very large corner balcony with table and chairs and sun loungers. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the room is well kept and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hello James. Your extremely informative 4/5 review is very much appreciated - thank you. I do apologise for the dust build-up in the AC. An oversight in our housekeeping. That will never happen again! I can also assure you we do not use a microwave for any cooking whatsoever. We use the standard poaching pan which has moulds inserted for...

Bucks
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Room was at side of hotel and we had a 360 view from the glass surrounding the room. Huge room, bed up on a plinth so we could see the sea whilst in bed. The hotel is only small , the staff are charming and helpful. It is a bit scruffy in places but the location and view make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSPtraveller
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Dear CSP Traveller, Thank you for your 4/5 review of us. You were in my favourite room! The view is spectacular!! So happy you loved it too. Kindest regards

Beijing, China
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel is small but was really cozy, and you can see beautiful sunset from the balcony. The hotel has a good location: within 5 min walking distance to the bay, and convenient for Uber pickups. Breakfast is simple but very tasty, staffs and hosts are very friendly. It's an ideal place both for solo travelers or family gatherings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan11132
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hi Dan.. Thank you thank you for 5/5 review! Does our hearts so good. Please do come again if you can. Kindest regards

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Lovely friendly staff .Beautiful room with a sea view . A short walk to the Main Street . Easy taxi ride from Cape Town airport . And travelling into Cape Town for visits .amazing location . Numerous restaurants to choose from .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437robf
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Simple & succinct review of us & Camps Bay. Thank you! Best regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We have just spent two nights at this super hotel. It's perfectly located just off the main strip of Camps Bay and in a lovely quiet location. Staff are so incredibly helpful. The sea view from our room was absolutely gorgeous. Would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeorourke
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Dearest Emeorouke :-) Thank you for your great comments & 5/5 review!! So very much appreciated. Hope you can come back some day. Kindest regards The PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel. Fantasy bed after a long flight. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Well placed to stroll through Camps Bay and a good walk into Cale Town. Great base to tour the area. Tip-use the hop on off bus that stops on the promenade to travel into Cape Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoppy735
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hello Hoppy !! Thank you so much for the 5/5!!! And at last a lovely review of our absolutely Awesome & Amazing custom-made-just-for-us beds... They are truly fabulous!! Glad you had a good stay with us - Best regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

What a wonderful stay and experience we had at Primi Royal! I was nervous as I wanted to do something nice to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The service was great from the minute we arrived until we left. The room was cozy, beautiful and clean with a big bathroom. The room had a large bed, comfortable couch and awesome sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpokie
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hello Mpokie :-) Thank you so SO much for you fabulous 5/5 review! I remember your boyfriends birthday! So happy you both had a wonderful stay with us... You were both awesome guests! Hope you get the chance to come back. Kindest regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
249 reviews
0.7 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
610 reviews
0.5 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
2.9 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#5 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,032 reviews
0.2 km away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're a small 10 bedroom boutique hotel just 100 m up from the beach, restaurants, bars & Miami-Beach style nightlife! We strive to give good service & make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We arrange half-day & full-day tours of all types: Best-of-the-Cape, The Peninsula - Cape of Good Hope & Cape Point, Wine, Cheese & Olive Tasting at our very best vineyards in the famous Cape Winelands, museums, Table Mountain, day trips to Cape Safari Game Farms, whale watching, shark cage diving, helicopter trips, tandem paragliding & other extreme sports...and the list just goes on! If you're looking for a home-away-from-home experience then look no further! We have no airs & graces & no-one stands on ceremony. Just pure friendliness! All of our rooms overlook the magnificent Atlantic Ocean with a backdrop of Table Mountain. So do join us! Come EAT ~ SLEEP ~ PLAY ~ where "WORK IS LOVE MADE VISIBLE!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primi Royal

Address: 23 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: $111 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Primi Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Primi Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi-Royal Hotel Camps Bay
Primi Royal Cape Town
Primi Royal Camps Bay, Cape Town
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Primi Royal staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blue Lake, California
5 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Primi Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 great view. Room 1 plunge pool of balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Janemcara, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7,9 or10”
  • View from balcony of room10
 of 5 bubbles BijouAmanda, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view and go to sleep hearing the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles janechater, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles CSPtraveller, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #9 has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 107tabithap, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5