We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ten on Joubert

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible0%
1 Mar 2017
“Excellent stay.”
31 Mar 2017
“Poor hygiene”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
2
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This property needs work carried out immediately namely the plumbing system, if you want to brush your teeth don't rely on the sink as the water takes forever to drain away,next hop into the shower you are now in standing water as this does not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William J
Response from peter b, Manager at Ten on JoubertResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the plumbing, we have had many guests and not one has complained about the plumbing or the drainage? We have not changed the description to include the 'External Private Bathroom. Other than that I do hope...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Although the owner welcome us late at night when we arrived at 11AM, I must say I got a bit disappointing as I was expecting a hotel, but once get there we realized it is a house where the owner lives upstairs and there are...More

Thank Webmarcos
Response from peter b, Manager at Ten on JoubertResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your review and we are sorry your were not happy. I am happy to answer your complaints. We do not advertise that we are a hotel, we advertise self catering accommodation. The bathroom for the room you booked reflects that is located...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a fantastic time here. The room and property amenities were perfect and Peter was very welcoming and helpful with information about the area and transport options. He even helped us out with an iron when required, and the cleaning lady kindly washed and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fennelly1983
Response from peter b, Manager at Ten on JoubertResponded 3 March 2017

Hi John Peter loved having you and has conveyed his thanks to you for such a great review and really hopes to have you stay with him again. Natasha.

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Having missed my flight back to UK I was lucky enough to come across this little Gem. I stayed for 8 nights and I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Fabulous location, perfect condition and wonderful facilities. I want to move in for longer...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhT5523RV
Response from peter b, Manager at Ten on JoubertResponded 7 May 2016

It is lovely to receive such a wonderful review, thank you. We would love to have you stay with us again so please let us know when you would like to return. Natasha.

Reviewed 1 February 2016

As said, perfect place from where to explore Cape Town and its surroundings. Very good host, nice bedrooms, quiet area, safe parking, very good self catering facilities. So, to be recommended. Cheers!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 98fritzr
Response from peter b, Manager at Ten on JoubertResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are transparent and we do like to know how the guests are and how their stay with us was. We hope to see you again one day! Take care.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ten on Joubert staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing