We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forty8 Backpackers Hotel

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
21
35
21
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
35
21
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetcity night lifestaff was very friendly and helpfulhome away from homeexcellent staythe location is perfectwalking distancecleanlinessloungeaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The room to small for 6 ladies to change clothing. Very hot no ventilation. Poorly lighted. Could not getup to top beds no ladders. Very noisy outside. No plug s for hairdryer or to charge phone or tablets. Most of all no secure parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srpamgurah
Response from Forty8backpackers, Front Office Manager at Forty8 Backpackers HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so much for your valued review we will take it to consideration.

Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel was honestly ok I love the cleanliness of the bathrooms however I do feel they can improve on the private room furniture and cleanliness. For example our room (Room 10) has this red arm chair that is dirty you would not want to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnkomo271582
Response from Al-Jay D, General Manager at Forty8 Backpackers HotelResponded 10 April 2018

Good Day Nkomo Firstly thank you for your valued review, we try and strive to deliver you the client our very best service at all times. we will take your comments very seriously and attend to these issues you have raised. Thank you once more...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were very impressed with the Forty8 Backpackers Hotel. The staff was friendly and assists us with everything. We had a beautiful room and really has no complains. The location is perfect and everything is in walking distance. We will most definitely return to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamssue454
Response from Forty8backpackers, Receptionist at Forty8 Backpackers HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for your valued review we would be happy to see you with us again. Kind regards, Forty 8 Backpackers

Reviewed 8 March 2018

I booked at forty8 backpackers using booking.com 20 minutes before arrival. Upon arrival I was informed my credit card was already charged. The following day 5000ZAR of fraudulent charges were made on my card from a sporting goods store down the road. Since this was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rizzo000
Response from Forty8backpackers, Receptionist at Forty8 Backpackers HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your valued response we will take it to consideration. Kind regards, Forty 8 Backpackers0

Reviewed 17 February 2018

Had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. Great location and lots of shops and restaurants all around. Good advice given from staff and had a great time in the city. Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsheph184131
Response from Forty8backpackers, Receptionist at Forty8 Backpackers HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for you valued review. Kind regards, Forty 8 Backpackers

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Forty8backpackers
4 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Forty8backpackers | Property representative |
how can I improve my ranking on Tripadviser
0
Votes
Room Tips
"family room if you alone dormitory room"
Read review
"private rooms are quieter"
Read review
"Private rooms are great value, only a few available."
Read review
"private rooms are quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing