We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea point”(10 reviews)
“guest house”(6 reviews)
“local buses”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
50
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointguest houselocal busesatlantic seaboarddouble glazingbed breakfastevery morningcape townsexcellent breakfastwonderful hostsexcellent staylarge roomwater frontpersonal servicewalking distancestayed nightsother guests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I perhaps expected too much of this place. It came highly recommend by a colleague, but unfortunately it seems that I got the worst room possible. The room I stayed in is extremely small. The door opens right onto the bed. And moving from the...More

Thank Suzann P
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. As you can see from our other reviews, we aim to please. I'm quite surprised you didn't bring these matters up during your stay or when I checked you out. You seemed to be in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights in May at the Villa Rosa and it proved the perfect Cape Town choice for us, we had a great stay and we’d absolutely recommend it.. details...: Location : Villa Rosa is located at Sea Point which is part of Cape...More

1  Thank Craigsoota
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review. We are so happy you had a great stay with us. We look forward you coming back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is quite the most superb guest house that we have ever stayed in. Despite the fact that there was some serious building work going on, it did not impact on our stay at this 5* B&B. Absolutely top notch accommodation.......it cannot be faulted.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IanColton
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you . We really enjoyed meeting you and thank you for writing such a great review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights, Sea Point is a perfect base to explore Cape Town city, Cape Peninsula and the great beaches in the area as well as being an interesting and fun area for food and drink in itself. The Villa Rosa is a beautiful...More

Thank RacingAl
Response from Greg L, Manager at The Villa RosaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Villa Rosa

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay in Cape Town and in a wonderful location on the Atlantic seaboard. The room was a good size and the bed was both large comfortable and always kept very clean. It was also secure and had a safe...More

Thank Jake P
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of The Villa Rosa. It pleases us enormously that you had a great stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure to have you with us. We definitely look forward you coming back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. We have 3 first come, first serve parking bays and there is residential parking along our Guesthouse. Regards, Greg
0
Votes
Cynthia90405
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
Good Morning, 3 of our Deluxe rooms have bathtubs. We are in a severe draught at the moment, so our Guests have been pitching in not to use them. When would you like to come to Cape Town? Kind Regards, Greg
1
Vote
roopikaexec
31 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
No, the deluxe/twin rooms don't come with kitchenettes. Only our self catering unit has a kitchenette, and we won't charge for the 5 year old. Regards Lynn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upstairs if you are a light sleeper, as the wooden floors due to being a historical home is quite noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing