We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One&Only Cape Town

Save
Traveller (1046)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (91)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“kids club”(60 reviews)
“island suite”(46 reviews)
“nobu restaurant”(45 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,824)
There are newer reviews for One&Only Cape Town
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
1,294
193
53
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,294
193
53
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelmountain viewturn down servicewaterfront area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed there as a family with 2 young children. We had booked 2 separate rooms because there wasn't joint rooms available anymore but were pleasantly surprised when they "upgraded" us to joint rooms when we arrived. The welcome staff is so incredibly warm and...More

Thank anaislondon2017
Response from RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape TownResponded 23 May 2017

Dear anaislondon2017, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay at One&Only Cape Town. We are delighted knowing you enjoyed your family getaway thanks in part to our welcoming kid’s club and our spacious guest rooms. We regret the areas of your visit...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had never been to Cape Town and were indecisive as to where to stay. We are so glad we decided to stay at the One and Only mostly because of its great location. Being at the waterfront you can easily go out to dinner,...More

Thank Traveling100
Response from RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape TownResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Traveling100, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had such a spectacular stay with us. It is wonderful to know you were able to take advantage of so many wonderful city attractions while you were here. We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We recently stayed at the One and Only in April and had a great stay. Now do bear in mind that the One and Only here is a little older and more like a 4.5 star if you compare it to the other One and...More

Thank StephanieChai
Response from RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape TownResponded 24 May 2017

Dear StephanieChai, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to One&Ony Cape Town. It is heartwarming to discover that you enjoyed your time with us. Your praises will be passed along to our concierge who will be thrilled to know you were...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

The rating is more of a 3.5 / 3.7 really but not quite a 4. I have stayed at the One and Only in Cape Town on a few occasions. I have always looked forward to my stay and have never been less than inpressed...More

1  Thank Jo900
Response from RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape TownResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Jo900, Thank you for reviewing your stay at One&Only Cape Town. We are pleased to know our front desk and concierge teams exceeded your expectations, but are disappointed by the areas in which you noticed any shortcomings. It is our priority to provide the...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

The hotel is a true 5 star hotel in every way. Yes we had a minor blip when checking in however overall the staff are welcoming and friendly. Our room and bathroom were fantastic! The hotel was stylish in every way. Breakfast was excellent although...More

Thank CM73_12
Response from RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape TownResponded 24 May 2017

Dear CM73_12, It is fantastic to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy so much of Cape Town thanks to our spectacular location. We regret any miscommunication at check in and are pleased the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$580 - US$957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$580 - US$957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1046)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (91)
Pool & Beach (68)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
I-heart-my-passport
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sheccachuzal | Reviewed this property |
No. Just finished a stay here, there are stickers in the bathroom advising you to time your showers to save water but there are no restrictions.
0
Votes
Claudia D
17 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, breakfast was included in the rate. There is an extensive buffet, I especially loved the oysters and champagne to start the experience. There is also a separate menu which lists items such as Eggs Benedict, which was... More
1
Vote
shilllashillla
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from evan c | Reviewed this property |
From memory standard check in is at 2pm. But depending on your travel schedule and the room you've booked, they are always more than happy to check you in earlier. Check out is a more relaxed affair in the lovely way South... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room on the south side are large and sunny"
Read review
"Ask for mountain or harbour views as per your preference."
Read review
"Loved room 421. Quiet and views of the Yacht basin, the V & A waterfront, the harbour and sunrise."
Read review
"Go for the island rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing