We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea point”(8 reviews)
“local buses”(2 reviews)
“double glazing”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for The Villa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
48
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointlocal busesdouble glazingb bbed breakfastevery morningexcellent breakfastguest housewonderful hostswater frontstay in cape townexcellent staywalking distancethree nightsother guestscamps bayexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

A beautiful victorean house, at an excellent location, with excellent rooms, excellent service so overall ....... EXCELLENT. So if you ever need a guesthouse in capetown, surely consider this one at seapoint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twan2017
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're so glad you had a good stay with us.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

What a wonderful place! You will have to travel far to find friendlier and more hospitable people than Steven and Greg. Everything about Villa Rosa is so tastefully done. The breakfast is out of this world! We did not want to leave! Mariëtte Wiese

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariette406
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 4 December 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for taking the time for such a positive review. We look forward seeing you again.

Reviewed 30 November 2017

The historical house is furnished in a homely style, with welcoming smiles and keen help from staff all the time. My boyfriend and I particularly enjoy seeing Angus as he has given us lots of useful travel advice and ideas, and we love his warm...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank puika719
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 1 December 2017

We're so glad you had a good stay with us and happy that Angus was a great help. We look forward seeing you again!

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed at the Villa Rosa for two nights over a weekend. The home is gorgeous, staff is amazing and the breakfasts are excellent! The not so good points which I found where We booked a superior room, and I was expecting a slightly larger...More

Thank Linda R
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time for your review. Through Booking.com you reserved a Deluxe room, not our oversized Superior room. We are quite surprised at your review, as our other reviews have positive comments. We welcome guests after long journeys and by the time...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Villa Rosa is a perfect place to explore Capetown. The hosts are extremely firendly and make you feel at home at all times. After having spent a day in the city, you can relax in huge, comfortable beds. The breakfast is a highlight - homemade...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 108petral
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 20 November 2017

We're so happy you had a good stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time for positive feedback and look forward seeing you soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. We have 3 first come, first serve parking bays and there is residential parking along our Guesthouse. Regards, Greg
0
Votes
Cynthia90405
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
Good Morning, 3 of our Deluxe rooms have bathtubs. We are in a severe draught at the moment, so our Guests have been pitching in not to use them. When would you like to come to Cape Town? Kind Regards, Greg
1
Vote
roopikaexec
31 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
No, the deluxe/twin rooms don't come with kitchenettes. Only our self catering unit has a kitchenette, and we won't charge for the 5 year old. Regards Lynn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upstairs if you are a light sleeper, as the wooden floors due to being a historical home is quite noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing